We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Resort at Pattaya Hill
Ranked #335 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Quiet”
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Isolated midway between Pattaya & Jomtien. Ideal if you want peace and quiet, a very cheap well run hotel clean large rooms good service from friendly staff.

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank BRGPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

I booked this through Club Mahindra Holiday share and was staying in the month of May along with my wife and two kids (5 & 10) from 21st May onwards for 3 nights.

The place is very centrally located and is having excellent connectivity to two main areas of Pattaya i.e. South Pattaya and Jomitan beach. Local transport tempoos take just 5 minutes to any direction and charge just 10 Baht per person.

The place is very quite and very neat and clean. The housekeeping is excellent and reception is also very friendly. A grocery shop on ground floor has most of the daily need items.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of good restaurents
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank saurabha_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Firstly, this resort is also listed as Pattaya Hill Resort. Same pool pictures but different address. We arrived the day that the Aseaian Summit was being bombarded by the red shirts and our driver who we booked through Oriental Escape (highly recommended) had all sorts of problems getting us to the resort. All roads were blocked by police. He hired a motorbike taxi for 40BHT and we went through some back streets to get there. We were only about 400mtr from the summit. There were police personal everywhere. When we checked in we were warmly welcomed and made to feel safe straight away. The day after when all the red shirts went back to Bangkok, all the staff we delighted and so were we. We were in Pattaya during Songkrah and would highly recommend a visit during April. We all had a ball. We had to buy our kids some water pistols so they had some amunition as each night coming back from Pattaya in a Songtel (about 150BHT) we got drenched. At least they could get some revenge with their own water spray. The walk upto the big Budda and Chinese gardens was well worth it. Only 5 min. We used the little mini mart to get fresh milk and ice creams each night and bought our drinks while we were in Pattaya. The massage place at the hotel was awesome. Every night, we all (5 of us. 2 adults 3 kids) had either a foot massage, thai massage or oil massage. They loved my kids and nothing was ever a problem for them. They open from 10am til midnight which was great, as most nights were didn't get back until 10.30pm. The internet was 50BHT for 1 hour 7 min which wasn't too bad. The food in the cafe was fresh and reasonably priced although a little slow. We ate there the first night and our last night, mainly for convenience. The only real down side was we felt the travel/tour organiser at the resort was usually more interested in picking her face or doing her nails than she was with helping. We found that information had to be asked for and was not freely given. The mini kitchen was very very basic. A water boiler and fridge. Not that it was a big deal considering it was actually cheaper for us to eat out than to think about cooking. The view from our room was spectacular. The pool was also great with 2 small pools by the side just to sit in and relax.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdelaideFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2009

This resort is strategically placed at the top of pattaya hill. well i can say midway to jomtien beach & pattaya city.
A walk around the hotel leads you up to the Buddha temple at the top of the hill, where they have a local FM station also.

5 minutes to one-side is the city road which leads to walking street , beach front - for boat rides etc.

While 5 minutes to the other side leads you to Jomtien Beach.

The snooker table was although not upto mark, but hey for vacation lover's it was at par. They do have a nice pool which gives a kinda of horizon view of the entire city of Pattaya. Room where well maintained with even a terrace and complete kitchen to cook your own food.. Worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chibsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
3.2 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
5.2 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
531 reviews
2.6 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 48 in Jomtien Beach
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#33 of 449 in Pattaya
439 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 449 in Pattaya
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Resort at Pattaya Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Resort at Pattaya Hill

Property: Quality Resort at Pattaya Hill
Address: 329/14 Pratumnak Soi 2 Rd | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Resort at Pattaya Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort At Pattaya Hill Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing