We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Cave Canoe June 2013”
Review of Sea Cave Canoe

Sea Cave Canoe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Cave Canoe is a very exciting tour that will take you out on a full day to experience Phang Nga Bay. You will silent travel by canoe along the amazing landscape and enter the beautiful caves and lagoons. We have two different programs:Sea Cave Canoe - two paddling sessions in the morning with a lot of time to explore caves, lagoons and the wild life.James Bond Canoe - one paddling session in the morning and the second one we will go to the famous James Bond Island.Both tour program will meet again for lunch at the boat. Our chefs on board will prepare a delicious Thai Buffet. While we enjoy our lunch we slowly cruise to Lawa Island where we will spend the afternoon. You can relax on the beach, swim or try to paddle canoe by your self. Join Sea Cave canoe for an amazing day close to the nature in the unforgettable Phang Nga Bay!We also arrange speed boat tours from Phuket,
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a full day trip. The trip catered for all ages, sizes (ie even us overweight body types!) and swimming abilities.
This was a fun and professional crew and guides. The caves are awesome and the food on the boat was the nicest we had eaten during our whole stay in Phuket. There are plenty of drinks available and all day the staff are making sure you are well cared for (drinks and food included in tour cost)
The other patrons on the boat ranged in age from a little girl who was 12 months old to an elderly couple.
When you first get off the shuttle bus the looks like dodgy brothers, but once you are on the boat it is really great.

Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile


If only there were more tours/attractions run to the same standard in Thailand! Great friendly staff and never pushy. On our particular day the weather was awful but it was still an amazing experience and well worth the money. Great food for lunch also. Very competitive area for tours so be sure to go with this one.

Thank 38T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Been to other tours of caves, rivers, etc. But this is the best. A bit more expensive though, since we booked with the hotel. It cost us 1,800 baht. but when we asked the tours along the roads, the cheapest costs 1,200. I don't know if the hotel gets a cut from it or what.

Anyway, we were fetched from our hotel, then transferred to the docking area of the boat. Our head tour guide, [Chin] who also became our canoe driver was so friendly and almost all of them are. They do converse with all guests one by one and talk about everything and everything under the sun (literally). Our lunch was soooo nice. I don't know what else to say other that we all clapped our hands when our tour came to an end obviously because we had so much fun. :)

Thank khrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We did the James Bond Island tour with kids (3 and 4 years) and had a lot of fun. The local tour guides were exceptionally friendly and the kids loved all the attention and the amazing places we visited. The caves under one of the islands (diamond caves?) were beautiful and lots of fun as the kids had the torches. A lot of tours offer a buffet lunch at a restaurant on one of the islands, but this tour served us a fresh food on the ship. This was great as the food was yummy and we were able to travel to our next destination while eating it - meaning more time at each of the destinations.

Thank Mummy_needs_a_break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phang-Nga-Eco, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice words. We are happy to hear that also your children enjoyed the tour! We hope you will come back on your next visit to Phuket!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good time had by all, the mangrove forest was exciting, hong bay was good and bat cave with stalactites and stalagmites was errr, cramped and humid :) this is not for claustrophobic people. Good adventurous/ exploratory tour to do with minimal physical activity (except lying flat on a canoe)

Thank Ishen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phang-Nga-Eco, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Cave Canoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Cave Canoe also viewed

 

Been to Sea Cave Canoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing