We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lek Villa(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
180
109
42
9
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
109
42
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuay thairaw foodgrand deluxetraining facilitiesboxing ringfully equipped gymrock climbingamazing holidayfacilities are greatstandard roomfresh fruita great place to stayswimming poolegg stationdouble bednorth pattayabeach road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 363 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I just came back from Fairtex Thaibox training and it was just wonderful. The trainers they really know what they are doing. They give great advice and show on the spot “how to do it”. It felt like a family and it was extremely clean…well also had the pleasure to “train” with Yodsanklai Fairtex and Vladimír Moravčík (Slovak)…to bring it to the point. Great deal with professional trainers and staff, clean, friendly and perfect place for Thaibox training…
Thanks
Mario

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A disclaimer: I came here to train Muay Thai and was also with a group of experienced MT folks all at the intermediate / advanced level. So this won't be a review on the "fancy" things the club had to offer like spa treatments or things to do around Pattaya.

We stayed in "The Barracks" -- the Muay Thai accommodations which were totally fine and expected having travelled around Thailand a bit. The bed was nice and the airconditioning was strong. Nice to have a big refrigerator as well to store fruit and other snacks to eat between training. The cleaning staff -- and really all the staff at Fairtex -- were exceptionally nice.

As far as the Muay Thai training goes ... This is Fairtex. Yodsanklai was training next to us most mornings. My trainer, Lek, was phenomenal and we communicated mostly in Thai, though my limited Thai made gesturing a good backup. He's clearly a technician, so even when I was tired and had no "oomph" left, we would drill a technique for the rest of the round. No time wasted. If you are here for Muay Thai, the training is top notch, though you will pay a bit more than at other gyms.

We also took advantage of the 25 meter pool to swim proper laps and the gym area is well stocked with cardio and weightlifting equipment (even kettlebells!). There's even a mall about a 5-10 minute songthaew ride away (10 baht) with lots of shopping and a very nice movie theater if you need to get away from training for an afternoon.

The standout about staying at Fairtex, however, is the staff. Everyone is super friendly (without being overbearing) and willing to help you out in whatever way they can. Caroline and Ted were amazing in making sure we had everything we needed and went out of their way to provide us with an outstanding experience.

The only downside is that it is in Pattaya which is not my kind of city: very touristy and big on the bar / bar girl scene. That said, we were here to train so I avoided most of those elements and had a great time.

PROS
- The staff: Really, I cannot say enough good things about Caroline, Ted, and the housekeeping girls.
- Facilities: excellent Muay Thai training and *real* attention to fitness. This isn't some hotel weight room and tiny pool -- real equipment for real athletes.
- Breakfast: free breakfast buffet with extensive options.

Suggestions for Fairtex -- these things are quite minor so I'm not listing them as "cons".
- keep breakfast open until 10:30AM as we were really only done with training right as breakfast was ending so sometimes they would be out of things.
- look into the shower water issues... sometimes it would shut off for a minute or two and it didn't seem to matter what time of day. Not major, just minor thing that all of us experienced.

Room Tip: The Barracks are all pretty standard, though I imagine we had less noise on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Yet simple but friendly and wonderful for Swimming, Tennis, the best Muy Thai operation in the Country, the Spa has wonderful Massage choices and wonderful facilities. I used to go to Austria for a Health Spa, but here you get it for excellent prices and top quality. The people are the friendliest by far, this is my 3rd trip and will come back.
Thank you Fairtex have fun doing what you do best.
George Doerfler

Room Tip: use the newly decorated rooms, take advantage what they offer remember its a Health Hotel try there Health Food and Spa, if you wish take advantage of a Game of Tennis(4 courts) check our they website to review it will help you to makle up your own Vaacation
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The customer service was great. Ask for Caroline. she speakes perfect english and will help you best organize your stay. The hotel gym and spa are well maintained and looked after. I liked it because they have everything ther you don't have to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C-Lo375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wonderful place, one of the best we've stayed... plush, very clean... fantastic Hotel with loads of great sports, great staff who were very friendly (could not do enough for us !!). really pleased we followed advice and booked through FAIRTEX....Will be back next year for sure. Really Impressed many thanks !

Room Tip: It is best to Book Directly with Fairtex. Use their site, or call.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNewby187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews