We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dive trip in Indonesia”
Review of Dive The World

Dive The World
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dive The World Thailand specialises in Phuket diving, Similans dive trips, Thailand liveaboards and PADI dive courses in Thailand. Diving Phuket and the Similan islands is made easy with local Thailand diving experts
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best dive trip in Indonesia”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have used Dive the world speciality dive travel company to book many dives in the past. I just finished a live aboard dive and a resort one in Indonesia both booked with them. They were simply the best diving I ever did. Spactacular diving , scenery and service. I will continue to book diving through them. You can't beat the world wide selection, value and reliable service they provide.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AdelZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thanks for the great review. Glad you had such a good time and rated the diving so highly. Indonesia is indeed a special place...a long way from FLA! Always a pleasure for us to help people like you have a great time diving! Look forward to hearing from you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    47
    4
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy Hook, CT
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“diving in Maldives”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just return from the one-week diving live-on-board trip on Maldives. The trip was organized through dive-the-World and the boat was Sharifa. My compliments to the company for simplicity and efficiency of organization and for working with such a wonderful boat/crew/divemasters. Everything was really effortless and fun, and dive-dedicated without distractions. Also, want to compliment Dive the-World website. Easy to navigate and plenty of options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great dive trip”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to get our PADI certifications in Indonesia. We contacted Dive the World and they were extremely helpful and accommodating. We just finished the course last week and it was a great experience! We loved all the help we received from Dive the World, as well as from their local partner through whom we got our certifications. They were prompt at returning all of our email enquiries and very clear and helpful. I would highly recommend using Dive the World to plan a diving trip!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyC875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Information on Website, Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

To have to live on a boat for a few days, it is very important to make the right decision with all the required information. Dive the world provide you just that. You can get very good information on their website and the team that help you make the arrangement and booking are very responsive, helpful and accommodative.

Most importantly, with all the fraud going on online, it's very important to have a site that you can trust and this is definitely one of it. Had a great trip on MV Peter Pan and would have to say that it's money well spent. Worth every penny.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank risenangel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Cheers for the kind words. We try to take the risk out of booking diving holidays by working with reliable operators and making sure people book something that meets their needs and budget. We appreciate your trust in our service and are pleased your feel like you got great value for money!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2 liveaboard diving trips in PhiPhi Islands, and Similan Islands”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent organisation of both these liveaboard trips by Dive The world.
Good coordination overall, assistance prior and during the pick up service at the hotel
The trips themselves were excellent:

1- MV Greta

Good equipment, nice staff, good facilities. Friendly overall. It was a very pleasant trip, over 2 days to PhiPhi Islands. The stay on PhiPhi Island was pleasant as well.

2- Deep Andaman Queen

Good equipment, wonderful staff, excellent facilities. Very friendly. The trip was to Similan Islands, Surin Islands and Richelieu Rock. The ambiance was extremely friendly, the food excellent, the staff really nice, sweat and effective. It was just wonderful

I would book again with Dive The World.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ValB263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive The World also viewed

 

Been to Dive The World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing