We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #226 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
coimbatore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Hello all,

Trip to Pattaya, stayed in Nova platinum. Very good and clean. Little old but no bothering. Centrally located for all. Shopping, All country food, Night life & transport. Now the renovation work ins going on. there should be some disturbance in road facing rooms. Try in new wing or next to pool rooms. Swimming pool is good.
Value for money.
Staff in front desk was friendly with us. Check in was fast. I saw she was little tough with other few guests, don't know why.
Can stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gopicoimbatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear gopicoimbatore,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us.

Happy to hear that overall you enjoyed the Hotel including the convenient location, swimming pool and that our staff were friendly and helpful.

We are doing some minor improvement to the front of the Hotel which will be completed shortly.

I hope we can have the chance to welcome you back again on your next trip to Pattaya.

Safe travels,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    348
    169
    72
    85
See reviews for
64
109
112
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel during my SONGKARAN visit to Thailand in second week of April.it is a nice Hotel which is renovated recentlly. This hotel is having two wings , the new wing is having more specious and well maintained room. you can enjoy facility of POOL, JACUZI and GYM in old wing. the linen they provide are good,

All the good things finished once you start talking about service. The staff is very rude and non sensitive towards guest. It took almost half an hour to complete the check in process. We booked one room for one day and two room for three days. The next day our check-in cards stop working for all the three rooms and staff has refused to come to the room and open the room resulting I have to go to reception in my swimming trunk and wait over there for another 15 minutes for new cards. Even the manager on duty has refuse to accept there system fault and arguing that the staff was right. At least they can have a customer friendly approach to keep there hotel name better.

Room Tip: book a room in new wing, rooms are quite good in new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amittravelerjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear amittravelerjodhpur,

Greetings from Pattaya!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Firstly I am glad there were many things you enjoyed about the Hotel including the rooms and the pools.

I am disappointed however that our staff service did not meet your expectation, with regards to check-in we do try to get guests through this process and into their rooms as quickly as possible as we are quite busy there can sometimes be a short wait and for this we apologize.

With regards to the request to have you come to reception to collect a new key this is our policy and is for the benefit if our guests for security reasons. We need to ensure that staff does not give access to someone who is not a registered guest for that room. I am sorry this caused an inconvenience and our staff should have been more polite and clear in communicating this which we have addressed with our team.

I do hope you will give the Hotel another chance on your next visit to Pattaya.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Dear we 10 Frds visit hotel at 6th march , we reached hotel at 11 am , the staff told us to wait for minimum 2 hours for check in . We all are sit in lobby and wait for check in , we request them to give us only 2 room now for rest and kept our luggage . But we get check in 2.30 pm . Welcome is very disappointed . But rooms , pool are quite good , and 3 night stay we used stair , bez lift is out of order

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jassi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jassi S,

Greetings from Pattaya!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations, with regards to check-in we of course try to accomodate all guests who arrive before check-in time or request early check-in however if our Hotel is full as it was during your stay it is difficult for us to grant these requests.

However I am sure our staff could have been more accomodating to you during your wait and I have addressed this with our team.

We did also have one of our lifts out of order for a half day but during your stay and we apologize for this inconvenience all lifts are fully functioning now.

I am glad you did enjoy the rooms and the pools and I hope you give our property another chance on your next visit to Pattaya.

Safe travels,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here on a short vacation in Pattaya. Room was nice and spacious and facilities worked well. staff were helpful and pool was nice (particularly after a long hot journey). Hotel is conveniently located along the taxi bus route, taxi/bus can be flagged down at any time in day and evening and one can travel the full length of seafront for 10 Baht. Despite being near walking street, the hotel was quiet and I had no disturbance whist sleeping

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_C_Exmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Andrew_C_Exmouth,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience our Pool area is a great place to relax after a long journey and nice that our staff made you feel welcome and provided you with friendly service.

Our location is one of our main selling points, I hope we made your trip to Pattaya that much more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last month... The hotel's location is quite good as it is near to the hip & happening Walking Street of Pattaya and a lot of Indian Restaurants nearby...The rooms of the hotel are very basic, cleanliness is mantained pretty well though. Staff is extremely rude and service is quite poor... I switched on the Make my Room button so housekeeping could come and make the room, no one from Housekeeping bothered and when I called the reception , they LIED to me stating " Sir your room has already been cleaned" where as I was in the room whole day.. Still they kept on lying on my face...When I started being rude to them, Then after sometime they came and checked the room and it was finally cleaned...It wasw hard to imagine how they could lie on the face when I was in the room whole day.
The hotels pool area was 1 GOOD thing. They have a poolside bar and Jaccuzzi as well.
While we were checking out, I showed my transfer voucher to Concierge so he could advise us when our transfer Van would come to pick us up. He called on the number given on voucher, spoke for about 20 seconds , then he told me your car is on the way and that I need to pay 50 BAHT to him for that 1 call... STRANGE IT WAS!
All in all average hotel in terms of services......

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Deepak_Ricardo,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thank you for taking the time to wrtie a review of your last stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and pools as well as our convenient location.

I am disappointed of course to hear that you encounter poor service from our teammost specifically our Housekeeping team.

I have addressed this with the staff that handled your room as this is not the standard of service we have set for our Hotel.

With regards to the phone call we of course would not charge for making a call on your behalf to confirm reservations, however we do charge for call that you place from your room which I believe was the case.

I thank you again for providing valuable feedback I do hope you give our property another chance on your next visit to Pattaya and we can improve on your experience.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

i m staying with this hotel from last 5 years and trust me guys this is the best hotel i ever been to.
well maintained hotel, polite staff, excellent food and services.
but i was just going through the reviews and i finding it that people are saying its not the same as before ? but no matter friends i have booked this room for my next visit on 25 to 29 april 2014 let again watch the changes and will update you on the same.

Nikhil Sehgal

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhil287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear nikhil287,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for your kind 5 star review!

I am glad to hear that you continue to return to our hotel and have enjoyed the excellent food and services.

We are still working hard to make improvements in all areas of the property so I hope you continue to see improvements when you return in April.

We look forward to welcoming you back..

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I went on a business trip and stayed. I was frankly disappointed with the stay.

The access to hotel is on a narrow busy street and there are shops on the ground floor adjacent to the reception. The rooms were OK but the lobby and common areas were poorly maintained. Food was average as was the service. There are better value hotels in Pattaya!! Avoid!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VaibhavIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Vaibhavlndore,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thyank you for taking the time to share you experience from your last stay in October.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the location as this is usually one of the positive comments we receive from most guests as we are close to the Entertainment and Shopping areas.

We are soon undergoing some renovations to our Lobby areas to give the Hotel a fresh look so I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you the improvements.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#61 of 449 in Pattaya
300 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#34 of 449 in Pattaya
745 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#39 of 449 in Pattaya
586 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#13 of 449 in Pattaya
335 reviews
2.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#56 of 449 in Pattaya
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Property: Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#95 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing