We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pattaya center room”
Review of Sandalay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandalay Resort
Ranked #144 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed there 2 nights and it was really good for our needs.

+ location - exactly center, sea just across the street
+ free wi-fi
+ really good quality of room and modern interior (for us wasn`t the best view from room, but if curtains are closed, then room was perfect)
+ attitude in hotel was welcomed and warm

Hotel is good 3* hotel. Behind the corner there is 2 little shops: 7eleven and FamilyMart, as well laundry service - perfect is you stay for 1-2 weeks, restaurants, shops - all for beach road and 2road (don`t need to drive nowhere)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindawelsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is showing its age with a lot of wear and tear. The standard rooms are tiny at only 23 Sq. Meters. I opted for the larger room at over 50 sq. meter. If you don't pay extra for a room with a beach view, you'll get a room with a view of the adjacent building which is not a good sight. The front desk inadvertently gave me breakfast vouchers for my three day stay. On my first day of breakfast after presenting the voucher to the restaurant employee(with the date/room/name) I began to fill my plate with food at the buffet. By the time I was about to sit down with my breakfast, the restaurant employee informed me the voucher was not valid. I protested, placed my plate on the table. Without touching my breakfast, she suggested I check with the front desk. The front desk expecting me with a sheepish grin said they were sorry, my room did not include breakfast. I told them they gave me the vouchers, I had a full plate and was embarassed by them asking me to leave and that my voucher was not valid. The front desk really needs more training. More than half the staff have trouble communicating in English. I would not return to this hotel. At best, the hotel is 2.5 stars.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the beach view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thaistyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I really loved staying in Sandalay Resort, warming hospitality, freindly staff, beautiful and sea view rooms! accommodation and food was so nice that we cant forget the experience of staying there. Location is so nice that it is just few steps from the beach. close to the main road where in it easy walkable to indian restaurants, walking street, water sports and many other activities, also can do nice shopping as it is close to some intetesting malls, alcazar show the main attraction of pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jabeen157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Was booked into this hotel as part of a travel package. First impressions: loved the location of the hotel- just across the beach. Its a pleasure to walk alongside the road on which the hotel is situated exploring the different eating & entertainment options with the beach on the other side.

The breakfast restaurant is out on the open with beach front views- Great! We had a standard room with the balcony overlooking the parking- but it doesn't really matter as we anyways intended to spend the max. time outside in the city. The toilet got choked up on the first day, but as soon as we complained, they sent someone up to fix it in jiffy. Tiffany Show, and all that jazz is just 5 mins away by tuktuk. No complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParomitaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

I stayed here two nights total.
I arrived and it seemed they were either undersatffed or the staff were new.
For the price I was gonna pay, I wanted a beach view. Great, I add a few more bucks to get a better room but i first requested a tour of two or three room types to choose from.
I chose the deluxe facing south and I got what I paid for. A Spacious room - though the beding was in the middle. The room was awesome. I love the Bathroom shower stalls relly retro.
The pools weren't too much for swiming but attractively nice for lounging and sunbathing.
Food wasn't too special but yeah, go ahead and enjoy the breakfast in direct view of the ocean.
Great location at the end of soi 3. Just a walk down there's soi 6 with alot of entertainment not too far away.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mcknight11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Good value for money with rooms facing the beach. Not very close to the Walking Street, but 5 mins drive via bike or tuk tuk. Lots of food places around the hotel itself. Spacious, clean and good service. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank PrabhuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 9, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Baboona BeachFront Living
Baboona BeachFront Living
#220 of 463 in Pattaya
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#101 of 463 in Pattaya
104 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Now Hotel
The Now Hotel
#266 of 463 in Pattaya
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunshine Hip Hotel
Sunshine Hip Hotel
#162 of 463 in Pattaya
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Markland Beach View
Markland Beach View
#239 of 463 in Pattaya
95 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bella Villa Cabana
Bella Villa Cabana
#86 of 463 in Pattaya
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandalay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandalay Resort

Address: 389 Moo 9, Beach Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $39 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandalay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandalay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandalay Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing