We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Pattaya
Post
Inbox
Search

“best élégant thaï in Pattaya”
Review of MAYs Pattaya

MAYs Pattaya
Ranked #24 of 1,531 Restaurants in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: MAYs Urban Thai Dine is an urban Thai restaurant serving Traditional Thai Urban refined. We bring street food into a new light with fusion touches and all home made or freshly sourced ingredients. Our curries are a favorite and all curry pastes are home made, providing for a fresh and unique taste of Thai curries.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great restaurant and well presented tasty thaï dishes, in an unusual and elegant place. good service and premium food under the management of the owner mrs May.
fine thaï dining, one of the very few in pattaya.
highly recommended!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank fn19632016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful restaurant setting with great ambiance. May herself oversaw every detail and ensures we had fantastic service and nothing was too much to ask! The MAYs curry was delicious and by far our best meal to date in Pattaya. Cocktails were excellent with lots of local fesh ingredients with good quality alcohol. To top off our meal when we were leaving May offered us a lift and drove us to our resort ....who does that! Thank you for an excellent night out!

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank nicolelQ525IQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant for authentic Thai food. Recommend a visit for anyone who wants to eat very nice Thai food.

The restaurant is only small and the staff are very nice and the service is first class.

Restaurant is clean, lots of green plants throughout and nice decor on the walls.

Well worth a visit for those wanting excellent Thai food.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank johnpG8259HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Food delicious and beautiful presentation,
People nice and perfect with kids.
Thank you for this Thaï food moment

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank sabrinaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

We have been coming to Thailand for years, this is the best Thai food we have ever had and May is such a lovely, kind and caring person .

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank markj887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MAYs Pattaya also viewed

 
Na Chom Thian, Sattahip
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to MAYs Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing