We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baboona BeachFront Living
Ranked #176 of 450 Hotels in Pattaya
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best hotel in thailand”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

For the money paid,room,service and location.. Excellent. For quality and cleanliness this hotel is superb.free drinks daily in room,large kingsize beds,and for the extra money pay for the deluxe seaview rooms.the view is number 1.only criticism there is work ongoing on the building next door..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Police1071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    241
    44
    17
    21
See reviews for
36
120
93
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

When entering the hotel, there was a bit of a mix up because it seemed the hotel overbooked the rooms. I think I was given the spare room but even so, the room was immaculate. The shower is amazing and the beds are fantastic. You get some free drinks from the fridge, free internet downstairs and the staff are really nice and helpful. It's unfortunate that i didnt try the free breakfast because i had an early checkout but from what i saw from their separate restaurant, it looks quality.

Room Tip: Reception staff are really nice and helpful. Try out the power shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SayItHowItIs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from a lovely stay at this little gem in North Pattaya, and highly recommend it as a more budget option to the nearby bigger well known places. I found the service very friendly and helpful....the room clean and attractive....and the bed was comfy with the softest sheets. We stayed in an "Ocean View" room and it was lovely BUT it can get a little warm in the afternoon time. Also, Be aware that if you are driving then the hotel doesn't have a dedicated parking area. If you drive then they reserve a few spots out the front on the road using staff motorbikes, but i noted the night guard did anything but as the evening went by. There is a lot up the street and around the corner a bit, but it seemed even less secure than parking it on the street.
However, having said that....it was a lovely stay and I'd probably stay there again on my next trip!

Room Tip: Higher floors with an Ocean view can get a little warm in the afternoons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tominthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

(Full disclosure: I actually called reception and asked for the manager before I wrote this. I told them I was about to write a negative review on their business and could I speak to the manager. Their response was, there is no manager here. The manager is in Bangkok. Sreiously? I just told you that I am going to write a bad review of your business and you are going to tell me that there is NO management, AT ALL, on site? This actually would explain a lot!)

Ok, we almost exclusively stay at 3 star hotels in foreign countries, because they are almost always the best "bang for the buck". And, if it weren't for the cleaning staff at this hotel, this review may have gone differently. After a morning jog, we got sand all over our entryway and asked the cleaning lady for a broom. A broom FOR US TO USE! Much to my surprise, I was told a very rude, and dismissive, "No. Too early!" So, I ended up having to use a hand towel, on my hands and knees, while the cleaning lady stood in the hallway watching! This is one day after leaving a VERY generous tip (Thai standard...) for the cleaning lady, because she started cleaning while we were in the room and made us feel so bad when we asked for fifteen minutes so we could leave!!!

Then this morning, on our way to the beach, I we asked the ladies at the reception desk to have our room cleaned as soon as possible. Again, for some reason, both women immediately looked at the clock, made faces, and begrudgingly agreed. When we returned to our room, the "disposable slippers", filthy though they may be, were stacked on top of each other at the door.

Now, we have stayed at perhaps 100-200 hotels around the world. I have never, ever, seen such poor customer service from staff. Let me state this again, just so it is clear: THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE EVER!!! (Countries visited include, Thailand, Cambodia, Brazil, Vietnam, Mexico, Canada, Spain, Portugal, South Africa, Europe, Russia, etc,.)

There are so many other places to stay in Pattaya, that actually treat you like a GUEST; not like an inconvenience! Do yourself a favor, skip this place this place and stay at one of the hundreds of other hotels, for the same price or less. The rooms are dated (which normally I would have ignored) and the cable is intermittent at best. And before I forget, it is very hard to concentrate on this review as I am sitting in the same room while writing it, and there are ants covering my keyboard!

Now, the ladies that prepare the inclusive breakfast, although not punctual, are extremely friendly and very quick to assist you in any way they can. The doorman was always friendly, and the security guard outside very jovial and quick with a "hello". The mini bar is poorly stocked, although you do get the "standard" two complimentary bottles of water. A plus is you also receive one complimentary can of Singha beer each day. Although, for a better staffed hotel, I would forego to 30 Baht can of beer.

Please, please, please do yourselves a favor and stay elsewhere! There really are so many small boutique hotels in this area, and at most, you will not even need a reservation. Unfortunately for us, we made a 5 night reservation so we are stuck here for another 2 nights!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We lived in this hotel during four nights and after it I can said that it was beautiful days and nigths for us! Very welcoming and friendly staff, good English speaking, lovely clean and comfortable rooms, great views of the sea from the deluxe room - these are not simply words. The apparent advantage is the location of the hotel and a good price.

Room Tip: Corner deluxe with seaside views on 6th floor. A/C unit is noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexV1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

A last minute booking and what a good choice it turned out to be. There are sea-view rooms with balcony for about 2000bt but I got a non-seaview for 1400bt and it was a big room with tea/coffee/TV/DVD/ free wifi and plenty of space.
It is only a small hotel but it has a spa and small gym (where the machines actually worked!) and a lovely reading room with a good supply of books and DVDs and a few games. There is a free PC with wifi in there as well and another in reception.
The breakfast was very good with a cooked meal, lots of cereals, fruit, toast, juices, tea, coffee,cakes etc.
The room has a fridge with complimentary 2 bottles of water, can of beer and 2 fruit juices a day, much more than normal.
The staff are very friendly and can't do enough to help and the beach is just across the road.
It is a long walk to Walking Street but a tuk tuk is only 10-20bt.
A thoroughly recommended hotel, unless you go by car as there is virtually no parking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ash666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visited pattaya last week and stayed in baboona beach front. Its just in front of the beach and the hotel had large rooms. courteous staff and excellent breakfast. Worth the value. Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahadevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#89 of 450 in Pattaya
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
0.0 mi away
Charming Inn Hotel
Charming Inn Hotel
#277 of 450 in Pattaya
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tropicana
Hotel Tropicana
#238 of 450 in Pattaya
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea me Spring Hotel
Sea me Spring Hotel
#94 of 450 in Pattaya
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Blue Sky
Pattaya Blue Sky
#48 of 450 in Pattaya
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baboona BeachFront Living? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baboona BeachFront Living

Property: Baboona BeachFront Living
Address: 119/3 Moo 9, North Pattaya Beach Road | between Pattaya soi 3 and soi 4, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baboona BeachFront Living 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baboona Beachfront Living...built in January of 2005, we offer a unique beachfront living destination with the view of the Pattaya Bay, situated on the happening beach road of North Pattaya. With our hotel-like serviced apartment ambiance, the building itself provides you the best comfort and is designed for the twenty-first century traveler. Its 39 rooms provide you the amenities to ensure comfort with quality that make your first visit become a life-long visiting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baboona BeachFront Living reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baboona Beachfront Living Pattaya
Baboona Beachfront Living Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing