We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #97 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, great sport equipment, great position. A piece of paradise in Pattaya chaos. The staff is absolutely nice, the restaurant is good and is the ideal place where to get easily fitted having fun.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertarobertaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

Ive been to fairtex camp many times, useally with others to train in thai boxing, always fairtex has looked after us and given top quality training and a excellent place to base yourself. This last trip i took my wife and 3 year old boy, we all had a great time, the thai trainers loved my little boy and looked after him and kept him amused. Cant reccomend fairtex enough. Safe, excellent food, great hotel.

Room Tip: The suites on top floor are good.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The people make the Fairtex rise above the rest. Super breakfast, good internet, nice rooms, and a nice atmosphere. The decor is so Thai. My favorite place to stay in the world. You can stay at the Fairtex away from the Zoo atmosphere of Pattaya in a quiter section of town. There is always the Baht buss to take you to walking street if thatis where you want to go. Tennis, pool, work out areas are all here as well.

Room Tip: The restaurants behind the hotel are very nice. There is no need to always go to downtown.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

There are few of Line morning buffets. Kindly improve taste of food nd add more various food. Not only thai guests but also foreigners. This morning I had a breakfast around 0930 am, no more foods available for us. I hd to rqst frm hotel staff. A pot of tea is empty also a jug of milk.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Norawish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel is just great if you want to exercise during your holiday. Gym is well equipped, there are two tennis courts, badminton, thaiboxing... Also pool is quite nice. Breakfast was poor. During our 6 days stay there were problems with hot water and the water pressure was horrible. Sometimes there came not water at all, suddenly hot water started to run.

Room Tip: Try to book room without breakfast; there are plenty of good breakfast places nearby.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iiris1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel is magnificent. Modern, great view, the staff were very helpful, the facilities were also of a great standard. The room was larger than I expected. And bath room was also larger than I did. However, the noise from the hall was wrose. Please take care the location of your room.
However, I hightly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ferdinand_BJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This email is to provide feedback of our experience at Fairtex for the date of 13/03/13 to 17/03/13. Our intended stay was for the 13/03/13 to the 28/03/13, however due to overall disappointment we decided it was in our best interests to leave.
My partner and myself decided to travel to Thailand so that we may learn authentic Muay Thai. Therefore the choice to stay at Fairtex Pattaya was made due to its well-known reputation as a popular product brand and a place for foreigner to receive high level training.
The Fairtex website was used to make the booking. It noted the option of the Fairtex training package being available; near the details was a click on link for it to be booked. Once clicked a list of options were displaced, however the training package did not seem to be included nor did it give me the option of how many people where to be booked in the room. Therefore I chose the type of room that was wanted and listed all the required details, such as it being for 2 people and that the training package being required. The next day I received a confirmation email that the room had been booked and the deposit deducted from my credit card.
After a long mornings drive from Bangkok we arrived at the Hotel, there was no concierge when our driver dropped us off so we had to carry our bags to the counter. I gave our booking details to reception and they said there was a problem that the booking was for only for one person and that the training package was not included. As we didn’t have a copy of the booking with us we were asked to pay for an addition person and that day’s Muay Thai session, then come back later to discuss if we still wanted the training package.
At 3pm we went down to the training area. When we walked in and went onto the matt no one acknowledged us or gave us any direction of what to do. Therefore we just assumed to do skipping and shadow boxing on our own. After 15 minutes 2 trainers approached us and we did 5 4 minute rounds of pad work. After they dismissed us we were back in the same position we started in, no guidance or direction on what was required, therefore we decided to do bag work. By 4:30 everyone had left so we decided to leave also.
We returned to our rooms to discover we had no wifi connection; therefore we could not look up our reservation booking. We called reception and were advised that this had to be paid for as an additional charge or the lobby could be used. We went to the lobby and provided confirmation to the counter that had in fact been booked for 2 people, however the confirmation did not note about the training package. We were told quite abruptly we would get a refund for the charge applied earlier but that we had to decide by today, then and there, if we were to take the training package or not. Still disappointed for that days training session, we were not sure if we wanted to proceed with training but feeling under pressure and stressed with little time to consider, however we decided to go with our initial decision of the package.
The training the next morning was quite similar to the day before afternoon class. There was no morning runs as mentioned on the site and people only really stayed for an hour and a half or less not the indicated 2 hour period. We asked other students on what they thought, and they said that this was the level expected as the Muay Thai manger was currently away. We were told by another student that the manager would be back in the next day and that we should discuss any issues with him. In my partners pad work that day he was advised by his trainer that if he wanted proper training that he would need to pay for a one on one PT and said that if he looked after him he’ll look after my partner. My partner was quite offended by this as he felt that he should be receiving proper training also in the group class not only in PT sessions.
The breakfast buffet was poor with limited options available due to trays not being refilled and insect getting into the food and staff not doing anything about it. The dinner meal vouchers were extremely disappointing with only a page full of options, we were meant to be staying there for 15days, and we would of repeatedly be eating the same food each night. We felt that we had been ripped off.
The next time we trained was the next day. This was the worst training day we experienced. My partner after warming up, shadow boxing and bag work was still left on the mats for another 30 minutes with no instructors guidance. He repeated approached the manager and was advised there were not enough trainers available and that he would have to wait. Whilst I was in the ring my trainer tipped me so hard it winded me, which I thought was un-necessary. When I asked why he did that he replied that he treated all his students that same because I was female he would not change his training style. Out of sheer frustration we walked out. It was at this point we truly considered forgoing the money we had spent and leaving.
We left it one more day to decided and weigh up our options. All the trainers no doubly were very well trained in Muay Thai and knew what they were doing, however we found it was difficult for them to convey their skills on to us, as most trainers could speak only a little bit of English and were unable to answer simple questions. We felt that the extra money we paid to train at a facility designed for foreigners (it being a hotel) more investment should have been invested in the staff so that they knew English, as English is a language that can be spoken by most countries around the world.
We also felt the impression that it was more about making money than training their student. We felt like we were just another number. And most importantly the training time was very short with little trainer guidance.
Even though Fairtex had many facilities (although the yoga lessons were and extra charge not mentioned on the site) these were not something we would use, as we were there primarily for the Muay Thai. Ultimately this was the main reason we decided to leave the Hotel and fly to Phuket to train at a Muay Thai facility we had trained at previously.
Other irritation to add to this decision were the meal quality (as mentioned earlier), cleanliness of the Hotel – we seen room service plates that were left on the stair case for days and ladies shower room with hair balls, the internet service - we have travelled extensively over Asia and we have never come across a reputable hotel that does not offer wifi inclusive with accommodation, in this day and age the internet is a necessity for daily dealings and is an inconvenience not to have immediate access.
When we checked out the front office manager did offer to help resolve our complaint and advised that if we were to stay there would be the possibility of a refund of the Muay Thai training; but as the Muay Thai was the primary reason for us to being in Thailand it would make our stay purposeless and therefore we rejected this offer.
The main reason that we are providing this feedback is so you are aware of our experience and so that it may assist you in making chances to prevent others having the same experience. Unfortunately however we must be honest to others when we are asked about our stay in Faitex, and we will not be recommending this hotel and training to others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#34 of 458 in Pattaya
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Bella Pattaya
Best Bella Pattaya
#61 of 458 in Pattaya
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#95 of 458 in Pattaya
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#146 of 458 in Pattaya
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#42 of 458 in Pattaya
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Garden Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#64 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $26 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing