We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baboona BeachFront Living

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #129 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Southwater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in Pattaya and couldn't of asked for a better hotel to stay in! Front of house staff very friendly and nothing is a problem! Cleaning staff A+ walked out of my room several times after 12 to find them outside waiting to clean my room so it didn't get missed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    237
    43
    16
    17
See reviews for
34
116
90
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is great....You can jump into the beach.....The rooms are very clean and even the bathrooms...The breakfast is also delicious and well served..Staff is very helpful...The manager helped us in getting a room well before our scheduled time ..with no extra charges..The seven eleven store is just nearby...Overall experience was amazing..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is really on the beach. Have a room with the sea view, fantastic.
Staff is very helpful and nice. Breakfast is very good, varieties of food.
Rooms are nice and clean, so is the bathroom.
You can use the gym or have a massage in the hotel. Both is really nice.
One thing I did not like. It looks like the reception forgets to give you back a deposit.
Not too much money, but I see it very unprofessional.

Room Tip: Room with the sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HankaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

For the price, it is not a bad stay. Of course, do not expect a 3 or 4 star hotel, this is clearly a boutique hotel.

The rooms are not bad sized, though the floor can sometimes still be dusty. The bed is quite comfy. The towels are clearly old and frayed at the side. Housekeeping lady is polite and obliging. One thing that annoyed us - the air cond control is stuck on the wall, and we had to get up everytime we wanted to change the aircond temperature. The worse thing was that the aircond temperature didnt seem to be constant, it was either too hot, or too cold.

Front desk does their job but there was one lady who was quite stuck up. Restaurant staff are not friendly at all. Breakfast was included - variety of food very limited. Ham, eggs, sausages and bacon are limited to one portion per person. There was a day when we requested for an extra omelette and the waiter gave us a face. The other breakfast food is standard and does not change - fried rice, pasta, bread, cereal (if you are lucky, mango sticky rice).

Location is north of beach road, The beach is just across the hotel, although the fun parts of the beach is located down the road. I personally would have preferred to stay more central of the beach road, closer to central festival mall which is just next to hilton hotel.

Overall, for a boutique hotel and the price you are paying, the hotels is quite good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheekylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Been there in March, 2013 for 3 nights.

Pros:
- Location. Next to the beach (if you need it) and Central Festival
- Room size (quite big for the price you pay).
- Free min-bar in the room
- Good breakfast with freshly squizzed juices
- Good price (about $50 per night)

Cons:
- Noisy air conditioning. The noisiest I ever met in hotels
- Overall hotel and surroundings' cleanliness
- Rooms require renovation

I'd rate it 4*, but air conditioning sound may spoil your holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I went to Pattaya on 1st July and stayed there for 3 days at Baboona. Because it was not weekend, the hotel didn't have many people. I have to say I really love this hotel. We are big families with noisy children but they were friendly and tolerant. The rooms are clean and well equiped and you can see the beach from here. It's opposite the beach and you can certainly swim there as it's very clean. The reception are friendly and helpful. I have nothing to complain about this hotel. It's a good value of money. I recommend this hotel to big families with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bánh Rán M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, the room is closed to the beach and clean. I like the decoration inside. in the fridge, lot's of food is provided for free(coke,mike,juice,beer, fruit..) . .. the breakfast is tasty,especially the sticky rice with mango. overall A+

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnyu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#121 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#260 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
The Mark Land Boutique Hotel
#242 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.4 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#66 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
A-One Star Hotel
A-One Star Hotel
#127 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing