We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian theme - albeit a little tired”
Review of Four Seasons Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Place
Ranked #61 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a terrific find this hotel was.

The daily room rate was attractive as well as the hotels location.

I was exceptionally pleasantly surprised by the hotel set up and upkeep.

Very modern retro italian style hotel which is kept clean to a very high standard.

The hotel is starting to show signs of its age now.

There are some long term maintenance issues that need to be sorted out, such as broken floor tiles in the corridors on floor 5 and our glass shower door was splintered and is waiting to chop someones fingers off very soon!

The rooms are very light and airy - we were in room # 523

The included breakfast is very good with different hot foods every morning.

There is an 'egg station' where the attendant will cook your choice of egg style how you like.

The staff are exceptionally friendly, especially the restaurant staff and receptionists.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 435 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Hotel itself was very nice and staff all friendly and helpful, but this is a long walk to get anywhere bars shops beach etc. There are baht buses that go past but its hard to understand where the bus will go , so often we had to jump off and try another one. Great place for a couple of quiet days away from all the hustle and bustle, 7-11 right across from Hotel which was very useful

Room Tip: We has a suite, very large room but tiny balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blackpudlian63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights - 29th & 30th November, 2012. Very well decorated rooms; extremely corteous and helpful staff. The breakfast spread was very good but pure vegeterians might have limited choice.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is very good for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kamlesh_Poddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was excellent but located quite far from the most happening places. We stayed there for 4 days and we absolutely enjoyed our stay there. The staffs were extremely friendly. We stayed in the One bedroom suite. The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. The sofas were kinda Old. The shower pressure was OK but no variable shower head. Also water was spilling out of the bath zone.
The Kitchen was equipped with good collection of utensils. The Two bedroom suite was huge. The master bedroom was great with attached bathroom. The second bedroom was kinda small. The hall was huge with innovative interiors.
Absolutely enjoyed the Pool and the gym. You get a welcome drink from the Pool Side Bar.
The only drawback is the distance from the city centre. The city centre is just 5 min ride or a 20 min walk.
Definitely the best boutique hotel in Pattaya. Overall we absolutely enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arvind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We do go to Pattaya often we do love the Four Seasons Place (staying here right now). It is small hotel with about 80 rooms but is is perfect in all aspects. What we really like is the guest service we get as it is extremely friendly, profesional and careing! We also love the rooms...they have only suites and all are super spesious, well designed and full of all the amenities a traveler needs. The hotel has wonderful facilties and we always take advantage of their spa as it is cutely designed and well priced (not overpriced like most other hotels) and they do have great food and a cute bar. The breakfast is ok and buffet style but i could see a little bit more selection. What we also very much like is the free shuttle service "on call" to any key location within pattaya down-town incluting the beach....excelent service as the hotel is a little seculed on third road. However the secuded location is wonderful to come back to after a busy day on the beach, shopping etc! :-)

Room Tip: Family suite or 2 bdr suite or Grande suite if you want to be spoiled if with children and if we tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hans F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

After being on the go for approximately 32 hours my party and I arrived at the hotel with check in being the smoothest and most hassle free i have ever experienced, the front of house staff are nothing short of spectacular even though the language barrier can be a little tricky there is nothing a repeated question and a smile can't fix.
The rooms are absolutely immaculate and well looked after.

the spa staff are absolutely amazing and extremely talented and look after all your needs.

When they say they are at your service, this is a very rare and extreme case where this is absolutely true.
I have had no problems and the crew at this very fine establishment live up to the very definition of Thai hospitality and friendliness.

Without a doubt if I ever manage to come back to Pattaya, there is no doubt where I will be staying, I would be willing to go further and say that I will refuse to stay anywhere else.

But what impressed me the most is the Thai smile, extremely friendly staff that always strive to make my stay that much more enjoyable, a real credit to the establishment.

It is my honest opinion that Four seasons place does not deserve anything short of five stars.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabrelicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one month in December & all I can say I didn't want to go home. Staff were so fantastic & became friends. Will certainly come back to this hotel again. Nice to come back after a busy day & chill

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thehardimans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.1 mi away
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
Amari Nova Suites Pattaya
#40 of 455 in Pattaya
604 reviews
423.3 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
The Bayview Hotel
The Bayview Hotel
#24 of 455 in Pattaya
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#23 of 455 in Pattaya
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 455 in Pattaya
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#15 of 455 in Pattaya
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Place

Address: 341 / 44 Moo 9, Soi Chalermprakiat 22, Pattaya 3 Road | Nongpure, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#33 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#46 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $42 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Place 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all suite Four Seasons Place has a unique and sophisticated exterior & interior design theme reflecting the Renaissance. Suites are available for short & long term stays (daily & monthly), with private balconies which are located within two 7 stories buildings with a city or pool view. Four Seasons Place Boutique Hotel offers you unparalleled comfort and personalized service along with the world famous Thai smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Place Hotel Pattaya
4 Seasons Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing