We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best beachfront hotel in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #179 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed March 19, 2014

If you are searching for the best budget hotel on Pattaya beach then look no further… Baboona Beachfront Living is the perfect choice. The most obvious and the best thing about the hotel is its location… There are many beach facing hotel on Pattaya beach but this one is right at the edge of the road and the view of Pattaya beach from its balcony is unmatched. You just have to cross the road to get to the beach.

Room was spacious and very clean… Apart from the TV the room also had a DVD player and plenty of complimentary snack and drinks. There is free WiFi access in the room. The best thing about the room is the spacious balcony furnished with reclined chairs. Some reviewers have found the beach facing rooms noisy because of their proximity to the road but frankly after with the balcony door shut I didn’t hear much noise.

The hotel has a decent Gym, a Spa and Massage… I loved the aromatic massage which was very relaxing. Buffet breakfast had limited options but quality was exceptionally good. There is a terrace restaurant with both air-conditioned and open air dining areas overlooking the sea. I strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a beach facing room on 4th or 5th floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samaljn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
There are newer reviews for Baboona BeachFront Living
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 500 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

i had a stay with baboona from15th to 18th march 2014 with my mother and wife. it was almost my 7th trip to pattaya and just on basis of reviews and location i booked this crazy hotel. The reception was horrible. the receptionists are too harsh and rude . As far as room is concerned you can hear between one room to another room along with the washroom drainage sound. balconies are more like interconnected ones. airconditioning is horrible it takes almost 2 hrs for ac to start action . breakfast menu is very low.only thing you can eat is egg and fruits rest is like tasteless.
At breakfast the hotel staff take special care for mostly western crowd or people who are more willing to give tip.
over all experience was very poor and highly not advisable

Room Tip: 4th floor is fine
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dheerajgupta05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Baboona is located perfectly right across the beach on the Pattaya beach road. Its a small boutique hotel with all amenities except for a swimming pool. Most of the rooms are sea facing and those are the best views. Modern rooms with very warm and helpful staff. The breakfast in the morning is good, but the only drawback is that the restaurant shuts down at 9.30pm

Room Tip: Just make sure that you get rooms facing the sea. Apart from that all the rooms are similar.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeyush77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for 3 days in this Hotel Room # 601 at top floor, the room is decent furnished with both side window of sea view.

We loved the balcony especially with recling chair & the complimentary American Breakfast served. Additionally we were given complimentary Bar/drinks in room, DVD for rentals.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the fellow travellers for your stay.

Room Tip: take a sea view room in top floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayush_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My review is a bit late but I stayed in this resort early last year and I can proudly say that I had the most memorable outing in recent years . The beauty of the city of Pattaya was quite evident in this beautiful resort . The sea facing room with the balcony was just a treat for the eyes and its just like a paradise . The resort offers you extreme luxury at an affordable price . It's at an walkable distance from the All famous walking street !!!

Room Tip: Take sea facing room positively
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBVoyager82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed 2 times at this hotel, and enjoyed every second of it! Rooms clean and nice. Breakfast very good. It's a small hotel so don't expect big hotelchains service! WiFi in rooms ok, beds big and comfortable. Don't book top floor due to heat from roof!! 3-4 floor best and of course ocean view. Some noise from beachroad. I would not stay in this hotel with kids due to traffic outside.
Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days. Excellent sea facing rooms. Small, cozy and very conveniently located hotel with beach front, only the road separate hotel from the sandy beach.It is located at the beginning of beach road so very quiet end of the beach and ideal place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor offer best views
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soumyamishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#95 of 458 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
5.6 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#254 of 458 in Pattaya
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Pattaya
Hotel Vista Pattaya
#108 of 458 in Pattaya
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
Serenotel Pattaya Beach Front
#138 of 458 in Pattaya
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#265 of 458 in Pattaya
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $37 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing