We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Switzerland on the Beach”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #5 of 1,438 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Description: The Bistro is what the name says, a bistro. Not a place to have up market parties, or “fine dining”. The Bistro is a family restaurant with good food, with fresh ingedients, and a touch of class.
Restaurant details
Description: The Bistro is what the name says, a bistro. Not a place to have up market parties, or “fine dining”. The Bistro is a family restaurant with good food, with fresh ingedients, and a touch of class.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Imported cheeses and wursts, fresh fish and meats sourced from Europe and Australia, wines from Italy, Germany and New Zealand, The Bistro brings an authentic Swiss flavor, along with traditional Thai dishes, to Central Pattaya at more than reasonable prices. The menu specials change daily. Today, I had the Surf and Turf—Angus beef filet and a Thai prawn on a bed of polenta with fresh asparagus and Enoki mushrooms.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Drspit1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Thank you very much for the good review we hope see you again best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

First...!
a very Big Thank to the staff... amazing...

Again we were choosing The Bistro for our Friday evening Dine & Wine...

Food perfect as usual....
Choices of wine... sensational...

Cheers
Wanna & Tobias

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Schefchoch78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you very much for the good review and for the very nice evening.
Best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019 via mobile

Food delicious Thai food chicken wing number one
thank you staff service friendly and chef
thank you .

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank jilawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peschew2016, Geschäftsführer at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you very much for the good review. And for the nice birthday party at the bistro.
we hope see you soon again
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

We ate at the Bistro twice, firstly sampled the Thai menu and secondly the western menu. On both occasions our meals were delicious, very generous portions and lovely service from the staff. Peter the owner very kindly bought us a couple of complimentary drinks, much appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Bistro, in fact I'd say you should definitely visit!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ChimpyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Thank you very much for the good review. make as very happy.
we hope see you again.
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

We went to have a Swiss cheese carnival and the restaurant is just as the boss said, small but good. The beef and lamb are just what it meant to be. btw, thanks for the free drink from the boss!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Yishi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peschew2016, Inhaber at The Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Thank you for the good review and also for the nice time in the bistro. we are very surprised that you eating many different dishes from switzerland.
we hope see you soon again
best regards the bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Na Chom Thian, Sattahip
 
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.