We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing...”
Review of Retox Bar, Hotel And Restaurant - CLOSED

Retox Bar, Hotel And Restaurant
Price range: $3 - $39
Description: Sports Bar serving good Pub style food, steaks ,breakfasts,pizzas etc full bar serving draft beers in guinness,heineken and tiger, many ciders and speciality beers also. 12 rooms for rent all with A/C, LED tvs,safe,fridges,tea coffee facilties,hot water etc
Restaurant details
Description: Sports Bar serving good Pub style food, steaks ,breakfasts,pizzas etc full bar serving draft beers in guinness,heineken and tiger, many ciders and speciality beers also. 12 rooms for rent all with A/C, LED tvs,safe,fridges,tea coffee facilties,hot water etc
Reviewed July 17, 2016

I was told by a pattaya regular said the retox 99bht breakfast was the best in pattaya,
i found it barely edible, orange juice like cordial, sloppy fried eggs, bacon ? well i couldnt eat it, some black pudding slice.....no shocking..to top off my breaky a mug of dreadful coffee.... nah...shocker...however loads of guys there for the sports tvs etc
they looked happy....

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 190 of 287 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

You cant beat their breakfast at 99 baht. Everytime I go to Pattaya i always go to retox for their breakfast. Friendly service, quality food at a reasonable price. Retox is also great to watch the football or any other sport you can think of. A must visit in Pattaya.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I have visited this bar a few times. Love the draft Guinness and the price beats most. The sausage, mash, peas and gravy was good and I have tried there Baht breakfast which is great value for money. Nice and friendly staff and plenty of TV screens to watch Football or what ever takes your fancy.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Golden1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I had a few friends tell me about this place. So after a round of golf three of us went there for lunch. The service was slow, the food came out one at a time, waiting 5 minutes till the next person got his food. One guy had meatballs which he said was tasteless and there was no parmesan cheese or crushed peppers to put on it. Two of us ordered bacon cheddar cheese burgers, one rare and the other medium. The medium came first and the other guy waited 5 minutes for his rare one. The cheddar cheese was processed cheese, nasty and the bacon was thin sliced ham. The burgers were not cooked rare or medium but dry well done. Yet when the waitress brought them out she announced for each one medium and rare. The burgers were tasteless. Super disappointment after a enjoying day playing golf. It is advertised as a sports bar and it had several TV's going on, but they all showed two rugby games, no variety, no golf channel. All TV's were showing two boring rugby games no one seemed to pay attention to

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is probably the best value breakfast in Pattaya, the surroundings are god and the staff very friendly have visited on many ocasions

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Retox Bar, Hotel And Restaurant also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.