We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Island

Coral Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.71*
and up
Raya Island and Coral Island by Speedboat from Phuket Including Thai Buffet...
Ranked #66 of 240 things to do in Phuket
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Coral Island's Banana Beach and Long Beach provide everything that can be desired on a day excursion to a pristine tropical island with stunning beach scenery, virgin rain forest backdrop, good reef snorkeling (Banana Beach only) and full menu of active and passive water sports. Banana Beach is more quiet and laid back, actually the beach lounges are under natural shade, modern clean amenities and of 5 star standard of restaurant and service. The design of all buildings is amazingWe even barge in fresh water for our guest's to wash the salt off before heading back to the resort.Nice touch for the ladies! Long Beach is a 800 meter long white sand Beach with several of the biggest watersports companies in Thailand which cater for all looking for an active day swimming, basic snorkeling, SASUBA Hookah Diving,Try Scuba Diving, Sea Walker, Parasailing (old beach take-of style), Banana Boat rides. All water sports are available at Banana Beach as well as coral viewing clear kayaks, however the active sports are operated far away from the beach thereby maintaining the tropical beach relaxed ambience. Summary: Banana Beach: The day trip is slightly higher in price, 5 star in service, quality of activities, 5 star restaurant, 5 star amenities, 5 star speedboats, 4 star coral reef and water conditions. from 2,300 baht each.( Banana Beach Coral Island is nominated for "Best water sports day-trip" and "Best speed boat day trip" in Phuket in Thailand Tourism Awards" Long Beach : Budget price day trip, fun for the action seekers, a little busy for those looking for a quiet beach. Water sports is of same price as Banana Beach however you may to queue for turns and the standard is rated 3 star.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Visited Coral island with my wife & enjoyed the drinks & food along with nice mix of all visitors. My wife did hang gliding & had a new experience in her life.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    182
    123
    61
    68
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Took a 15 minutes speed boat ride to the island from Chalong Peir. They picked me up on time and it was only a short ride to the pier. On arrival for half a day tour with lunch you also get to snorkle. They also give you a life jacket and chair. The trip is well worth double what Phuket tour charges.I can say what a top day. I enjoyed it on my own as my husband was ill but we both returned three days later for the afternoon. The veiws are stunning and the food amazing. You can also para sale or scuba dive up the other end of the island or even take a helmet drive. This is very busy. But I just like to meet the numerous fish there is to see on the quiet part of the beach. There are several bars selling food and drink. You can stay on the island too and I took a look and thought it was very beautiful with surrounding trees and plants and a large area away from the other end for people who like a little different extreme sport. Its great for kids as the get to go on a speed boat and see all the fish if you do get dropped of at the busy end walk down the other end as there is much more fish to see I will return next year with the whole family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancini1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Snorkelling!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

crystal clear water with amazing corals and colorful fishes... the place is among the bests for snorkeling .... stayed at banana beach at night in bamboo salas which was an experience in itself .. memorable experience it was .. would definitely love to be there again

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GarvTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average experience not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

As keen fish keepers we were seduced by tour operators sales pitch of snorkelling to find all these fantastic fish ( clowns etc) transfer by speedboat was quick and fun but no health and safety at all! When departing boat most nearly hit boat propeller!!! We were basically plonked on island told lunch at 1130 and we leave at 240pm snorkelling mask etc was free as was chairs but that's where it ends, they get you out to island with derelict facilities and charge you a fortune for 'sea activities' like you haven't spend a small fortune to be there in the first place! You are told to stay in sectioned off area if you want to swim ect they don't tell you sectioned off or not the speedboats still enter them. My poor hubby was nearly decapitated!!! Snorkelling was fun but then as day goes on current becomes to strong! So we spend rest of time moving chairs, firstly because a tour guides child wouldn't stop screaming ! And again because we were told to move for Chinese people!!! Then to top it off the tour guide doesn't tell you to get on boat!! You have to keep your wits about you!!! We barely made it on the last boat!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet beach experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Coral Island has white sand, crystal clear waters, excellent snorkeling, tropical birds, and is kept clean. The beach is small and seems more private than some of the larger beaches. We took a long boat to this island from Karon. It was a bit of a rough ride, but we managed even with 2 babies in tow! The beach is family friendly. There are beach chairs for rent along with bathroom facilities, snorkel rentals, and a restaurant. In the morning hours the snorkeling was really good and fun, but by the afternoon, the water was full of jellyfish.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Island also viewed

Ko Racha Yai, Phuket
 

Been to Coral Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing