We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Quy

Da Quy
Ranked #20 of 257 Restaurants in Da Lat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from eating here. Lovely food. We had fish in caramel sauce which was great. Ok it's a tourist place but we had good service and good food at a reasonable price. Can't ask for more.

Helpful?
Thank AndyK90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    137
    78
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Da Lat, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

A nice restaurant with good vietnamese food. Nice owner that speaks good english. Worth a visit for a nice lunch or dinner

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RandQinDalat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
unknown
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Only recommend if you NEED to eat at a restaurant in Vietnam.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This restaurant is located on the same street as many other similar restaurants and opposite Chocolate Cafe. This was the only restaurant I ate in and cannot comment about its food relative to the others.

I went into the restaurant at 3.30pm in the afternoon and was the only customer there. Ordered the claypot fish and a glass of Dalat wine. The clayfot fish came with a bowl of rice. Am not a sweet tooth and found the fish way too sweet. Those with sweet tooth might feel differently from me. Wine was pretty alright as well. The claypot fish costs 69,000dong and the glass of wine costs 25,000dong. For a meal in Vietnam, it is considered expensive, but if you compare it to similar restaurants in other countries, it is very value-for-money.

Ambience-wise, probably because I went in the afternoon, did not feel much of an ambience. Recommend coming at night instead. Staff was pleasant and although I was the only one in the restaurant, at no time did I feel any pressure to quickly finish my meal and leave the restaurant.

Overall an average experience and would recommend if you need to come to a restaurant in Dalat. Otherwise, I'd recommend all the other street food that you can find all over Vietnam and eat as the locals do.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayellearezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to eat in Dalat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile


If you want to eat in a Vietnamese restaurant, this is probably the best one in Dalat.
The restaurant was always full, (only tourist).
The service was a bit slow but friendly.
The food was ok, the best dish we had was the caramelized prawns in hot pot.
Very good value for money. Dinner for two cost around 15-20$.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gadidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“not as good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stood in Vietnam for 20 days and this was not the top lunch we had.
Isa took some see food rice and it was nothing special.
My duk was good.
The atmosphere was absolutly tourists, it is olso on the lonley...
Price is normal.
Thinking back I would have gone more in local places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pajoinviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Quy also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Da Quy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing