We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant evening with great views”
Review of Palm Seaside

Palm Seaside
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #259 of 3,732 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Description: Palm Seaside, Phuket Most Exciting Restaurant, Lounge & Bar Open Daily from 4pm to Midnight, serving Fresh Seafood by the Sea. Located 300m pass the Amanpuri on BangTao Beach. Smart Casual attire required.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

A very nice restaurant, good ambience and food was good. We had prawn cakes which whilst weren't spicy or traditional Thai were very nice. Sashimi whilst not the best we had ever had was pleasant and the soft shell crab curry was very tasty. Cheesecake for dessert was light and fluffy and not at all heavy or filling. We shared all dishes with a variety of drinks and the bill came in around A$80 per head - which we felt was justified. All in all - we enjoyed our last night of dining in Phuket at Palm Seaside.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SydneyGlobalShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Palm Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Dear SydneyGlobalShopper,
Thank you for having chosen Palm Seaside for your last night in Phuket.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience and thank you for your comments.
See you again soon we hope for more good times by the beach.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 448 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2017

Beautiful beautiful restaurants. Menu's are on a iPad, I was impressed by that considering London isn't that advanced yet.
There is such a hugeeee variety of food to choose from, some fresh sea food, steak to Thai food.
Food was extremely tasty and huge portions.
I recommend.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank michellei722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Palm Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear michelle i,
Thank you for having chosen Palm Seaside for your dining experience by the sea.
Indeed we recently introduced iPad menus which have been much appreciated.
We are glad to read that you much enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We felt fortunate to stumble upon this gem of a restaurant in Bang Tao, Phuket! Everything was wonderful, from the wine menu, to the craft cocktail menu, to the meal. The ambiance is gorgeous as well!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank KristieO_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Palm Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Kristie O,
Thank you for having visited us whilst stumbling on us...
It is great that you have enjoyed your dinner with us along with the cocktails and dishes.
See you again soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Took the whole family, but probably more suitable for adults only. Wide variety of international and local dishes with a suitably fancy drink selection to match. The beachfront location is a winner, especially at sunset, but do book ahead to get the best tables. Free shuttle available to/from partner hotels.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank SimonP231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Palm Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Dear Simon P,
Thank you for having chosen to dine with us as a family at Palm Seaside.
We are delighted that you had a great time with us enjoying the sunset views and the wide variety of dishes.
See you again soon for more
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with gorgeous views of the water and fishing boats. Come early and enjoy the sunset by the beach before heading to your table for an incredible meal.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank DebiP444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Palm Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear DebiP444,
Thank you for thank dined with us at Palm Seaside.
We are delighted that you have most enjoyed your evening with us.
See you again soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Seaside also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Palm Seaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing