We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All staff very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Ranked #93 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Bangad, Cabanatuan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All staff very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I and my family stay here for 10 days, there are many activities here and I like to play tennis every morning, breakfast is good and staff are friendly, I will come back to stay with my family again next year. Hope to see all same staff like this.

Room Tip: I stay at Grand deluxe room and very nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    103
    38
    9
    23
See reviews for
49
68
93
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Lobby is very impressive.

I stayed in the less impressive budget wing of the hotel.

Its a fair walk from "downtown" Pattaya.

Breakfast pretty good.

Rooms OK. Basically an upmarket backpackers.

TV, aircon and fridge. What more could you want?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank booyeahSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed at the Fairtex Sports Club Hotel in February to train Muay Thai and was pleasantly surprised with the place overall. This is not a luxurious 5 Star Hotel by any means however the price is good, the facilities are top notch and the service is pleasant and welcoming and ideal for sports minded people who want first class facilities not found at other Hotels.

Location is ok - 10 min walk to the beach 20 mins or so to Walking Street or you can get a bike taxi for 60TBH. There is a great 7/11 next door as well as laundry and taxis are always out the front if you need a lift somewhere. There is also a cafe next door also that serves live food, worth checking out

There are 2 two Hotel wings, Fairtex Hotel Wing and Fairtex Sports Wing. I chose the Hotel Wing as these are the best rooms, however you can stay cheaper if you like in the Sports Wing. My room was very nice, with balcony, big bed, nice bathroom and lots of Thai decor. No complaints

The facilities and activities in this hotel are excellent and there is nothing you can not do. I trained Muay Thai daily, there are 4 rings and huge bag room complete with clothing store etc. There is also a gym (Very well equipped) big pool, tennis, basketball, free saunas, and a host of classes, Yoga, meditation, Pump, Step classes, Aerobics etc etc. Also combat classes I think but I did not see them. (All classes are free for guests)!! There is also a Health Spa next door which was very good and the massages excellent!!

Breakfast was traditional Thai and ample and was included in my room charge. Was not 5 star buffet but was fine for me and I am quite picky when it comes to food so no real complaints.

Overall this is a nice place and very good value for money and suited to individuals who enjoy an active lifestyle and keeping fit. If you want luxury accommodation stay else where however for the practicality and location I would stay here again when next in Pattaya to train.

Room Tip: Stay in Hotel Wing the rooms are bigger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Derek1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Great sports facilities tennis basket ball, swimming & gym, Thai boxing, even a has a kids club.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chas_gibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth, west cliff
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I stayed at the fairtex in January, i booked through via expedia as the hotel on the web site and the rooms were really smart, on booking i had confirmation from expedia and was shocked that we had been put in rooms at the back of the hotel,' Budget wing ', I called expedia and had topay extra for a better room, I told them that they should sell the rooms featured on the hotel website and not backpackers rooms at the back of the hotel. On arrival i had to pay another £200 to get a decent room, the hotel on arrival looks great all marble and glitz
Once you get past reception the real hotel emerges, especially if you are in the budget wing, This hotel cost a lot of money and the buffet breakfast was eggs and cheap compressed ham and tinned frankfurters, the thai food was better. at the end of our stay they kept our deposit of 2000bhat, glad to get to the airport.

Room Tip: this is good for back packers and those wanting to do thai boxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marigar_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here for 1 month for a course I was completing within the Fairtex Hotel. At first I was booked into the dorm rooms (they are nice but are more like a college share room) So, since I was staying for a month I decided to upgrade to a bigger room in the hotel. The rooms were so beautiful! with a balcony, big beds, room service, laundry, pay TV and fantastic A/C. The facilities and activities in this hotel were of high quality. I did a few Mauy Thai classes (in a boxing ring style setting with professional boxers) these are open each day and are free for hotel guest from 6pm. They have a huge/ well maintained gym, a lovely big pool, free sauna’s, Yoga classes, meditation classes, Pump classes, Step classes, Aerobics classes, Body jam classes, Combat classes and more. This is also free to staying guests.

Each morning there is a Thai buffet breakfast which was included in my room charge. I would stay here again, as all the people were so lovely and really bent over backwards to help me out. The only thing was sometimes there was a bit of a language barrier. However I got really good at sign language. Haha...I could also recommend the Health Spa next door also, the Rasayana Signature massage sent me to heaven and back!

Other points to note: Its a 10 min walk to the beach, there is a great 7/11 next door that helped me with credit on my phone, lots of the services around the hotel are cheaper eg, Laundry & Taxi's. There is a Raw Food Cafe next door also that has amazing live foods on offer.

Room Tip: Mauy Thai starts each morning at 8am so sleeping in on weekdays its not very easy if your room is ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayling island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Looked on the Internet and rooms looked good . When arrived at main foyer was told that we were in other building which I think doubles as the local prison except . When we said we not want to stay as pictures not same we were told we could upgrade for an extra 800 bahts a day.
Decided it was late so paid extra .
The breakfast was not nice and Internet was expensive.
The upgrade room had no hot water and it was a poor bathroom which needed refinishing.
See pictures of the wonderful kids rom

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.8 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#78 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
#35 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#34 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adelphi Pattaya
Adelphi Pattaya
#13 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.9 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#125 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairtex Sports Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairtex Sports Club Hotel

Property: Fairtex Sports Club Hotel
Address: 179/185-212 Moo 5, North Pattaya Rd | Naklua, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#64 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairtex Sports Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get impressed with the most captivated atmosphere in the midst of sensuous architecture of the Eastern and Western. Ideally located at the entrance to Thailand's premier tourist beach, Fairtex Pattaya hotel and sports club offers guests an unparalleled holiday. The city is conveniently accessible by private car or coach, and only 1 and a half hours drive from Bangkok. Built on 9 rais of land, our property has the distinction of being the first and only property in Thailand to combine a four-star luxury hotel with a world class sports club and a dedicated Muay Thai training camp. This new experience will sweep you off your feet bringing you total entertainment and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairtex Sports Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairtex Sports Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing