We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2010

Fab location secluded but within easy reach of things to do such as golf, nightlife, shopping etc....
Villas are massive and fantastically luxurious.
People lovely and service was second to none.
Great laid back atmosphere to the whole place which takes a little getting used to, but once you have you don’t want to leave.....

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    355
    188
    77
    59
See reviews for
456
624
39
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire,
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Our trip to Thailand was to attend the wedding of two of our best friends. I had never been this far away before so was anxious about everything from the flight to the different culture. All of these anxieties disappeared as soon as I set foot on The Coconut Island! From the breathtaking scenery to the attentiveness and kindness of the staff, everything was perect!
When we walked up the pier after getting the complimentary water taxi over to the Island, we were greeted by friends already staying at The Village. They showed us to reception where we were checked in and taken by Tuk Tuk to our villa. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and it was like nothing I had seen before. I thought the pictures on the website were amazing, but they don't do what you see justice! A fully functioning kitchen, dining room, massive lounge, downstairs toilet and downstairs bedroom (with en-suite) are what comprised of the lower level. Upstairs, the master bedroom was faboulous! It consisted of a toilet, wetroom, bath, twin sinks, enormous bed, all the usual wardrobes, drawers etc and our own balcony looking onto our private infinity pool. Another double bedroom with en suite was next door, which also had a balcony.
The maids were excellent, they came every morning and cleaned, tidied and changed bed sheets and there was also a laundry service should you require it.
There is a small shop on the resort which sells everything you need, although bottled water is stocked up in your villa daily free of charge.
The communal pool was lovely, although not needed for us as we used our private pool.
The restaurant at The Village served Thai and Western food and had daily special dishes and cocktails. The food was beautiful and if you fancy staying in and eating, you could go down to the restaurant order your food and they will bring it up to you.
The Village organises trips and we were lucky enough to hire out The Siam Junk for the day and go snorkelling off Honeymoon Island. We had a barbeque off the back of the boat and were able to relax inside when it got a bit too hot outside!
The wedding took place on Valentine's Day in the grounds of one of the villas, and it was absolutely spectacular! The staff were amazing, providing the flowers, food, music, even a flower girl! The wedding took place at 4pm, which was perfect as it had started to cool a little and we all got to see the sunset. This was followed by fireworks, wish lanterns and a disco!
Overall I would say that if I ever get the chance to go back and stay at The Village, I would be on the first plane over there! It's lovely for a relaxing holiday, but if you do want to venture out to experience a bit of Thai nightlife, it's only a short water taxi ride away!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmgam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerrards cross, bucks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2010

Where do I start! We were met promptly as soon as we walked through customs by our taxi. After a short drive through the local village we arrived at laem hin pier to be met by a member of staff who took our luggage down the pier to our boat and helped us on. The next part of our journey simply took our breath away.
Coconut Island is absolutely stunning as you arrive at the main pier, beautiful beach, beautiful villas and totally private. The staff we are the most helpful we have ever come across in any hotel around the world, including many top 5* hotels. They briefed us of all possible activities, and there are many, and took us by tuk tuk to our villa. We were blown away when we opened the door. The villas were enormous, luxiourious and with your own private pool. They are also very modern and kitted out with top quality furniture and fittings with exquisite detail. The pictures on the website do not come close to how it feels when you see it in the flesh. The views from the bedroom make it a pleasure to open your curtains in the morning, to see the clear blue water and empty beach, my wife cried at the sheer beauty.
Our trip to the village was not just a vacation it was for the 60th birthday party for my father and of course our wedding. The party 'Bernie' one of the managers, organised was out of this world, it ran like clock work and was in the most beautiful location, a private island a short boat ride away from the village. The detail and effort really showed. A DJ, a table for 40 guests beautifully decorated and an amazing buffet. As all guests agreed the best party we have experienced. Ever!
The next trip 'The Village' organised for us was the 113ft Chinese 'Junk' boat. Again a well organised and unmissable event. We saw dolphins, snorkelled and had great food on the air conditioned 4 bed luxury boat.
The finally for our week was our wedding. What many consider to be a big risk, letting a resort organise the most important day of our lives, the village performed beyond our wildest dreams. The communication and ideas they gave were outstanding, we had no doubts everything was under control as we had regular emails and a confidence inspiring man at the other end. The layout and decorations were perfect, the flower arrangements were amazing and all the female staff were involved, including off duty staff. Such dedication! We had a traditional Thai musician, Thai dancers a great DJ, fireworks, wish lanterns and more. All of which were ideas from the village. The food again, beautiful, great selection and taste.
We cannot thank the village enough for making our week and wedding so utterly perfect.
We would recommend it to anybody, every member of our party said it was the best holiday they had experienced. We stayed at four other resorts after the village and not one came close, again a view shared by all.
If you want paradise be it for families, groups, couples or weddings look no further it is a truly magical place.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

If you ever been to Phuket & visited Patong, well Coconut Island is as opposite as you can get to that experience. In fact it’s even on the opposite side of Phuket. From the Airport it took about 30mins to get to Laem Hin where we got one of the resorts regular shuttle boats to the island. No more than ten minutes & we’re there.

On arrival the staff were there to greet us with a smile (as always in Thailand) helped us the bags & get checked in. They also filled us in about the activities & tours available on or from the island, again very helpful.

Then onto the villa, they are what you might call ample! All your home comforts & the very important AC, believe me you might need it. Our villa had its own good sized pool, which was a real bonus as I found the water on many of the beaches around Phuket a bit to murky for me, I like to see what I’m swimming in.

There’s a restaurant/bar in the resort that serves all the usual Thai classics & the safer foreign options for those not so adventurous… Thai spicy for me personally!

If you get a little bored with the menu on the island there’s a few good Thai floating restaurants around the other side of the island for a real Thai experience. You can get to these by the shuttle boat or there’s another great Thai restaurant at Laem Hin pier, order the soft shell crab… yum yum!

Coconut Island is not huge, you can get bikes from the resort & cycle around it in an hour or two. Although there’s not a lot to see on the island itself it is well situated for getting to various other sights. I took a trip to see the James Bond Island in Pang Na Bay that you can see on a clear day. So if you’re planning staying for a while you might want to book a few tours off the island for something else to do, again staff were very helpful.

I was there over Xmas & New Years when the resort was fully booked & you’d never think it, plenty of quiet apart from the New Years Party only to be expected really. So if you are looking for somewhere to chill out, relax & watch the sun go down I’d definitely recommend it & hope to go back again. But if you’re looking for the bright lights & nightclubs maybe the other side of Phuket is more for you.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank odea66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

The purpose of our visit was to attend the wedding of our friends who married on 14th February 2010 in the grounds of a villa at The Village. We stayred at The Village for 5 nights. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were in awe of the outstanding service, beautiful scenery and breathtaking villas. You could not fault a single thing at The Village and I would highly recommend anybody who is going to Thailand to stay here. There was a large group of about 50 guests who stayed along with us at The Village and everyone of us were spoilt rotten with the entire Village from the Water Taxi and their staff, the Tuk-Tuk's and their drivers, the polite and extremely helpful staff, the beautiful, well equipped villas, the excellent maid service, the well thought out touches to include a welcome basket, the restuarant and its amazing food and the man who arranged this all for us; Bernie. Unfortunately we had to leave The Village shortly after the wedding and carry on our holiday in Surin Beach, although this too was lovely, nothing can come close to the experience that you have when you stay at The Village. The weather was also amazingly hot and gorgeous every day.

I would recommend this holiday to families, couples and groups and would guarantee that you will have the holiday of your dreams.

If I stay at The Village in the future I would be a very lucky and grateful person!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thailandLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stayed at The Village for a 60th birthday and the wedding of the son of the birthday boy!
All arrangements were undertaken by Mr Bernie Tebb of The Village and the 40 or so guests, from America, Australia and UK were delighted with the whole event.
This has to be the most romantic venue for a wedding which was held on the lawn of one of the villa's.
The beach party for the 60th ended with a superb barbeque supper on the beach at a nearby island.
Do not hesitate to go you will love it as we did.
Thank you Bernie and all the staff .
We will return

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrgolfGerrardsCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2010

My niece was married at The Village, Coconut Island, Phuket on 14 February. 53 guests including 2 babies had travelled from the UK, USA, Australia and Nigeria to stay in The Village amazing villas for up to a week before the big day, enjoying the tranquility of the resort itself and at the same time sampling the other delights of Phuket a mere 5 minute water taxi away On the big day, romantically St Valentines, it was obvious The Village had thought of everything ... the Celebrant, a local girl to be the flower girl, the photograher and the all important local Chief Administrator as the Registrar. Fabulous cocktail reception was followed a wonderful dinner, the cake, fireworks, good luck lanterns and a DJ. All in the beach front garden of one of the lovely villas. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket hotels
17.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
10.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,172 reviews
12.5 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Property: The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Kohkaew | A. Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Phuket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing