We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, conveniently located, good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #227 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here on a short vacation in Pattaya. Room was nice and spacious and facilities worked well. staff were helpful and pool was nice (particularly after a long hot journey). Hotel is conveniently located along the taxi bus route, taxi/bus can be flagged down at any time in day and evening and one can travel the full length of seafront for 10 Baht. Despite being near walking street, the hotel was quiet and I had no disturbance whist sleeping

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew_C_Exmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Andrew_C_Exmouth,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience our Pool area is a great place to relax after a long journey and nice that our staff made you feel welcome and provided you with friendly service.

Our location is one of our main selling points, I hope we made your trip to Pattaya that much more memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 843 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last month... The hotel's location is quite good as it is near to the hip & happening Walking Street of Pattaya and a lot of Indian Restaurants nearby...The rooms of the hotel are very basic, cleanliness is mantained pretty well though. Staff is extremely rude and service is quite poor... I switched on the Make my Room button so housekeeping could come and make the room, no one from Housekeeping bothered and when I called the reception , they LIED to me stating " Sir your room has already been cleaned" where as I was in the room whole day.. Still they kept on lying on my face...When I started being rude to them, Then after sometime they came and checked the room and it was finally cleaned...It wasw hard to imagine how they could lie on the face when I was in the room whole day.
The hotels pool area was 1 GOOD thing. They have a poolside bar and Jaccuzzi as well.
While we were checking out, I showed my transfer voucher to Concierge so he could advise us when our transfer Van would come to pick us up. He called on the number given on voucher, spoke for about 20 seconds , then he told me your car is on the way and that I need to pay 50 BAHT to him for that 1 call... STRANGE IT WAS!
All in all average hotel in terms of services......

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deepak_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Deepak_Ricardo,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thank you for taking the time to wrtie a review of your last stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and pools as well as our convenient location.

I am disappointed of course to hear that you encounter poor service from our teammost specifically our Housekeeping team.

I have addressed this with the staff that handled your room as this is not the standard of service we have set for our Hotel.

With regards to the phone call we of course would not charge for making a call on your behalf to confirm reservations, however we do charge for call that you place from your room which I believe was the case.

I thank you again for providing valuable feedback I do hope you give our property another chance on your next visit to Pattaya and we can improve on your experience.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

i m staying with this hotel from last 5 years and trust me guys this is the best hotel i ever been to.
well maintained hotel, polite staff, excellent food and services.
but i was just going through the reviews and i finding it that people are saying its not the same as before ? but no matter friends i have booked this room for my next visit on 25 to 29 april 2014 let again watch the changes and will update you on the same.

Nikhil Sehgal

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikhil287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear nikhil287,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for your kind 5 star review!

I am glad to hear that you continue to return to our hotel and have enjoyed the excellent food and services.

We are still working hard to make improvements in all areas of the property so I hope you continue to see improvements when you return in April.

We look forward to welcoming you back..

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I went on a business trip and stayed. I was frankly disappointed with the stay.

The access to hotel is on a narrow busy street and there are shops on the ground floor adjacent to the reception. The rooms were OK but the lobby and common areas were poorly maintained. Food was average as was the service. There are better value hotels in Pattaya!! Avoid!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank VaibhavIndore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Vaibhavlndore,

Greetings from Pattaya,

Thyank you for taking the time to share you experience from your last stay in October.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the location as this is usually one of the positive comments we receive from most guests as we are close to the Entertainment and Shopping areas.

We are soon undergoing some renovations to our Lobby areas to give the Hotel a fresh look so I hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you the improvements.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good for money and location is also good.
Breakfast doesn't have much option but covers Chinese, US and American food.
Very close to Pattaya south beach and market.
Good for money and location is also good.
Breakfast doesn't have much option but covers Chinese, US and American food.
Very close to Pattaya south beach and market.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajasekar_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear rajasekar_i,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I am glad you felt that our property is value for money we have a great location and fantastic pools which is our main selling points.

We are continually upgrading our breakfast offerings and improving the variety of cuisines as well.

I hope we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Pattaya.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I want to express my sincere thanks for your kind attention and high professional work of your hotel staff. This is my seventh visit to your hotel since September 2011.I like everything-location,service, food and good clean room. My special thanks to Maria- official in guest relations section- for her help and good advice. I intend to stay at your hotel each next visit to Pattaya-at least two times a year as before
Thank You verry much. Sergey,Russian State Official. Email: sr99sr@ mail.ru

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sr99sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Sergey,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

Thank you for your kind 5 star review, it was great to meet you while you were here and get your feedback as well.

I am glad you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel including the rooms and food and the excellent service from Maria. I have passed on your kind feedback to her and I am glad she made your stay more enjoyable.

I hope to see you again next year and all the best for the coming year.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is good. But it has only one lift that was inconvenient. As lift was really slow as well. Location was good so was pool of the hotel. Food was wonderful as well. Overall good experience. We were pack of 66 people. They handled us very smoothly on check in and check out.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank jindalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear jindalnick,

Greetings from Nova Platinum!

Thank you for your kind review of your last stay with us.

I am glad to hear that the check-in was quick and smooth for you and your group.

We do unfortunately have only 1 elevator in 2 of our buildings, however our Grand Deluxe building does have two elevators which is more convenient for guests.

Nice to hear you enjoyed the food as well and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Pattaya.

Kind regards,

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 458 in Pattaya
597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Signature Pattaya
Signature Pattaya
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#97 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $36 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing