We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with RED THEME****LOVELY****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #227 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Best location,good swimming pool,beautiful spa, good service....Easily accessible market place...walking street in 10min....OH gym is good facing the pool....
At night the area looks very bright...u can indulge in any activity hotel does not object....nor the ask for tips....
V had a memorable stay...

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRSIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear DRSIM,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hotel!

First of all I would like to say thank you for your valueable feedback and positive comments on our Hotel.

We are glad you appreciated our unique features as well as the friendliness of our staff.

We hope your stay with us made your trip a memorable one and we look forward to welcome you back to Nova Platinum on your next trip to Pattaya!

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
There are newer reviews for Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 843 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nova Platinum is one of best hotels in pattaya very close to beach and famous walking street, food served is excellent, nice pool and Jacuzzi... dont miss the fun at pool bar. staff is very compliant and hospitable and provide you perfect guidance... do indulge at SPA too...

Room Tip: prefer the building on the main road
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaranChawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear KaranChawla,

Greetings from Nova Platinum Hote!

We thank you for your valuable feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will pass along your positive comments on our food and hospitable service to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Nova Platinum Hotel on your next trip to Pattaya.

Kind regards,

David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

You guys spent lots of money in developing this hotel to an excellent standard however you choose your reception girls with no english communication, they cant speak correctly and cant understand a single sentence....You shift Indians in your other building and keep your main buiding for other nations....Wow what kind of persons you are hiring....even there attitude with Indians were pathetic, You guys better change your girl staff, they have attitude problem...How much thay are earning? I dont think they earn to b a princess....They are just a reception lady to serve guests....I asked them plenty of times for the help but they behaved very badly...I will never come to your hotel again for sure and never suggess anyone to do so...
I stayed with Amari Antrium in Bangkok and learn something from them, They know the value of a guest....I loved there customer service....I stayed in excellent hotels in Dubai as well with good customer servicess....I liked pattaya alot n dnt wanna stay in your hotel again...Thanks for your time....Nd no need to change your staff just let them learn some manners...
stayed from 22nd to 24th Aug in your hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujimanus K, Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Mr. Ankur B (Najibabad),

Greetings from Nova Platinum and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

I am sorry to hear of the level of service you received from our team and this is of course not the standard that we strive to achieve here at Nova Platinum.

We are currently working hard to improve all levels of services to our Guests and hope that on your future trips to Pattaya you will consider our property once again and enjoy a more pleasant experience.

We thank you as well for your positive feedback on the standard of the Hotel and your experiences at Amari properties and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

(On behalf of)
David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a group of 37 people from INDIA,
we were in the hotel at around 11 am but we received the rooms after 2 pm that too after much requests by our tour guide & operators, we had to bear all the trouble in the morning.
The staff in the hotel is very in co-operative and the hotel is very active in charging the money for those things that we haven t consumed at all, so please be carefully about the mini bar in the rooms.
Avoid this hotel, go for the hotels near the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujimanus K, Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Indian2012,

Greetings from Nova Platinum, and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are very sorry for the delay in your check-in time and that you did not receive a warm welcome from our staff.

I have shared this with my team and we are currently making it a priority to improve all of our services.

We hope that on your next trip to Pattaya you will give Nova Platinum another chance and we are confident you will enjoy a much more pleasant stay with us.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Nova Platinum in the future.

Kind regards,
(On behalf of )
David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel split up into 3 buildings..no proper reception, outdated featured, poor customer service...They even gave a room which was already occupied by someone else to me. Found cockroaches in hallway.

The breakfast was terrible selection. The spa was the best thing there.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCPKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

booked a room on a online. but when we are giong for check in staff & manager of the hotel says sir we are sorry. there is a mistake of booking we dont have a room please take our other hotel .He is wasting our all days and we are look like a big fool. so pls dont booked a nova platinum. for all indians

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpuneetbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujimanus K, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Vpuneetbhasin



Thank you for you valuable feedback.



We are very sorry that there was a misunderstanding with your reservation and that you did not have a positive first impression of our hotel.



I have shared your experiences with my team and we have agreed to make it a priority to improve our services.



We hope that on your next trip to Pattaya you will choose once again to book us and ensure your experience will exceed your expectations.



Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you to Nova Platinum in the near future.

David Roberts

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we have done a online booking and every thing is confirmed even than after reaching to the hotel we have to wait around 2 hours for chekin..after passing one hour they ask us to pay security deposit 20$ for each room and we are forced to do coz we dont hv any option.Hotel Staff is not cooperative the attitu was very bad..

Beakfast is not good and very limited options.and you can not lock the bathroom doors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit820309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#28 of 458 in Pattaya
763 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 458 in Pattaya
597 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#66 of 458 in Pattaya
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Signature Pattaya
Signature Pattaya
#91 of 458 in Pattaya
253 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#25 of 458 in Pattaya
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#97 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $36 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing