We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
1 review
“Great atmosphere, great value for money”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great place to hang out and meet fellow travelers, good food for cheap (avoid the tofu burger though), very nice staff, cheap rooms (8$ for double or 6$ for single) - not the fanciest room I've been to but definitely nice and worth the money, with a small balcony and good air.
And most importantly - they have the cutest, most friendly cat ever!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuluz_lutrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    26
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
1
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

After being somewhat harassed by a motorbike driver when we came off the bus, telling us it was $8 a night which was just in our budget, we decided to stay. At first the owner tried to make us pay $10 but she did relent when we insisted that was the price we were told. To be fair to the place, they provide you with a TV - but the hot water doesn't work, the sheets are most definitely dirty, but the worst thing is the noise.
Several local families are staying in the 3 rooms opposite and next to us and are unbelievably loud - slamming doors and shouting drunkenly for hours. 'Peace' is not the word to describe this place, and even despite the big groups that are making so much noise, we still got locked out the front (and had to wait until someone came to let us in - perhaps understandable if that had been late but we had just gone for dinner - whilst a paralytic staff/family member threw up and passed out next to us.)
So a dirty, loud and unpleasant experience - would not recommend in the slightest.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Da Lat hotels

New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were looking for a decent budget room in June 2012 and finally allowed a motorcycle man to talk to us about the hotel he was pushing. Turned out to be Peace Hotel, that we read about in Lonely Planet, and also saw mentioned on CouchSurfing as a big backpacker party hotel, But he quoted us $8-10 for a double room so we went for it. When we got there we first asked at Peace 2, but they were not willing to go below $12. So we went to Peace 1, this place, and they had a big room with wifi and computers right outside in the hall to use for free, all for $10, so we took it. The room worked out fine for our needs, which was really just a place to be comfortable and to sleep at night. No frills, but totally enough for a comfortable place at a great price.

They do have cats in the hotel and I think I stated getting a bit allergic when we hung out for a while one day, but I am quite sensitive. Still, good to know.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliebowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Fisrt of all they charged us 10$ for the room and when we asked to change to the 8$ rooms they said there was no space which wasn't true but hey.. 10$ is not so bad.
But the reception woman is so RUDE, she screems at custumers in vietnamese and she charges you bottles ( that she puts in your room for free when you arrived) when you leave. Then she came runing after us down the street and sceaming to people that we stole the bottles... which obviously was not true!
The room also was extreemly noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgetown
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My 2nd visit to Dalat, and I returned to Peace Hotel(2) on Xmas eve 2010. Stayed 3 nights at $8/nite add breakfast at $1. Room is large, double bed with hot water available on call.
I find this hotel the best value for the location in Dalat, and very easy to find.
Location is extremely convenient, behind the market where all the restaurants are and a short downhill walk to the lake. Do not miss dining at Long Hoa restaurant round the corner, consistently popular and best to get there early to get a table.
Phuong Trang at De Tham provide best bus service from HCMC to Dalat(130K), will send/pick you to the hotel from the new bus station which is run by them. Overnight bus is available, if you are short of time. From Dalat, Nha Trang is a short ride downhill.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the villa of Peace Hotel(2), which is just across the road from the Peace Cafe whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

you can stay elsewhere in dalat for the same price, but better quality. i only stayed there as it was the only place open so early in the morning. also the owner is very pushy and keeps asking you what tour you want to go on. its usd 8 for a night

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
754 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,205 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2011. The room is VERY good value at $6 for a double bed with basic amendities. Because dalat is so high up it's quite cold so you don't need an airconditioner. The staff were pretty friendly. The only con's was that there are two peace hotels one in the middle of the street and one at the end of the street (with attached peace cafe). I was in the one in the middle of the street. This meant you need to go to the peace cafe which is a part of the end of the street hotel to use the wifi as it didn't reach my hotel. I also advise you to get a room that's in the back as mine was on the street and it was very noisy, constantly woken up at night by passing traffic. The easy riders also have a club next to the peace cafe and they are pretty relentless at harrassing you for tours, even when you are eating. Just tell them you already have a easy rider tour booked and they will leave you alone. All up the room was OK but it was $6US so you gotta be happy with that.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.2 mi away
Vu Thanh Hotel
Vu Thanh Hotel
#31 of 77 in Da Lat
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Himalaya Phoenix DaLat Hotel
0.4 mi away
Trung Cang Hotel
Trung Cang Hotel
#41 of 77 in Da Lat
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Hotel Chau Au Europa
#43 of 77 in Da Lat
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#26 of 77 in Da Lat
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#5 of 77 in Da Lat
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)

Property: Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
Address: 64 Truong Cong Dinh St., Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh) 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Hotel Hoa Binh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing