We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location but average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of LK Metropole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LK Metropole
Ranked #97 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good location but average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had booked this hotel because of its location. The hotel lobby was good. The rooms size was big. But the fixtures of the room was totally messed up. The breakfast was not good as i thought. Only the plus point for this hotel is the location for which i thing its worth choosing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    128
    61
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
63
91
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel only for 1 day that too because of a mistake of my agent it was my last day in pattaya but it was a damn pleasent stay I loved the experience lk group is my favorite I have stayed before at lk empress and metropole is not as good but definitely pretty satisfactory. Location is awesome breakfast good and a sincere staff if u give them a smile they will also give back one . The rooms are large and clean fridge is large one as well u could bring all ur beers and stuff at one shot . Outside food allowed no guest entry if u are single in room but if 2 they will charge. Very close to beach a 5 minutes walk honey massage and pp massage at a walking distance . The tt commercial exchange near by the best exchange rates in tows many gogo bars near by. Only if u r a early to bed person I will not suggest this hotel but hey if u need to go early to bed than why come pattaya . All in all value for money next month going back to pattaya have booked the hotel for my last 2 days see you.....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satish99897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed hear a few nights because there sister hotel LK renaissance was booked out not unhappy with anything just thought for the price it was a bit run down but very popular wont stay there again for the reason there is better for that price but great location

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chucky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location next to all the entertainment and in close proximity to the beach. I booked a standard double room but upon entering the room I decided it was not the room for me, it was large but very basic. I returned to reception and requested an upgrade for which I paid for. When entering the second room it was no better than the first and there wasn't even a stand alone shower only one over the well worn bath. I returned to reception and was then offered a free upgrade to a suite on the ground floor. This room was fantastic with everything I needed in the room. The only small downside was that it didn't have a balcony to dry wet clothes on an evening. The swimming pool was small but it was clean and there were enough sun beds for all. I don't believe this hotel is a 4 star hotel as advertised at best it is a 3 star but it is clean and in a good location. I would return to this hotel again if I stay in Pattaya although I would book the suite room .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smoggy-boy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have been a regular user of this hotel over the last few years. Its location is excellent for me with everything a walk or taxi-bus away.

I think some tourists, especially those new to Thailand may struggle with the cultural changes, but simply - this is an Asia Hotel group and it does give great customer service, just remember that English is the 2nd, 3rd or 4th language for staff and that shouting or raised voices does not get resulting in Thailand.

From arrival I was welcomed into the nicely air-conditioned reception and was quickly provided my room key.

Rooms are large (by western standards) and clean. The TV provides enough English language channels for me and the bathrooms are large, well stocked, clean but not modern - although they are designed for both Western and Asian bathing regimes.

Yet again, I had no problems - ok the shower head was wobbly, but nothing that effects my stay and remember in Thailand many things are a little broken, but work.

Room came with free breakfast which is of good hotel quality (especially considering the price), but in general I miss breakfast and catch a coffee later on in a local bar.

What I do like about this hotel is that it is quiet (even being in a very noisy area), you can bring in food and drink from outside (saving a fortune) and the rooms are clean, large and comfortable.

I note that some people find staff unfriendly - I do not, but I do have a grasp of Thai culture. Next time try smiling and greeting staff with a friendly hello - always works for me.

I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawkwind1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is good rooms are big clean and kings type interior bathroom is ok size and neat and clean room service staff are good and accommodate . Breakfast is average . Beach is 10 minute walking distance.

Room Tip: When you book early say that the we require city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndiaAnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

You get what you pay for! This hotel is in the red light district and is not for family or for someone who just wants to see the beauty of Pattaya. if you are after "girlie bars" - then you are in the right spot. The hotel receptionist cannot even get a taxi ( not tuktuk). Room service is only until 11:30PM

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#127 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
0.4 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#110 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#48 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.1 mi away
247 Boutique Hotel
247 Boutique Hotel
#95 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intimate Hotel
Intimate Hotel
#71 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LK Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK Metropole

Property: LK Metropole
Address: 33/35 Mu10, Pattaya 2nd Rd., Nongprue, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LK Metropole The world-class standards of comfort and convenience and a professional quality of service that blends efficiency with the warmth of traditional Thai hospitality and a contemporary touch.The LK Group has luxury hotels and residence for you to choose from in all Pattaya's major destinations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your LK Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk Metropole Pattaya
Lk Metropole Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing