We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salty... salty food”
Review of Number 6

Number 6
Ranked #86 of 2,693 Restaurants in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Salty... salty food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Twice I was there last year in 2012, the food is way too salty for me. And I take really salty food.

And it is always crowded.. The price is reasonable. Just feel this restuarant is overrated.

I walked past No. 6 last week, and it was closed. Uhm..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xiu_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    253
    83
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and good price”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We went to the main restaurant near Bangla Road and as it was so busy we were taken by truck to the new restaurant No. 6 on the hill. The drive was fun and the view from the mountain top restaurant was lovely. Had a great meal

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A friend told us to eat here and it was just like she said. We went to the new branch up on the hill by taxi and it cost us about THB300 (or around USD10). Actually they provide free shuttle to go there from the old one in Patong, but we were ask to wait until it fully loaded. So we decided to take a taxi.

The food were really tasty with a very cheap price. We tried the corn soup, it was too sweet for our taste. The Thai Papaya Salad also a little bit sour for us. However the Yellow Special Fried Noodle, Fried Shrimp in Batter and Fried Fish topped with Chili and Garlic were really great. No wonder people were queuing outside their restaurant in Patong area.

We prefer the new one up on the hill since the view was great, the ambience were nice and not too crowded too. One of the must visit restaurant while you are in Phuket.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Priscillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices, quick service, but food just alright.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Quick and polite service, reasonable prices, clean place, but food is just alright, despite the long queues.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yi Xin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Was really looking forward to this experience and there was a substantial line up. Good trip advisor reviews. However, food was ok but nothing to rave about. Long time waiting for drinks. Food average. Communal tables. Extremely hot. Ordered fish w garlic and chilli, morning glory and chicken and cashew nuts Thai style. Boring. Will not bother to return. Closed anyway until end April.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stebbenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 6 also viewed

 

Been to Number 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing