We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed with my two teenagers at The Village for 7 nights. The facilities were very clean and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. We stayed in a very nice, comforting 3 bedroom villa with our own pool overlooking the beach. The food was delicious and the ferry/boat service is excellent as you never have to wait very long to get across. It was a great stay and it is only 40 minute taxi ride into Patong, we were quite happy spending our time at the island for the whole day just relaxing without the sound of traffic.the beauty of this place is you can have a rsort holiday without being far away from all the tourist stuff without the open sewer smell of the mainland but you can still have loads of fun not very far away. It has one of the best seafood resuarants on Thialand right on its door step.. Value for money is excellent to the point I bought a membership to the resort which is unbeleivable. (talk to Chris Woods about that you will be amazed). I will be going back with or without kids it is one of the most amazing spots you will ever find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear wayne F,
Thank You for taking the time to review The Village.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. You have highlighted many of the benefits of an Island resort, which is fantastic, thanks.
We are obviously even more pleased that you have joined our Vacation Club, meaning that you can come back every year without any stress.

We are all looking forward to seeing you again, until then, safe travels.

Tropical regards

Mark Ashman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    355
    188
    77
    59
See reviews for
456
624
39
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights at The Village during a 2 week holiday to Thailand. It has to be the highlight of the holiday. Amazing setting and facilities. Check in was efficient and welcolming, accomodation was spacious, spotlessly clean, with our bedroom overlooking our own private pool. Food, drink and service were of a very high standard. The gardens and view from the infinity pool were stunning. Travelling as a family, the facillities at The Village ie tennis courts, table tennis, outdoor chess set, free water sports enabled everyone to have a fantastic time. We would definatly stay longer next time and have already reccomended friends travelling to Thailand in December visit The Village as part of their holiday

Room Tip: 2 bedroomed villa with own private pool... stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear 51Chris,
I would like to Thank You for take the time to review our resort here on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased that your family had a great time when you stayed with us. It really sounds like you made the most of the facilities, including enjoying the views from your infinity edged pool!!

We are very proud that your best 3 days were spent at The Village. Thanks for recommending The Village to your friends and we all hope so see you again in the future.

Tropical Regards
Mark Ashman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at The Village for 8 nights as part of the Livingsocial deal.
The island is beautiful and the views even better, we didn't have an ocean view from our suite but that was not a problem. The staff are all very helpful, some of which do not speak the best english, but there is always someone around to help out. It was not acceptable of some of the guests to become short with the staff just because they had trouble understanding.
The breakfast was amazing with plenty of choice for everyone. As it is very out of the way from Phuket, it was a little over priced for other food and drinks.
The ferry/boat service is excellent, you never had to wait very long to get either way across.
A few issues such as low water pressure, the generater was very noisy at times and the power did cut out a few times, but overall it was an excellent stay for the money we paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexB533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear AlexB533,

Thank you so much for reviewing our resort here on trip advisor.
We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful island and wonderful views.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I often agree that sometimes people are a little quick to criticise our thai staff when they are barely speaking English themselves. Like you say, a little patience and there is always someone who is close by to help.

We try to ensure that access to Phuket is quick and efficient, I am pleased that you found it to be both.
As you mention, we do occasionally have small issues with our electricity and water, being 100% self sufficient for both, sometimes the unexpected can happen. All part of the adventure of being on a small tropical Island.

Thanks once again for your review.

Tropical regards
Mark Ashman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papamoa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Arriving quite late we were a little anxious about meeting boat etc. We had no problems at all. Print out the taxi directions from the web site and all will be well. From our initial greeting - drink and smiles, to the introduction to our room we were assured of our welcome. Wonderful staff in every area of the resort. A variety of food to suit all but the most fussy folk. A variety of nationalities, with most people happy to share a comment or two. Met some wonderful aussies who shared their family holiday with us a couple of times. Days in the pools and waterslides, happy hour at the bar and a lovely dinner. Easy to get off the island for the day to sightsee and take tours. A shop is open to supply some basic needs. The spa is lovely. Relax and Enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear papgal,

We would all like to thank you for reviewing The Village.
It really does sound like you had a great time here. Enjoying everything we have to offer. I am absolutely thrilled that you linked up with other guests and enjoyed speeding time together whether in the pool or at happy hour. This is really part of our ethos, hence our name.

Thank You for your kind words regarding the staff, they all try to please and when it is appreciated, it makes it all worthwhile.

We all hope that we get the chance to see you again in the future.

Tropical regards
Mark Ashman
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in a 3 Bedroom Grand Beachfront Pool Villa from 11th January until 18th January 2012.

This was our second stay at the Village Coconut Island. First stay in March 2009.
There has been a big development since 2009. There has been added a main pool, so there now are 2 mains pools and two water slides, which our 5 year old daughter liked very much. So did the adults.

There are now two restaurants at the resort and both are very good. The one in front of the beach has the breakfast buffet which are very good and we enjoyed it every day.

We rented bikes and explored the Island which can be highly recommended. Other activities such as kajak, sailboat etc we also used on a daily basis which we all liked very much.

Prior to our stay we were in contact with the reservations department and everything went smooth during booking. Actually we only booked a 4 night stay but after 2 days at the Villa we decided to take 3 more days. Also we persuaded my wifes parents to join us. My wifes parents stayed in a Jacuzzi suite the first 3 days of their stay and it gave us possibility to see that type of accommodation.
The Jacuzzi suites are nice and very well build. They are not beachfront but then off course cheaper than the beachfront villas. The last 4 days they stayed in our 3 beedrom Beachfront Villa in 254 m2, so plenty of room for all of us.

The Beachfront villas are exceptional. We have searched very detailed in the Phuket area for similar Villas and only found a few resorts which offers similar. But none of these other resorts offer beachfront villas of the same size, quality, and spectacular views as the beachfront villas on Coconut Island.

You have you own private pool, and a private garden with a lawn where you can play ex. beach tennis and the children can run around and play. It is really a fantastic way to spend your holiday. And the beach begins where your gardens ends.

The view to the beach and sea are the best we have ever had. In the evening/night you can sit on your large balcony on the first floor of your villa and enjoy the moon lighted view with a G & T or a cold Singha and listen to the sounds of the nature.
No other disturbances.

The beach on Coconut Island is despite what other reviewers have written very good. Off course when there is low tide, then you cannot swim in the water. But when there is high tide the water is nice and calm are we were swimming in the sea every day.

The beach is cleaned every day early in the morning so you have a clean streach of 500 meters pristine beach with coconut palms. No sun loungers etc and no people on the beach in front of the villa. Exactly what we want.

Please note when I say “cleaned” it is not human waste that are removed but washed up seaplants, palm tree leaves etc.

If you desire more nightlife, then Phuket is 5 min away with the Village boat. When there is high tide you leave from the main pier. During low tide you will be driven to the pier handled by the locals on the Island.

However the afternoon drinks at the beachfront bar during Happy Hour are highly recommend and was enough nightlife action for us.

We had no problem with the taxi drivers from the Phuket pier. Maybe the Phuket taxi “association” has higher prices from the Phuket pier, but the price is still much lower than Vestern Europe and who wants to argue about 100 or 200 bath for a taxi trip to a destination on Phuket.

I can highly recommend The Village Coconut Island as the best place to stay in Thailand.

It is noticed that there are some rather bad reviews here on Tripadvisor. I must say that I totally disagree with the bad reviews where visitors are unhappy with location, accommodation, facilities, noise, power supply etc. We have never had anything to complain about and the service from the staff has always been top notch.

… And we will be back again to a Beachfront Pool Villa at The Village Coconut Island.

Room Tip: If you go for a Villa, then pay the extra and get a beachfront villa. It is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kongpoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Daer Nnudencph,

Wow... Thank you for the detailed review.

First of all, it's great to see you return to The Village for a second time and even better that you enjoyed all our new amenities and features.

I would love to respond to all your points, but there are too many!!!

I would just like to say that we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoying our villas, facilities and staff so much.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Tropical Regards
Mark Ashman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warragul, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Village coconut Island in March 2012, t was my first time over seas and it couldn't have been better! The village is so beautiful, There was not a thing that I would change about the place. We Stayed for 8 nights which included breakfast daily, we got a deal and the price was zoo cheap. We ate the the restaurants a fair bit just because it was easier, and every meal was so good! Another thing, The pool has a couple of water slides, fun!
Our room was also good, our own little pool, big bed and close to the reception area.
Even though it is located away from Patong, I thought it was great to get away from all the busy and come back to this quiet paradise.
The staff were great, and I always felt they wanted to hear our ideas and views.
The best place to stay in Phuket and we will be going back one day for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Josie E,

Thank You for the wonderful review.
We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, it sounds like you had a great time during your 8 nights.
I pleased that you enjoyed the food, pools and water slides, they all help to make a great holiday.

Thanks once again, we all hope to see you in the future.

Tropical regards
Mark Ashman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

i came to stay at the coconut hotel with some friends before leaving phuket. on arrival the service couldnt have been any better, they took our bags straight away and showed us to reception where we were greeted with coconut smelling face cloths and cold drinks. we were then shown to our rooms ... which were amazing. they were big, bright, clean and came with everything you could need and more. we had a pool (which was lovely and warm) a big modern kitchen with everything. the bathroom in the main room was to die for, it had a huge roll top bath !! the beds were by far the comfortablest i have slept in! it was the best night of the holiday! the food was beautiful and the service was great. the manager even opened happy hour early so we could all unwind! loved seeing the koi in the ponds near reception. the villege was beautiful, they have buggies to pick you up and drop you off around the hotel. staying here was so stress free just wish we could have stayed longer. i have already recommended this hotel to my mom and dad who are traveling in january.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlathefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashmanator, General Manager at The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear carlathefrog,

I would like to Thank You for your review of The Village.

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay so much. Thank you for highlighting some of the many features of our villas, we always believe that they are wonderful and really appreciate that you agree!

We are also pleased that you appreciated the staff and the service, opening the happy hour early for you is a great touch!!

I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a great end to your holiday in Phuket and only hope that next time you can stay a little longer.

Tropical regards
Mark Ashman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phuket hotels
17.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
10.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,163 reviews
12.5 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort

Property: The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort
Address: 51/7 Moo 6, T.Kohkaew | A. Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 849 Specialty Lodging in Phuket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exciting and unique Phuket resort, The Village at Coconut Island is the best place to enjoy your next holiday.With an excellent range of rental villas and hotel suites, matchless leisure facilities and a beachfront island location off Phuket’s east coast, The Village really is the most exceptional Phuket resort.44 beautiful pool villas with sea views116 luxury Jacuzzi suites500 metres of untouched island beachfronta complete collection of watercraftfun and exciting adventure activitiesrelaxed waterfront settingrestaurants, bars and shops onsite.On an island off Phuket, The Village enjoys undisturbed privacy and absolutely amazing views of Phang-Nga Bay.All this is closer than you think! Just 5 minutes on-board our private water taxi to the Phuket mainland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Coconut Island Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing