We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the business”
Review of Jack and Dave

Jack and Dave
Ranked #2 of 55 Shopping in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a custom tailoring company based in Pattaya, Thailand. Founded in 1965; we are not only one of the best tailoring establishments, but also one of the oldest. Jack and Dave, driven by their passion and love for custom-made clothing continue to serve valued customers from around the world. In our state-of-the-art location, we provide unprecedented personal experience of Haute Couture. To make an appointment and get your Custom Made garments, please kindly call us at the number provided above. We are also know as: Jack's International, Jack and Dave, DAVE's
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

Recently ordered 2 custom made business shirts and couldnt be happier with them. Great service and very good quality material. Above and beyond service, will adjust the shirts until it fits perfectly. Could not recommend them any higher

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Mato S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman K, Owner at Jack and Dave, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and sharing your positive 5 star experience with us. It gives us great pleasure to read this and look forward to welcoming you back, serving and styling you further with care!

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tailor shop"
in 5 reviews
"tailored suit"
in 4 reviews
"small order"
in 2 reviews
"great tailor"
in 2 reviews
"aman"
in 9 reviews
"suits"
in 25 reviews
"jacket"
in 8 reviews
"trousers"
in 5 reviews
"tailoring"
in 6 reviews
"material"
in 13 reviews
"shoes"
in 6 reviews
"measurements"
in 4 reviews
"workmanship"
in 4 reviews
"tuxedo"
in 2 reviews
"belts"
in 2 reviews
"garments"
in 2 reviews
"purchase"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

25th wedding anniversary gift for my husband. Outstanding service and communication from Jack and Dave. Suit, jacket and four shirts all completed within a tight deadline to an excellent standard. Made it home safe with all the garments that have a beautiful, elegant finish. Thank you to all the team at Jack and Dave. We will definitely use the service again and will also pass on our experience to all our friends here in Scotland.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Venture437114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman K, Owner at Jack and Dave, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Mrs and Mr Williams,

It was a great joy to have served and style you. You make our work so enjoyable and seeing the end product made our whole team very happy. Our team misses you both and look forward to seeing you in Thailand or in Scotland again in the very near future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Visited Pattaya and was looking for a tailor to buy a suit, found "Jack and Dave" and are super happy with that! The suit with the shirts are outstanding work, the best suit I have ever owned.
Great customer service with nice people who know what they're talking about!
Will no doubt return next time i visit Pattaya :)

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Henky92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

My husband and all of his groomsmen had their wedding suits tailored here and it turned out amazing! Their attention to detail and overall service was fantastic. We will definitely be back!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Naz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman K, Owner at Jack and Dave, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Naz,

Your kind words elate us! It was our pleasure to have been part of your special day and thank you for trusting us!

We look forward to seeing you and your beautiful husband again soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

Having been friends with the family since primary school, I have made three custom orders here over the years, and have also introduced friends to them. This included my first tailored suit used for the first year of university, up until recently where I got a suit and shirts for work. Over 5 years, the quality and service has always been great. For every suit, it feels that the client's personal requirements are greatly considered and the latest trends are also followed. Usually I ordered the suits when I was here for holidays just for a week or two, and the tailors never failed to deliver quality in the relatively short amount of time. Will definitely come again in a year or two!

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman K, Owner at Jack and Dave, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Mr Bejamin,

As well as having seen you grow in to a fine gentleman, we are always delighted to make custom made suits and shirts for you. We are delighted to hear these kind words from you and do wish you all the very best in the future. We look to continuing to dress you to perfection!

Kind Regards and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack and Dave also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Been to Jack and Dave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing