We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
182
249
49
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
182
249
49
20
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 529 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

its really value for money; in which each room equipped with nice terrace facing directly to the beach.
The room is huge with nice bed and interior decoration.
The Breakfast is quite decent with choices and good food.
to the beach side just few step away from the hotel.
Nearby had many good restaurant to get any food of your taste.
The only lack of this hotel is;
Do not have space for car parking; so had to park in the street, which hard to get space to.
The Wifi signal quality is very week and drop mostly. that cause trouble for commnunication over internet.
No staff greeting us; and giving help when we arrived at the hotel front.... and had to struggle to get space to park the car, as well has to carry all our luggage on our own.

Anyway I still wish to recommend this hotel to others and hopefully the services quality can be improved soon

Room tip: to get good view from the terrace; 3rd floor up are much recoomended
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

To start off with we had a horrendous experience staying at the White Palace in Bangkok & we weren't really expecting too much in Pattaya... However we were pleasently surprised to find that Baboona has surpassed all out expectations (Could be the trauma talking tho!)

I'm going to make it easy by listing down the Pros & Cons which might hopefully be helpful to people who are looking to stay here:

Pros:
- Relatively large, airy, well maintained rooms... Very comfy beds
- Great amenities & facilities
- Wonderful Bathrooms - Clean, well maintained with all the basic toiletries
- Professional staff - Very helpful whenever required
- Good Breakfast spread & a great view - Overlooking the ocean
- Right next to the tour operators - If you want to explore the city or do the 3 Island tour(suggested)
- It's located on the Beach strip (No pun intended) so a great choice of restaurants at walking distance including a Hard Rock Hotel
- Very easy to get taxis, to get around

Cons:
- The Strip is noisy & busy (if you know what I mean)

Overall a great experience & I would wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Pattaya.

Room tip: We stayed in the rooms which weren't facing the beach, if it's in your budget - I would reccomend staying in those rooms just for the view... Otherwise the rooms are just the same & a short stroll will get you to the beach anyways :)
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Although small, this hotel endeavors to provide as much service as possible within the limits of its facilities. There is a small gym, although it's on the ground floor and kind of in plain view. There is a nice sitting room next to the gym near the lobby. They provide breakfast with the rooms, and there is security on duty. Overall it's good value for the price point.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed three years ago in the Baboona and was put off by the girly bar next door.
Last june 2012 I walked past her again, the same old aircons still rattle on.
The good news is that ,as of june 12 there is no bar anymore.
The bad news is the building next door is a huge building site. Not sure sure if renovation
or demolition, expect noise.
.

Room tip: try to get a room with higher numbers 204 insted of 201. There will be less noise.
Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dieter8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved this hotel, we had a room at the back and my sister had one on the side with a huge window from which you could also see the sea, only down side to her room was it got extremely hot in the afternoon.
The rooms were huge with a massive tv and we also had the regular fridge and dvd player, even the shower was pretty impressive.
This hotel is at the top of beach road and there isn't too many places to eat without making a short walk, but you can just hop on the baht bus. The restaurant down stairs is ok and the free breakfast was of a standard thai fair.
This hotel is a great price and they also gave us a discount for booking 2 rooms, the only down side to this hotel is there is no pool, but that is why this hotel is so cheap.

The only bad experience we had was someone climbed onto our balcony and was trying the door around 4am (we had only just got in and had gone to bed so we were awake). My husband chased him off and I think he had the fright of is life as he flew down the fire escape. (good job my husband didn't catch him). Security were pretty good and searched the area and said they would patrol for the rest of the night.
This happens everywhere so really didn't bother us.

On our next visit we will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penlanspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews