We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, small and quiet guesthouse”
Review of Phuket 346

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket 346
Ranked #628 of 1,013 Phuket B&B and Inns
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, small and quiet guesthouse”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This guesthouse only has three rooms so was nice and quiet but very close to the main streets of phuket town. Great location with very friendly staff who booked trips for us and transport onwards. Breakfast was included ( hot drinks, toast, yoghurt and fruit) and was more delicious than it sounds. The air con was good as was the tv channel selections. Would definitely stay here again. There were a lot of cats around so if you do not like cats this may not be the place for you!!!

Room Tip: We had the room at the front of the building which looked over the quiet street. Am not sure what th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    4
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We just spent one night here but the staff were extremely friendly. The room was clean, the AC was great and the location was perfect to get to the pier early the next morning. The street also had beautiful colonial french architecture.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Seems that since many of the last reviews were placed the downstairs seating area at the back has been replaced by a small pond! Unfortunately this seems to breed a ton of Mosquitos. Add into this that there are 2-3 cats in the place that complain all night and the phone at reception can be heard in all the rooms, it isn't particularly relaxing to stay here.

Our room was nicely decorated, had aircon and a decent shower. However the shower leaked into reception.

For us the final piece of the puzzle was the refusal for us to pay on credit card due to some which meant we had to go and get cash. Lucky we tried to pay when we arrived as I've no idea where we would've got cash first thing in the morning with an early flight to catch.

This place could be really nice & boutique but at the moment it's probably worth avoiding.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScubaShotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The rooms are very clean and have a special design. The place is nicely quiet at night. Its located in the center of old town phuket and sourrounded by nice restaurants and sights. The staff is friendly and speaks good english. The room was very clean, unfortunately it was not cleaned during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulli r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stay at hotel near the beach is not my choice for this trip because I would like to have a new experience to stay in town and not disappointed with Phuket 346.

5 nights at Phuket 346 guesthouse was good experience for me. This place is lovely, cute decoration and very quiet at night but safe. I can walk to explore the old town area alone. Owners are very friendly & helpful they gave me a direction & information that I want to know

The old town is surrounding with the Sino-Portuguese architecture, cool & good coffee shops, original local food “Mee Hok Kian”


Go to the beach is also easy but take around 1hr by local bus (35THB/person/way). On the last day I walked to the market to took local bus to Kata Beach and return to town at noon.

*There are local buses at the market (around 5min walks from guesthouse) you can choose you destination (Kata & Karon Beach, Patong, Naiharn Beach…etc.)

Room Tip: Room no.1 is the biggest (I guessed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nungning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is a really cute little b&b.

It's right in the middle of the neighborhood with the Sino-Portuguese architecture, the rooms are clean and done up in a cool mod style, and the owner is friendly and helpful.

Throw in a delicious roti breakfast, what more could you ask for? A+

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidstonecrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I spent my first night in Thailand in this gorgeous boutique guesthouse in the heart of Phuket old town. I can't fault it, the rooms are gorgeous, a lovely stylish mixture of modern and traditional and super comfortable, the service is excellent and Watinee who runs it is so lovely. A lot of care an attention has gone into getting it just right in all aspects. They offer really good value and it's the perfect place for anyone to stay in, whether solo or in a couple, your mum and your dad woudl probably love it too. You're made to feel very welcome, and very comfortable and just fabulous. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket hotels
0.1 mi away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 88 in Phuket Town
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 88 in Phuket Town
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
99 Oldtown Boutique Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Mbed Phuket
Mbed Phuket
#26 of 213 in Phuket Town
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thalang Guest House
Thalang Guest House
#5 of 5 in Talat Yai
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket 346? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket 346

Property: Phuket 346
Address: 15 Soi Rommanee, Talang Road | Tambom Taladyai, Amphur Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #628 of 1,013 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket 346 - 3 rooms only. All rooms are simple in their design,but not wanting in creature comforts, with local hardwood floors, high ceilings, white walls, with a wall of yellow or black where appropriate,and art. Each has a bathroom with shower,fresh towels and bed linen and each has views over the busy Bangniew junction of Phuket town,and its green-red changing lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Phuket 346 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing