We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De coze' Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    DE42 Hotel(Kathu)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      The Royal Residence(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      Onnicha Hotel(Phuket Town)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
        View Hotel
        Very Good 4/5
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        Baan PhuAnda(Talat Yai)
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (104)
        Filter reviews
        104 results
        Traveler rating
        26
        49
        16
        7
        6
        Traveler type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        26
        49
        16
        7
        6
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsbangla roadpatong beachfamily martbooked roomschecking inenjoyed my stayroom was spaciousmotorbike
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        35 - 40 of 104 reviews
        Reviewed January 9, 2014

        The staff are very friendly. The bedrooms are a good size. Pool is very cold. Breakfast is yum with lots of choice. There is always a staff member at reception. There is a taxi service and family mart ( groceries) just up the road. The bed is hard. It only takes 10-15 mins to walk to the shopping centre and beach. It only costs 200 baht= $6 for a taxi (tuk tuk) to the shopping centre and beach. At night time it's a little more 300baht= $9 for one way. We got our clothes washed at the de coze hotel and we got it back really quickly.

        • Stayed: January 2014
          • Value
          • Location
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank KaylaAvery
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed January 7, 2014

        I loved my stay here.

        It is true that the road by the hotel is not finished it did not bother us! We did not mind the 10-15minute walk to get into the Patong streets. It was nice to be close to the excitement of the city without having to stay next to all the noise and bustle.

        We felt safe walking this road at night and had no problems with it.

        The staff were very kind and sweet. They tried their best to help you when needed. We booked a tour to Raya island through reception and a taxi service back to the airport.

        The buffet breakfast was incredible with so many options. The rooms were a pretty good size and I liked the shower and water pressure. There were times when the water went cold for a few seconds but then again you are in a third world country. Nothing major. The bed was a bit hard but we still slept fine.

        We found a laundry service by the hotel for 50baht a kilo and it left our clothes smelling amazing!

        As a tip: take a van or taxi to the hotel when checking in because it is a bit hidden and hard to find.

        Overall we loved this cute little hotel.

        • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        1  Thank Shahhin A
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 29, 2013

        stayed for 5 nights, staff very helpful, rooms very clean. 15 min walk from the beach 30 min walk to bangla road. found it a bit difficult to find on a wee back road. hotel stands out compared to everything around it. breakfast was also nice although after the 3rd day there was a rat running around the kitchen/dining area. i told staff but they didn't seem to bothered, pronely very normal in phuket. all round good stay tho would recommend

        • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Steven P
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 27, 2013

        stayed as a couple for 2 nights. we stayed in the superior type B room on the 25 Dec and Suite on the 26 Dec.

        Rooms review:
        Superior type B room (ROOM 502) was good. It was clean and well managed.

        Suite (ROOM 602) was disappointing considering it is the best room Decoze has.

        First, entry into the Suite and we noticed that the bathroom walls paint has come off. It was not well painted. Nothing we can do about it and hence we did not make a fuss or inform the reception of the room condition.

        Second, one of the yellow romantic desk light on both side of the bed is spoiled. We informed the reception and it was replaced with a white light. It is disappointing as the reason they gave was that they do not have a spare for the yellow light bulb. We were understanding and did not insist that they changed into the yellow light bulb and accepted it.

        Third, the bathroom washing basin was stuck, we informed the reception and it was resolved in 15 minutes, no sweat.

        Fourth, this is the most annoying problem of all. The bathtub stopper was missing! We informed the reception and asked them nicely to replace the stopper and as usual they were out of spare as well and one of the older lady receptionist gotten very very defensive and was rude to us. Which mean we have to accept a substandard SUITE (so called the best room of decoze) at the FULL PRICE!

        The receptionist has suggested to downgrade our room to DELUXE room WITH NO REFUNDS and has shown us the room. Why would i downgrade my room but paying the full price of a Suite? Secondly, the DELUXE room shown to us was not even complete! The floor is still cemented without the tiles as per advertised on the website and brochure. This problem is not resolved!

        I have a feeling that the Suite has been left empty for quite some time and hence the issues above. I have also noted dust on the kettle and the cups which all suggesting that the room has been left empty.

        Im still looking for an official complain portal which i can forward my grievances straight to the Decoze management.

        Breakfast was okay with a range of choices.

        Conclusion:
        AVOID THE SUITE ROOM at all cost!
        Receptionist has badddddd english.
        Considering that IF I did not upgrade my room to a SUITE, I would have enjoyed my holiday more and hence POOR rating is most fit.

        Note the Decoze management if you are browsing this comment:
        1. Please improve your receptionist's fluency in English.
        2. Please do CHECK YOUR SUITE THOROUGHLY BEFORE letting us to check in.
        3. Please improve your receptionist's manners in handling customer's grievances. In specific the particular older receptionist that was on duty at night on the 26th December. I might have rated the service as Very Good if this does not happen.

        Room Tip: Avoid the Suite at all cost! (Room 602). Not sure about the other SUITE room
        • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank dankers1
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

        What a nice place, staff very polite and helpfull, room was lovely, clean and modern, with bath. Set on a back street it was around 20 mins walk to the beach, but that was no issue for us. Hopefully when all the roadcworks on the main road are finished, it wont be so muddy, but thats not the hotels fault. Breakfast was great, from toast and cereals to english and thai . Too much to choose from. Only draw back, no bar in the evening, so we had to go out. Mo big deal really, but somtines, just nice to stay in.

        Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
        Thank Kevin A
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
        View more reviews