We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #174 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Allen, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Baboona was probably the best thing for us in Pattaya as we certainly did not enjoy any other aspects of that shady town. We spent 4 nights in a beach view apartment. The room was quite big and tidy. They also provided a couple of free complimentary drink (2 bottles of water, a coke, a juice and a coke) everyday. And the breakfast was certainly of very high quality. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank lifofifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    241
    44
    17
    21
See reviews for
36
120
93
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a room with a nice beach view. 1 coke, 1 beer and 2 bottles of water was complimentary every day. Just had to cross the road to get to the beach. Friendly staff that helped us to book activities during our stay. Highly recommended place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BjornChristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Simple, Neat hotel..
Little late for the review..We found this hotel thru the web and the website caught my attention, details are given properly on the website and booked for our stay in Pattaya for three days. Also the reviews from other travelers in trip advisor helped a lot. We were a group of 8. It’s exactly on the beach front, even though its close to the busy street, the rooms are very calm and the hotel staff is doing a good job by maintaining it in a neat & tidy way. The room size is okay for two adults and the washrooms are also small but neat. The rooms we stayed had a very good balcony. It’s a very quiet hotel and breakfast buffet had good selection. The lifts are small but serve the purpose. It’s very close to the walking street and also has lot of restaurants nearby. They have in house massage service and it is done properly.
Found one thing strange that the front desk was very slow for all the requests. The restaurant staff was totally different and they were quick to respond but the front desk, I felt was not properly trained for handling guests and don’t know to respond in a friendly manner. There were three ladies and it took a long time for the check in and check-out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viewpoint405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I walked in during high season with no reservation because I'd come at short notice as my father, who lives on the street next to the Baboona, was ill. I had to extend my trip, often with no more notice than they had of my arrival, but I liked the hotel so much I preferred to move rooms every few days instead of finding another hotel.

The Baboona looks exactly like it does in its own pictures (rare for a hotel); and the staff were fabulous to me -- giving me as long as possible in each room, and I'm sure they had to do a lot of juggling. Coming back to their smiles after a trying day in the hospital was a boost. I would like to thank all of them. I'm sure they have no idea what a difference they made or how hard this trip was for this one guest -- Pattaya is where people come to have fun -- but they did make a huge difference.

Ultimately I spent a month at the Baboona and, as a result of having no reservation, I've stayed in every type of room in the hotel and on every floor. They're all the same size, the variation is in the size of the balcony and the view. If you can, get one that faces the beach. On the lower floors, it's almost like you're sitting on the beach. On the higher floors, you can see over the palm trees to the islands on the horizon, but you can still look down and watch the world passing by on the promenade.

I thought the beachfront rooms might be noisy because they're right above busy beach rode, but even on the 1st floor on the balcony it's just the sound of Pattaya. Inside, with the door closed and the a/c on, you wouldn't know anything about it.

The terrace restaurant is lovely, set back from the road, nice food and a pretty spot (not so usual in Pattaya).

My only caveat is that the "studio no balcony" rooms are better described as "studio no window". They do have a window but it looks onto the next door building, which is so close you could reach out and touch it. They feel claustrophobic, especially when your last room had an uninterrupted sea view.

Room Tip: If you can, get one of the rooms ending in 01. They're on the northern corner, so you can see st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rule17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our first visit to Thailand and the Baboona Beachfront Living had been recommended to us by a friend who lives in Thailand.

It was a fantastic recommendation as it ticked all the boxes, it is on the beach (across the road) it is at the quieter end of Beach Road so you are not in the middle of the mayhem of Pattaya but it is not a problem getting around using the baht bus to get to the shopping malls etc and you can access Walking street (if thats your thing) in a few minutes.

Check in was smooth (I had pre-booked using a hotel booking site) and wifi password given with our room key. The room was at the back which suited us as the traffic going past the hotel can be heavy and noisy at times so although we didnt get a beach view we got a quieter location.

The rooms were extremely well serviced, clean towels and fresh linen daily, the standard of cleanliness of the rooms was very high, the shower was one of the best we have experienced in hotels, LCD TV and music centre in the room, AC and free items included in the mini bar.

Breakfast was included and was served daily from 0630 - 1030 the hours are great for early risers or those who may have been out until the early hours. Breakfast is served on the terrace at the front of the hotel and you can watch the world go by over a leisurely meal. Variety of breakfast items to suit all tastes from fruit to hot items to gateaux.

All staff were friendly, helpful and curteous, after spending 11 nights here we wouldnt hesitate to recommend it to anyone visiting Pattaya ......... we only wished that Pattaya was as lovely as this hotel but thats another review entirely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

i love that terrence so much! my girlfriend and i stay in here about 4days. watch the sunset with beer at that comfortable terrence is the best thing to do in pattaya for us. it's so enjoyed. but room is small and there's no swimming pool.can't tell how is the resturant because i never ate in there. no car park for the hotel. location is really great. nothing can complain with such kind of value and big terrence room.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chanpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good location right on the beach especially if you get an upper floors Deluxe Ocean View room. Totally enjoyed my 11 days stay. All staff was helpfull, liked the 24 hours security as I travelled as a single woman, absolutely clean with comfy bed and soft sheets. Free stuff in minibar is a nice addition to relax in a well working aircondition room. Will come back on my return to Pattaya, deffinitely. Breakfast sufficient with a daily change of fruits, yoghurt, eggs cooked to your liking and the ussual thai food as rice, noodles and soups. Restaurant well priced and clean.

Room Tip: 6th floor is the top floor with nobody walking above your head and sufficient a/c to keep away the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iveta62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#96 of 449 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#277 of 449 in Pattaya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#247 of 449 in Pattaya
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
#95 of 449 in Pattaya
160 reviews
1.0 mi away
LK The Empress
LK The Empress
#49 of 449 in Pattaya
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing