We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel& staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #246 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were a group of 37 people from INDIA,
we were in the hotel at around 11 am but we received the rooms after 2 pm that too after much requests by our tour guide & operators, we had to bear all the trouble in the morning.
The staff in the hotel is very in co-operative and the hotel is very active in charging the money for those things that we haven t consumed at all, so please be carefully about the mini bar in the rooms.
Avoid this hotel, go for the hotels near the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujimanus K, Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Dear Indian2012,

Greetings from Nova Platinum, and we thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are very sorry for the delay in your check-in time and that you did not receive a warm welcome from our staff.

I have shared this with my team and we are currently making it a priority to improve all of our services.

We hope that on your next trip to Pattaya you will give Nova Platinum another chance and we are confident you will enjoy a much more pleasant stay with us.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you back to Nova Platinum in the future.

Kind regards,
(On behalf of )
David Roberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

398 - 404 of 846 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel split up into 3 buildings..no proper reception, outdated featured, poor customer service...They even gave a room which was already occupied by someone else to me. Found cockroaches in hallway.

The breakfast was terrible selection. The spa was the best thing there.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCPKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

booked a room on a online. but when we are giong for check in staff & manager of the hotel says sir we are sorry. there is a mistake of booking we dont have a room please take our other hotel .He is wasting our all days and we are look like a big fool. so pls dont booked a nova platinum. for all indians

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpuneetbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sujimanus K, General Manager at Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Vpuneetbhasin



Thank you for you valuable feedback.



We are very sorry that there was a misunderstanding with your reservation and that you did not have a positive first impression of our hotel.



I have shared your experiences with my team and we have agreed to make it a priority to improve our services.



We hope that on your next trip to Pattaya you will choose once again to book us and ensure your experience will exceed your expectations.



Once again we thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you to Nova Platinum in the near future.

David Roberts

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we have done a online booking and every thing is confirmed even than after reaching to the hotel we have to wait around 2 hours for chekin..after passing one hour they ask us to pay security deposit 20$ for each room and we are forced to do coz we dont hv any option.Hotel Staff is not cooperative the attitu was very bad..

Beakfast is not good and very limited options.and you can not lock the bathroom doors.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohit820309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nova Platinum is my best value for money hotel in South Pattaya...
Since 5 years, I am always there...

They have finished new buildings...
Also a jakuzzi and new bif pool are to use...

But rooms on the Executive side are the best to choose...

Only walking distances can be long, but 10 baht pickup's are anytime there to bring You to/from the hotel...

Friendly stuff, helpful front desk were again great!..

Room Tip: Exucutive rooms are like European Business Hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OAistanbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

we went to nova platinum as a part of the group. the rooms are horrible bath room doors are sliding and sometimes you cannot close it and water should scared it will go off any moment becareful while you take bath , break fast is horrible because they cater to indian cowrd but indians say the breakfast is not upto the mark. A/c might leak in the night .pleaserequest you all look for some other property to stay one good about the hotel is no joiner fee.

Room Tip: i would say never use the wing which has breakfast hall it is very old hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pradeep391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

If you are not taking Executive rooms then your experience might not be good.. We had booked superior rooms but after seeing the rooms we immediately upgraded to Executive rooms.. they are large and spacious with Pool View.. In fact in all th epictures the tower you see is the executive tower.. Staff at reception is too slow.. one person to manage all the check in guests.. it took more than 30 minutes just to check in.. same at the time of checkout..

Room Tip: Take the corener rooms in executive tower.. they have larger balconies..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Himanshu3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.8 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 456 in Pattaya
770 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nova Gold Hotel
Nova Gold Hotel
#69 of 456 in Pattaya
305 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#41 of 456 in Pattaya
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Signature Pattaya
Signature Pattaya
#105 of 456 in Pattaya
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 456 in Pattaya
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya

Address: 562 Moo 10 Pratumnak Road | Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $32 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nova Platinum Hotel is a located in South Pattaya just a 5 minute walk from the Walking Street and Pattaya Bay. The hotel has 3 low rise buildings, with a total of 270 well-appointed guestrooms. All rooms feature a 32” Samsung LCD TV, DVD player, hairdryer, scale, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safebox, free wi-fi internet access and an array of modern facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nova Platinum Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Platinum Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing