We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sawasdee Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sawasdee Pattaya
Ranked #385 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“quite nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

we stayed here last may while checking pattaya, quite nice. the room is ok and has a small balcony so i can smoke, the wifi connection is good. and the staff is quite friendly, although the free breakfast is not much. its good value for money.
unlike the other sawasdee hotel in khaosan area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonPuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    56
    29
    27
See reviews for
2
21
60
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I'm reading alot of the hotel's reviews for this hotel and I've been in sawasdee pattaya hotel. I have approve for the hotel that " Receptionists in this hotel is excellent, especially the one at work daytime. She is very friendly, helpful and always smiling. Speak very good english I have to say . And would definately reccomend it to any one.

Room Tip: Receptionists was great, lovely and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdagno, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

I've been there few days in Aug 2010. I booked through Internet, reviews was not bad, so I though it was a good place for my first stay in Pattaya. This hotel is in a good location, just 2 mins walking from the beach and 5 mins from Walking Street, if that's your travel purpose... as many hotels in Pattaya, you must book for couples of person (at least 2 person, even you travel alone), so I did, but the staff ask me to pay extra-breakfast for my "night friend". 80 THB (around 2 euro) don't make me rich or poor, but I can't understand why I have to pay something I've already paid for! And I "draw a veil of merciful silence" on the bad manner of the staff!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giugy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

I usually stay in budget hotels. This one missed the grade because: 1) Towels and room had a musty smell, 2) Bathroom door wouldn't stay shut, letting in hallway noise, 3) Thai people were served first at reception desk, regardless of how many foreigners were waiting ahead of them, 4) Breakfast was suitable only if one needs quick calories, 5) 1 1/2" high toe-stubbing step-up from hallway to room floor, 6) Springs and low spots (in the middle and where one would sit to use the phone) are what I remember about the mattress, 7) Shower heater barely changed water temp. That's OK for me, probably not for most, 8) Fake headboard attached to wall made sitting on bed leaning against wall possible only with two pillows for padding, 9) Reception did not tell us that guests had free pool use at a nearby hotel also owned by Sawasdee.

On the plus side: Good English by staff, little road noise, good A/C, elevator

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItDontMeanAThing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

I booked this hotel on the web, and i read the reviews. Sounded ok, even for a cheap hotel. I normaly dont book hotel under 1200bath,, but think i give it a try.. Big Mistake!
The room and bed was ok..TV had many channels. But .. Toilet..its not a bathroom!
I dont like stand with one foot down in toilet when have a shower. Just 1 zink with 1 tap.
Extremly bad pressure in shower.
I stay 1 night.. instead of 9.. very close i find Pasadena Lodge, really nice and great bathroom.. 1200bt/night
The rec staff was friendly and smiling.. but sorry.. Dont stay here if u NOT a backpacker

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Everything was fine with the room i stayed in. It was a standard double room on 2nd floor. Location of hotel is great. The problem I faced was that my air-con was too slow, and they did not bother to do anything about it. I called reception twice, and my request went un-noticed. The breakfast was not upto standard.
There are many nicer hotels/lodges around in Pattya. Find a better one. Even if you wish to stay in this hotel, book it online, as it is cheaper by 100 bahts online.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerraHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Sawasdee Sabai
Sawasdee Sabai
#234 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sawasdee Sea View
Sawasdee Sea View
#371 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
18 Coins Cafe & Hostel
#256 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Studio Central Pattaya by iCheck inn
1.6 mi away
Bella Villa
Bella Villa
#117 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
LK Metropole
LK Metropole
#93 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Pattaya

Property: Sawasdee Pattaya
Address: 367 Moo 10 Soi 13, Pattaya 2nd road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sawasdee Pattaya 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Sawasdee Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing