We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My hotel of choice for Pattaya”
Review of LK Metropole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LK Metropole
Ranked #73 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times in Pattaya and although I have stayed in other good hotels, I keep returning here.
Why - well I like the staff, friendly, helpful and efficient. I like the hotel, rooms are large, aircon is good - ok they are a little dated (like myself) but everything works and they are cleaned very well. It is also convenient to where I like to be.
The price is reasonable - you can get cheaper and you can pay a lot more.
I have never used the swimming pool or breakfast, so can't comment.
So here is the summary, you pay for what you get and you get a very good deal for this price. I will be back.

Room Tip: Never had a problem - but this is Pattaya, It can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawkwind1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Hawkwind1966

Thank you for your stayed and left a nice comment to us. Your words courage our hotel willing to make the better for your next stay. We 're delight to take care of you when you stay at here.
Looking forward to see you again.

If you have any questions , Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 308 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

At first I was pleased with my choice of hotel. However the pool is very small. The shower was connected to the taps and I had to use it by hand as the wall mount wasn't effective. However the water was always hot. The aircon was good and the TV was brand new. The main gripe with this hotel which ruined the stay was (as others have pointed out) that the cleaners are so noisy! You get woken early every day as they move furniture, shout at one another and most annoyingly talk into a super loud radio! We did complain and the desk called them up on the radio! They continued to be noisy as before. Personally I would stay at the Areca lodge which across the road. It has two decent pools and a spash bar. But most importantly the staff are considerate so you will get a good nights sleep!

Room Tip: Take some earplugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mercurial_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Mercurial_man

Thank you for your stayed and really sorry about your inconveniences you faced. Your complaint were sent to the maintainance department for repair it now. Please give one more chance for welcome you at the next time and we pledge to serve you the best.

If you have any questions before you come here again. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Once again another very pleasant, relaxing stay at The LK Metropole. Pleased to have received a complimentary upgrade to a huge self contained room over looking the pool area.
The staff were helpful and pleasant as usual, and enjoyed the plentiful breakfast.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckettweeddale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear buckettweeddale

Thank you for your visited and left a nice comment to us. We're glad to heard that you had an enjoy at here. Your words courage us to willing lift up our service for welcoming you in the next time.

If you have any questions or would like to visit us again. Plese don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best Regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

stayed at this hotel for 16 nights with my 2 friends for 16 nights.loved it.very clean friendly staff.great location.and breakfast was fab.well worth the money.plenty of sunbeds .will def be back rooms only 20 pounds per night

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 797angela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear 797angela

Thank you for your visited and left a nice comment to us. We're glad to heard that you had an enjoy at here. Your words courage us to willing lift up our service for welcoming you in the next time.

If you have any questions or would like to visit us again. Plese don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times but will never stay here again the cleaners have they radio they communicate through super loud and talk loud between each other plus with the floors been marble of some sort this makes it echo I have just spent time in Phuket and could not hear a peep out of the cleaners I will be telling the management that they should have respect for residents but they will probably not address it so if you like a lie in do not stay here fact !!!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank andy099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear andy099

Thank you for your stayed and really sorry to hear the inconveniences you've faced in our hotel. Your complaint about our hotel staff were sent to their manager to improve now. We hope to get a chance from you again to come back. We pledge to serve you the best for your next coming.

If you have any questions or would like to reserve our room again. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Ants in the room. Breakfast- you can see ants running in the food specially breads. Water problem, rude staff. Very old property and not worth for the amount you pay. Inside room many of the light bulbs are fused.I dont think so it is 4 star, I I rate it as 2-3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakshiverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Sakshiverma

Thank you for your stayed with us and apologize the inconveniences you've faced in our hotel. We noted your complaint in the room and send it to the housekeeper for improve it now. We hope to get a chance from you to come back again. We pledge to serve the best for your next coming.

If you have any questions and would like to reserve a room. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is ok, very outdated but a pleasant stay. Need to be fixed as there are many visible faults. Location is perfect, accessible to the local entertainment. Would definately stay here again as it's easy to locate. Staff were very friendly, breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service at LK Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Christine H

Thank you for your visited and apologize about your inconveniences. We pledge to serve the best for your next coming.

If you have any questions or would like to stay at here again. Please don't hesitate to contact us at CS@LKPATTAYA.COM

Best regards ,
CS@LKPATTAYA.COM
Customer Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
LK Residence
LK Residence
#131 of 458 in Pattaya
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#30 of 458 in Pattaya
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 458 in Pattaya
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#90 of 458 in Pattaya
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Page 10 Hotel
Page 10 Hotel
#59 of 458 in Pattaya
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
Intimate Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 458 in Pattaya
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Metropole

Address: 33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $47 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LK Metropole The world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service that blends efficiency with the warmth of traditional Thai hospitality and a contemporary touch.The LK Group has luxury hotels and residence for you to choose from in all Pattaya's major destinations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your LK Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Metropole Pattaya
Lk Metropole Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing