We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok- not worth the hype from our experience...”
Review of Da Quy

Da Quy
Ranked #20 of 261 Restaurants in Da Lat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok- not worth the hype from our experience...”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was ok - I made the mistake of trying a "western" dish (after a 6 day bike journey I fancied a non rice/noodle dish). Not that good.

My fiancé had A local pork dish which was average (we've eaten local for the last 25 nights in Vietnam). Higher prices than elsewhere.

Service was slow although polite. Better options nearby in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob_walsh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    137
    78
    28
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food & great service”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

So glad we found this quaint little restaurant but unfortunately on our last night. Could not compare this dining experience to previous night at Art Cafe which was awful. The food at Da Quy is delicious. We started with the veg spring rolls (lovely and non greasy), followed by shrimp in clay pot. My partner had shrimp in tamarind sauce. Both superb dishes. And so reasonably priced. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“food okay, service was poor”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

the food in this restaurant is okay but nothing special, the atmosphere was dull, and the food took too long to arrive, the hotpot was Ok but the rest of it was unexceptional. after reading so many glowing reviews I was frankly disappointed, overrated.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingt606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“way overrated”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

not sure why this place was so highly rated. decent food but nothing extraordinary. quite a boring atmosphere, and food took a while. not bad, but definitely not 5 star. clay pot was decent, other dishes so so.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myten c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent value”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Ate here last night, had spring rolls to start, sweet and sour pork, 2 tiger beers for 7 bucks. Great food, really good service and a nice clean place to enjoy a meal. Highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Quy also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Da Quy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing