We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
8
10
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
10
6
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 27 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was traveling with family member who were staying at The Bel Air RCI property at Panwa Cape. So my choice was limited to the hotels in the vicinity. I chose The Chalet Phuket Resort on Agoda as it had a very good offer. The hotel involved a steep climb from the main road. It's a small boutique property with nice rooms, a tiny pool and excellent view. The rooms are big, the bathroom has a weird shower system that lets you chose hot or cold and nothing in between. Frankly, we spent all our time traveling all over Phuket and Phang Nga and came to our room only to sleep. They have a restaurant but we never ate there. The staff was very polite and helpful but I had to carry my own bags one floor up. The 4 nights we stayed there, I never saw another soul except the staff, so I suspect we were the only family staying there. The only people to whom I'd recommend this hotel are big groups who don't want to stay in overly commercial parts of Phuket.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundeep1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Chalet offers very nice and clean spacious rooms and a decent view from the restaurant but not much else. Its location is terrible. It is in an out of the way area with no restaurants, bars or shops nearby. There are no beaches nearby, the closest being a 10 minute drive away and it was not suitable for swimming as it reeked of sewage and was rocky. The food at the restaurant was average at best and as there are no other options they have very high prices for very average breakfast etc. The pool is small and was in need of a cleaning. What I will remember most however is how they advertise "free minibar and snacks" on their website and in the restaurant and then upon checkout they insist on payment for it and claim that it is an "old promotion." Of course we cleaned it out because it was supposed to be free (Yes, we should have double-checked, but very misleading advertising/scam).

Not impressed. Stay elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The Chalet Phuket Resort is a family friendly boutique resort with 19 uniquely designed rooms, located at the Makham Bay Phuket (close to Cape Panwa). The rooms are very new and clean and basic amenities are provided. The staff are very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guests. The resort also provides free wifi and also a very generous complimentary mini bar on a daily basis. There is also a driver on standby to take you to a nice cosy beachfront about 5 minutes away from the resort if you would like to busk in the sun and get a tan.

The restaurant in the resort serves authentic and delicious Thai food at very reasonable prices. You can dine and wine away to an awesome panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and enjoy the moonlight in the evenings.

The Chalet Phuket Resort is definitely a hidden treasure that has yet to be discovered by many.

Will definitely stay there again the next time we visit Phuket. :)

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smurfmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews