We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JOHN WANLESS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #104 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Well i have just completed a 3 and a half month holiday/muay thai package at fairtex ,first and foremost i have to say the people i have met here are simply fantastic they really go out of they way to ensure you are always feeling welcome and happy everyday,
When i first arrived i was greeted by ted okuno who is a fabulous bloke and the hotel stewardess caroline is simply magnificent she really goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and help you with anything that you may need she is definately a huge asset to this company.
The accomodation is very good and has to be one of the top hotels in thailand.the food and waitery service is second to none,i will definately be coming back to stay again,in summary i have had the best 3 and a half months of my life at fairtex due to the people here making it the best time i have had in my life .

Room Tip: All rooms perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnwanless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 361 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I find the hotel faciklity excellent especilly the sporting and the gym facilitys. The entire staff is always there to help you with a friendy smile ion their face, The owner Mr. Philip and his son are also very friendly and approachable.And i have really enjoyed my five years as a member of Fairtex and look foward to renewing my membership next year when i come back from England..Caroline has made a great addiition to the Fairtex staff and i hope she will be here when I return from England.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stardard rooms are nothing like the ones in pictures standard rooms are like backpackers rooms with views of the sewers and rats people comming and going at all times of day and night screaming shouting and people knocking on doors in the middle if the night if I had known about this would have never had booked to up grade is another few hundred pounds for two weeks lucky I had friends in area where I could sleep

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
5  Thank Unclekimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Absolutely loved my time here. Straight away when you walk into the facility you're treated very well by extremely polite and helpful staff.
The facilities for sport are excellent; tennis, badminton, squash, yoga, gym and - of course - Muay Thai, instructors were fantastic!! Excellent technique and the students are a nice mix of people taking up the sport for the first time to seasoned athletes. So whichever bracket you fit in, you'll have a great time at Fairtex.
Great value for money considering how advanced the facilities are and how well you're looked after.
Wish I could stay here longer but check out tomorrow! :(

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P_J_G_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Extremely friendly and great service from the staff who make you feel right at home. Elite sporting facilities and muy thai trainers. Very clean hotel which has everything you need for a refreshing stay! I will be very keen to come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

If you are looking for what Fairtex is offering you will not be disappointed. It is a Sports Club firstly and the Hotel is secondary. The gym is very well equipped and well used. There can be fifteen people there but it is not overcrowded. Rather it lives up to its motto “be inspired” and the others there encourage you. You are inspired to do your utmost to keep up and improve. There are personal trainers always on hand to assist free of charge with use of the equipment or at modest cost to give personal sessions. There are large indoor rooms for Yoga and the numerous other classes which are run. The yoga guru is fantastic and has a great following – again either join the class or get reasonably priced private tuition.
The 30 metre training pool is never overcrowded and again inspirational. Whatever your sporting interest (within reason) you’ll find something there or as with mine – golf – nearby. Obviously Muay Thai is the big thing with 4 training rings and a huge training area. The experts who spar and coach are fantastic – here there are free lessons or personal sessions easily booked and reasonably priced.
With all activities they cater for all levels of competence. My wife is a complete Boxing novice, but thoroughly enjoyed her sessions. There is camaraderie amongst all those, local members and hotel guests, who participate in the many activities and we always make friendships which last.
If you are looking for the lap of luxury and all the trappings of a five star hotel you will be disappointed. The dormitory rooms are very basic but look at the price which includes the breakfast (which though it offers a healthy enough choice, could be improved upon) and the full Sports Club membership! They are perfectly adequate for young sporting devotees. The main Hotel rooms (at about double the price but still extremely reasonable compared to western prices) are old style. Large and furnished in an old fashioned oriental manner, they have good aircon and all the necessary facilities. Some apartments off site can also be rented. They are very modern and very reasonable but you have to be prepared to add the homely touches to them yourself.
All rooms are kept scrupulously clean, including the public areas where an army of cleaners are deployed constantly.
There are good poolside loungers – not many but sufficient. Rarely are there more than a dozen at the pool at any one time, making it a truly peaceful haven for relaxing.
The staff are friendly and there to help at all times.
There are few children and at times none. Although there is a play area this really is not a hotel for those with young children.
The hotel is well away from the vices and problems of Pattaya Centre. There is no bar and no sale of alcohol on the premises thus no disturbances and a good, respectable clientele. Although fronting the main North Pattaya Road, the grounds are tranquil and being uphill of the City Centre away from pollution. Local “village” type services are just outside the back door – laundry, restaurants, a good “Best Supermarket”, Bank with ATM, taxis, bars etc. etc. Tesco Lotus is within a couple of hundred metres.
The connected Rasayana Spa offers excellent facilities and raw, healthy food etc (thus complementing those of the Hotel) and good treatments and practitioners. Nearby the Kim II massage facility employs many good masseuses who do not sit at the front door touting yet the premises are almost always busy despite charging above the going rate.
We are pretty fussy and vote with our feet if not satisfied. We’ve just spent our 5th holiday there. However, if you are not interested in sport and peace, getting or staying fit, Fairtex is definitely not for you. Otherwise don’t hesitate.

Room Tip: Huge difference between dormitory and deluxe rooms. See text.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alastair A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

It is best to book directly with Fairtex, rather than use agents. Just go to Fairtex Pattaya. I revisited for the eighth time, and yet again, it was altogether wonderful. Clean, friendly, lots to do without leaving the hotel. Half the price of some mainstream hotels, but twice the value, quality and fun. THE best location possible, as it is on the baht bus run.., yet is just outside earshot of the Beach front madness. Great for Families, singles, couples, and business. Top marks !

Room Tip: Book direct at Fairtex Pattaya
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emailusdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#141 of 456 in Pattaya
80 reviews
1.1 mi away
LK Royal Suite
LK Royal Suite
#90 of 456 in Pattaya
291 reviews
421.7 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Miracle Suite
Miracle Suite
#87 of 456 in Pattaya
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
6.0 mi away
AB' Paluso Retreat @Lake Mabprachan Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#67 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $40 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing