We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely people and great (local) food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Quy

Da Quy
Ranked #20 of 257 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely people and great (local) food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

we had 2 nights of dinner here. Hotpot and some other local meals. All were delicious and the people working there are great! They helped us with the hotpot and this local dish was wonderful. that's why we came back the other night for more local food and beautiful red wines. keep up the good work guys!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guido_7118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    137
    78
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Emilia Romagna
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, fantastic hospitality”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure to come to this restaurant this year. I ate vietnamese food and was really good. The place is little and quite. But most of all, the guys working there are very very nice and polite. They speak english and I had a pleasant conversation with them while waiting for the order. After a busy day is the right place to be.

Helpful?
Thank BeAgoodNoOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just go there!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a delicious meal for lunch, the really helpful guy was able to speak English very well, he recommended dishes of all types for us, I had chicken sautéed with ginger and my wife had stir fried vegetables, both came with rice and were really tasty.
Also we had spring rolls for starter, again lovely.
The staff were informative , helpful and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPB38PD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mui Ne, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality and great Vietnamese food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We wandered the streets of Dalat trying to find a place to eat passing many westerners who were also doing the same thing and in the end found this place on trip adviser.

White linen and clean cutlery with relaxed classical music. We ended up going here twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. Please read our whole review for this restaurant.

For the first meal for lunch we ordered a pizza and carbonara which being honest weren't great. We ate the whole pizza but struggled with the taste of the carbonara. The owner came over and asked us how our meal was which we said was ok, he saw we hadn't eaten the carbonara and straight away came over with a menu and insisted we chose something else on the menu to eat. We chose fried rice with vegetables and garlic which was delicious and was the meal we came back for dinner to enjoy the following night.

It just showed us that you shouldn't go to a non western country and expect to receive western food at the standards and taste we know it is at home, you should go the the country you are in and eat the food they eat as it was delicious.

What made this restaurant for us was the hospitable service from the waiters and owner that didn't charge us for the carbonara and on top of that gave us complimentary banana and yoghurt desert and tea.

A restaurant we highly recommend for Vietnamese food with a good atmosphere and great staff.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming family runned restaurant”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We went there after reading all the nice reviewes and we got what we expected. After the nice dinner (French onion soup was great) we had a little small talk with the boss about his country and about the city. Made us feel happy as that's quite important to get in touch with the local people!

Will come back to the place next time!

Thanks boss and merry Xmas to u and ur family
Georg

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jörg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Quy also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Da Quy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing