We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in November 2011. The room is VERY good value at $6 for a double bed with basic amendities. Because dalat is so high up it's quite cold so you don't need an airconditioner. The staff were pretty friendly. The only con's was that there are two peace hotels one in the middle of the street and one at the end of the street (with attached peace cafe). I was in the one in the middle of the street. This meant you need to go to the peace cafe which is a part of the end of the street hotel to use the wifi as it didn't reach my hotel. I also advise you to get a room that's in the back as mine was on the street and it was very noisy, constantly woken up at night by passing traffic. The easy riders also have a club next to the peace cafe and they are pretty relentless at harrassing you for tours, even when you are eating. Just tell them you already have a easy rider tour booked and they will leave you alone. All up the room was OK but it was $6US so you gotta be happy with that.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

I stayed here for three nights.

Pro's:
- excellent value with two double beds, tv and hot water for just $ 6,-
- decent food in the Peace cafe downstairs
- nice place to meet people
- the staff is generally friendly

Cons:
- the bed linnen seems really old and can't get totally clean in the washingmachine anymore. Smells a bit stale.
- there's some noise from doors closing in the mornings. If you take a room at the front you'll probably also have some traffic noise.
- after a thorough check I found a possible juvenile bedbug in my first room. Could have also been another bug, but I wasn't taking any chances. Switched rooms and the second one seems okay.

Room Tip: Take a room in the back to avoid traffic noise. My possible bedbug encounter was in room 206.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jip33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The owner is a businesswoman; selective of when to inflict her callous. Treat staff with dignity and in return that's what you shall receive.  Cheap rooms are simple - as per the beauty of DàLat. $6 for a cool attic, double bed (+1 single) with mossie net and a slim, albeit panoramic, window across town is no less a backpacker should expect. The 'foyer crowd' were mature (not specifically by age) and adventurous travellers, each with their own story to tell, quietly. Let's hope the Peace is kept this way.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

A friend and I stayed here on a weekend trip to Dalat, and it was good value for money! The room was adequate, hot water and wifi! The staff were very friendly and understanding, and my friend was able to get her laptop stored safely at reception while we were out. The restaurant downstairs was quite nice, and it's pretty central to the city centre and the tour companies (except SinhTourist, but it's just a 10 minute walk!). If you're looking for the Easy Riders they're right here, but even if you're not they will all pester you into a tour anyway.. Otherwise a nice place!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

The room was very cheap $10US for two of us with two double beds and a small balcony. The bathroom was ok but we were unsure of the cleanliness of the sheets. We didn't like how pushy the staff were as everytime we came in or left the would ask us to eat there or book a tour. If they hadn't been so pushy we might have eaten there more often as the food was quite good and reasonably priced. The hotel/backpackers is next door to the easy riders so be prepared to be 'harassed' by them to do a tour. It was also quite noisy here at night with people slamming doors and partying downstairs in the cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunTan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The rooms were extremely cheap! We stayed for 12USD/room for 3 people. The rooms were clean enough - although not luxurious, it was good enough for us. The shower head was kind of awkward because you had to hold it with your hand.

Free internet is always a bonus. The location was great - above the peace cafe restaurant - BEST FOOD IN TOWN! TRY THE CURRY!

Rooms were very basic but enough for a backpacker. Staff was friendly but only when the restaurant was not too busy - they seem to get really stressed when you try and talk to them about the room when the restaurant is full!!

I would recommend this hotel to people who need the basic amenities in a hotel - a good sleep and a hot shower!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtung65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Very clean, friendly staff and located above a cafe. Oh, and it was $6 a night with a big fan, TV and hot shower. I actually had 2 beds but I was only one person, it was a really great bargain. Quiet as a mouse at night and I slept like a baby, the location is good too, just a small walk from the dead center of Da Lat. I would definetely re-book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willyaugusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Da Lat hotels
0.2 mi away
Vu Thanh Hotel
Vu Thanh Hotel
#47 of 83 in Da Lat
4 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trung Cang Hotel
Trung Cang Hotel
#45 of 83 in Da Lat
69 reviews
0.9 mi away
Himalaya Phoenix DaLat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
Giai Dieu Melody Hotel
#27 of 83 in Da Lat
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dreams Hotel
Dreams Hotel
#1 of 83 in Da Lat
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Hotel
Tulip Hotel
#7 of 83 in Da Lat
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh)

Address: 64 Truong Cong Dinh St., Da Lat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Da Lat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 83 Hotels in Da Lat
Price Range: $10 - $10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh) 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Peace Hotel (Hoa Binh) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Hotel Hoa Binh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing