We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“James bond island sea canoe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phang Nga Eco Tour

Phang Nga Eco Tour
Ranked #109 of 428 Tours in Phuket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Phang Nga Eco, also known as Phang Nga Exploration.We are a well establish tour company that arrange tours from Phuket and Khao Lak (if you are interested in Canoeing, search for Sea Cave Canoe here at Trip Advisor)Here are the tours that Phang Nga Eco arrange:Phi Phi Island by Speedboat – We take you to the famous Phi Phi Islands and go around the islands to see it from all winkles. Sun, bath, snorkel and just enjoy the beauty of the islands. Phang Nga and Koh Kai Nai by Speedboat – Perfect combination if you want to experience both beautiful Phang Nga Bay and a paradise island just in one dayAyodhaya - A day out on in Phang Nga with our junk, Ayodhaya. You can really enjoy the boat tour, feel the warm wind and look at the magical view. We will also take you on a sightseeing around to the most famous places in Phang Nga. Also availeble as a Dinner Cruise!Any tour you choose we promise you will have a day you will remember! We are looking forward to show you our beautiful nature!
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“James bond island sea canoe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

On this day our family decided to leave our wallets at home as we thought we wouldn't need them- what a mistake! The service from the staff on this tour was nothing short of outstanding and if I bought my wallet I would have tipped them!. We went on a Phi Phi island tour with another company and although we enjoyed the scenery the staff we unengaging and felt like we were just treated as numbers. This tour was the complete opposite, from the offset one of the staff took my Son Jake and made him fishing rods and flowers out of straws! this had my Son intrigued and helped pass the time. They took the time to get to know both my Childrens names and called them by them which was a nice change from them being called "boy" and "girl". There was a very relaxed atmosphere on board with staff coming around and chatting to you making you feel comfortable. When we passed other tour groups we noticed the boats were jammed packed whereas ours was not which gave it a nice relaxed feel. I wish I could remember the names of the staff to thank them all but I only remember one by the name of Buzz who later my son told me his real name was William? anyway thankyou to all the crew that day for a wonerful and memorable adventure!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    35
    9
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Day Trip on Ayodhaya Cruise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We book the tour Phang Nga Bay trip by Ayodhaya Cruise. We went to many different area such James Bond Island, Panyee Island and back to the cruise with fullboard lunch. We really enjoy wuth this trip

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank phukethoteltourism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went on this tour and had a wonderful time. We went to 4 different areas. We were able to snorkel at 2 different places. The lunch buffet was so-so but we were hungry and did not expect much anyway. The company provided round trip transportation to and from the hotel without an extra charge. I would recommend this tour. Water and soda were provided at no extra cost all day long.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Phi Phi Islands by Speed Boat, definately worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Throughout the day we visited Mosquito Island, Bamboo Island, Phi Phi Don, Monkey Beach, Phi Phi Ley and the Viking Cave.

We were on the "in see marine" boat, and a special mention to our tour guide SPICY TONY!

The islands are beautiful and very picturesque. We got to snorkel at a few places over the reef.

Lunch was pretty good too (provided as part of the tour on the island phi phi don). Morning and afternoon tea is just fruit but it was fine :)

Maya Bay is where Leonardo Dicaprio's the Beach is filmed and there was time for swimming.

At the cove you were able to jump off the front of the boat which was pretty cool.

Overall I have nothing negative to say about the tour or the company we chose :) the weather was perfect for the occasion too.

Would definately recommend this to others :)

Helpful?
Thank zoejanaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Day trip - Fantastic scenery ! Average tour management.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Phang Nga bay day trip picks up tourists from the hotels and gets them all together to bundle in a ferry. They provide stickers to the tourists for identification. There are a couple of tour guides with you of which one of them bores you to death with stupid jokes and overloads you with information. He may even try to scare you a bit as well as test your General Knowledge! Very commercial and touristy.
However, a few minutes into the sea and the scenery is stunning. Phang Nga bay is literally Phuket's monument valley. Towering limestone cliffs envelop the seas.
The boat then docks at a certain point where tourists can then step into canoes. You can then explore the hongs by canoes. This was really fun. The scenery is breathtaking. You can explore caves by the canoe and as well row to a monkey island to catch sight of several monkeys. The tour operators also provide water proof bags to keep your camera from getting wet.
After this, they provide lunch on the boat. Lunch provided consists of rice with seafood, chicken and veggies. Water and soft drinks are provided free as well, whereas beer is to be paid for.
After lunch, they take you to the James Bond island. The island is indeed quite nice, but they have made a mess of things here. There is a souvenir market there. There are a lot of people arriving on this small island at the same time and you really cannot enjoy this place much.
After this, they take you to a Fisherman's village which is a totally waste of time. They take you in a long tail boat and it is very likely that you will get drenched. There were kids in the group with us and they certainly did not enjoy the long tail boat ride to Fisherman's village. The village itself is another commercial enterprise to cater to the shopping tourist and a total waste of time. It was very smelly and quite dirty as well. In fact, so much that we settled to a new warm coffee near the dock and did not explore the village at all.
Then they again take you back to the ferry in the long tail boat. Here, the group divides into 2 parts. One group that will transfer to land to visit a temple and another group (us) that will explore more hongs by canoes.
In Summary - The starting part of this trip is terrific. Fantastic scenery and exploring the hongs by sea canoes is a treat that isn't to be missed. The trip to fisherman's village is a total waste and should be scrapped. Other than that everything is good.
Sea canoes, long tail boats may not be safe for elderly people and kids. Please confirm with the tour operator.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank AbhijitGhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phang Nga Eco Tour also viewed

 
Ao Phang Nga National Park, Phang Nga Province
 

Been to Phang Nga Eco Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing