We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best strength & conditioning in Phuket!”

SeaQuest (Thailand)
Ranked #232 of 429 Tours in Phuket
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover the pristine beauty of Racha Yai island. With sun-drenched white powder beaches & crystal clear turquoise waters teeming with exotic marine life, A paradise just 12 miles south of Phuket. Experience paradise with SeaQuest (Thailand) on our fleet of purpose-built express boats. Our experienced & dedicated guides will share with you the magical wonders of this island. Just bring yourself and leave the rest to us!
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best strength & conditioning in Phuket!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place i nothing short of amazing. Great coaches, workouts and motivational marketing! Everybody should experience training like this. Very much the leaders of the pack!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoloPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    2
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reid
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Racha Experiences”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have been fortunate to have been to Phuket many times. We have done all the tours such as James Bond Rock, Sea Gypsy Village, Sea Conoes etc and have enjoyed them all. However having done them we now only do one trip each time we go back and that is the trip to Coral isand and Racha. We have done this trip 5 times and intend to go again in April.
The reason that we enjoy this trip so much is that it is a nice relaxing day. Leisurely, the cruiser is not crowded and the actual time spent in the cruiser is quite short.. You go to Coral Island which is nice and only takes about ten minutes to get to, and if you are really lucky you may see some hornbills there. We have seen them but only once. Then you go snorkelling at a couple of spots on your way to Racha and at Racha you have access to sun lounges, a large infinity pool, a buffet lunch which is delicious and you can go swimming and snorkellling off the beach. You can also buy beer and wine if you wish to. There is also access to the Club's toilets and change rooms. You spend a relaxing three hours at Racha and then head back to Chalong which only takes about 20 minutes.
On our first trip we were lucky enough to go with Sea Quest and we had a great time. The next two times we went was also with Sea Quest. On the next occasion we booked to go to Racha with a different agent. We assumed that Sea QUest were the only operators to Racha. How wrong we were. We were booked with Nikorn Marine and our experience was the exact opposite to that with Sea Quest. Each place we went to snorkel was crowded and the water was dirty. The boats were large, crowded, and uncomfortable. Then were taken to Racha and dumped on the beach with no shelter or sun lounges provided. Luckilyy we had been there before so we went to Club Del Mar, paid 500 baht each and at least got a beer, shade, access to a pool and a sunlonge. For our subsequent trips we ensured that we book with Sea Quest.
We have recommended this trip to others and they have also enjoyed it and thanked us. It is also good if you have young children.
I would also like to thank Nick, the current guide, who is a fun guy and helps make the trip the great time that it is.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Me and my gf book the trip to Racha Island. We both stay at Angsana Laguna and we got picked up in the morning and then drop off at Chalong Pier. Soon we arrive we got greeting from out tour guide Khun Nick very well spoken in English. We had total 10 adult and was a nice group. Nick explains to us our route and first stop is at coral island. The weather is nice and the water is amazing. We stop for hour and was very nice and relaxing. After we head on to Racha Island for snorkeling, soon we arrive and the area we suppose to stop were crowed by other tours company so Nick took us to other spot which was less busy. The water at Racha was super clear and we get to see all nice fishes and some divers. Nick also swim with us and show us around. After we go on the Racha island for lunch. We get to use the facility of The Racha resort. It was nice and relaxing...the buffet is simple but delicious. I got to stay by the beach enjoy my sunbathing and nice waves.......over all was an awesome trip and our tour guide Nick is always make sure we are all well taking care. I can't wait to take the tour again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chefyifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best day of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were looking through the numerous options for island day trips, and the resort mentioned this one as a small group tour with limited numbers (8 adults and a couple of young children). Turned out to be a great decision. We visited Coral Island for Snorkelling and a swim (about 1 hour on island), then on to Racha Island for more snorkelling, lunch and a swim afterwards (about 4 hours across 2 locations on Racha). Lunch was good, and the backdrop sensational, the brochure does not do the outlook justice. We had perfect weather for the day out, and the water was a spectacular shade of blue. Visibility in the water was perfect, with a lot of underwater life to see.
The guide (Nick) spoke excellent English and was very helpful. Drinks and fruit were available all day while on the boat.
A great day out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennB0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A perfect day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We did this speed boat trip to Coral Island and Racha Yai Island during our holiday in Phuket in July 2013. It was the highlight of our holiday. We were taken to both islands, had a chance to relax on both Islands although Racha Yai was our favorite .....like paradise!!
We were able to take time out to relax by the pool at a beautiful hotel, swim in the waves on the beach (the sea was turquoise) and we had a brilliant lunch.
Snorkelling was included and the water was crystal clear with lots to see.
Nick, our guide was brilliant. Wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeaQuest (Thailand) also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Ko Racha Yai, Phuket
 

Been to SeaQuest (Thailand)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing