We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good for the price”
Review of Sabai Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Lodge
Ranked #90 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We took the cheapest room at 850 THB per night, which given the location within the city was not to bad at all. Room was old but acceptable, cleaning was a little unreliable but just remind them and they where onto it. Internet was very unreliable and via a crazy log-in voucher system that was just to much hassle. Pool was great and the main feature we booked for. Did not try the Restraint as prices where to high for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you want to avoid stairs, and away from from pool to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 420 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Sabai Lodge many times and I will continue to stay at this hotel, the place is clean the staff are helpful and friendly, I have reccomended this hotel to many of my family and friends and they have always thank me for my choice of hotel to them.
Thank you Sabai Lodge

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyPandy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Sabai Lodge is always my first choice hotel in Pattaya. The room rates are always very reasonable, the hotel has a good pool, great buffet breakfast, and large sized rooms. Staff at the hotel are extremely pleasant and always happy to help. During my stay I accidentally left my iPhone in the bathroom of the restaurant and one of the waiters promptly brought it to the front desk so it would not be stolen. The hotel is also located in a great location on Soi 2. Far enough from the madness, but still only 5-10 minute ride to Walking Street for those who want to indulge.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grego2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice room, nice pool and nice service but a little far from walking street for my liking. I had a great price and found the hotel above the standard for the price range. I stayed here over a year ago and thought I had posted a review but had not. This place was worth me saying a few nice things about it. I good mix of nationalities and good amenities. A little noisy at night with the nearby nightclubs but my fault I guess for going to bed before midnite. Girl friendly to the point you don't even need to go thru reception unless you want to. I have recommended this to a older friend and her really liked it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleVisionDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My second stay at the lodge and it was really good,not sure where the people that say that the staff weren't nice stayed,but one of the reasons that I stayed at the lodge again was because of the staff,the rooms were good,the food was lovely,the staff are amazing,a fantastic place to stay near the beach

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markthefish67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Myself and five other friends stayed for two weeks in September 2012,We payed about £16 per night,It was just on the out skirts of the beach and as much night life you could hope for,The staff could not do enough for we and the rooms were spotless,If you like to have a quite time there is television as many channels as you like good English ones as well,But on the other hand five minutes walk and your day begins,Air con just right ,Pool and bar and pleasant bar staff if you fancy a chat,Food can be order"d good price and fresh,I would stop here again no problems great hotel,Have stopped in many hotels on my travels for value this is one of the best.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms rely hard to choose near the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for about twenty days total on two occasions this trip broken up by a short visit to Koh Samet.
Both times stayed in a Deluxe C room.

The positive:
The pools! pretty much worth the price for the pools alone, three of them, the garden and dolphin pools are very nice.
Staff were nice and friendly.
Good cleaning.
Nice big bed.
Location is good being between beach and second road for baht buses

The negative:
Shower temp all over the place.
Air-con temp not adjustable so too cold, first room we stayed in not so bad as it was not directly blowing onto the bed like in the second room we got.

Ok so not a perfect hotel by any stretch of the imagination but certainly fine for the low price we payed for it. Can't really comment on breakfast as we generally eat lunch as our first meal when on holiday, also didn't turn on a tv our entire 30 day trip(glorious!).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandAfromA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Sabai Wing
Sabai Wing
#81 of 463 in Pattaya
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Planet Pattaya
Red Planet Pattaya
#27 of 463 in Pattaya
658 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nova Express Pattaya
Nova Express Pattaya
#57 of 463 in Pattaya
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#91 of 463 in Pattaya
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
#109 of 463 in Pattaya
984 reviews
1.5 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#113 of 463 in Pattaya
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Lodge

Address: 380 Moo 9 | Pattaya Soi 2, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $30 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabai Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sabai Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing