We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family hotel but needs a facelift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
Ranked #138 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Burdwan, West Bengal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel but needs a facelift”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Gand Sole is a nice family hotel on the 2nd road a fair bit away from the Walking street. Hence, you can have a nice sleep as the night life hot spots are a bit away from the property.

The hotel is very popular with Russian & neighbouring countries. The presence of a majority family tourists ensure a less busy corridors at night.

However the property needs an immediate renovation. The rooms & toilets depict the age of the property.

The reception staffs are efficient. Please note, this hotel neeeds a refundable deposit of USD 100 while you check-in inspite of your pre-payment of your room charges.

The buffet breakfast is fairly good although not the best.

Overall a nice family hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bardhaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    102
    74
    19
    15
See reviews for
53
64
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights!and overall experience was very satisfactory!my kid also liked the room.it was big and clean.staffs are helpful.our tour operator wrongly arrange accommodation in a twin share room.but they joined and arranged the bed to a large couple bed according to our need!bathroom was clean.the free breakfast was excellent!they also provide free WiFi on rooms.asked for the password in reception.swimming pool was ok. one thing i didn't like about my room was that it had no better views,you can only see building structures of pattaya...but the best thing about grand sole is its location.it close from the main attractions of pattaya. alcazar shows in a walking distance.you can enjoy time in walking street or shops at central festival or mike,can have a massage and then back to hotel by spending only 10 bath/pp in a joint tuktuk or can hire one for 100 bath.though its in a central point,however its far from the late night noise and chaos of people.another thing i like about the hotel was its structure,pool side breakfast arrangement.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahtaj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Everything is great , no complains .
Worth spent money
starting from breakfast to night sleeping mattress . Everything is above average. 5 star should be given .and one should go for it .even veg lovers will love breakfast .swimming pool was awesome wid sunbath .unlimited internet with wifi and 2mbps speed

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepBarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demishra
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A nice affordable hotel, fine room service, well pick up and drop facility, easily traceable location. Walk able distance to the world famous alkazar show. A good economy place to stay in at pattaya. Nice hotel. However you need to give a deposit of 100 US Dollar (refundable)

Room Tip: Opt for the superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank demishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

well i stayed in pattaya in september 2012 and unfortunately chose grand sole hotel based on a review i read on this site. have to say it was a big mistake! firstly the room was really horrible with paint cracking everywhere and the tv was from the 1970s i think and barely worked. The air cond was not functioning and when i called the reception i got a rude repairman who was from grand sole. He said i didnt know how to use it and when he finally figured out it wasnt working he walked off in a huff. 30 minutes later another repairman arrives and he fixes it. Overall a really bad stay and the room really was bad in every way,just hated my one day stay in pattaya because of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liewliew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked 2 two-bed rooms for 4 people for 3 night stay in Grand Sole which is rated 3.5 on Tripadvisor and but as per my experience it should not be more than 2.5-3.
Goods:
1. Location is good. A lot of eateries/pubs on both sides of the hotel
2. Hotel Reception is huge, looks good though slightly old style
3. Rooms were interconnected with doors on the common wall. Made it easier to make it a 2 room suite
4. Room was cleaned properly every day
5. Hotel has a swimming pool
Bads:
1. Staff is rude or that's just the way they talk.
2. The two rooms we took were besides each other and we took 2 glasses from one room to another and left it there while checking out. We were asked to pay either 50baht per glass or transfer glasses back to the room where they should have been while checking out. This was despite the fact that they got it checked that there were actually 4 glasses in one of the rooms.
3. Wifi remained unconnectable throughout the stay
4. Furniture in the rooms is old and not cleaned properly though the beds were ok
5. Mosquitos in the room, had to use repellants but that didnt help
6. Had to call a couple of times before getting extra toilet paper
7. Called Room Service to send 4 coffees after arrival, got called back 4 times from room service repeating rate of a coffee. Finally when the coffee was delivered, the bill was asked to settle in cash then and there
8. No water pressure in shower, also most of the times it was either too hot or too cold.
9. There was no exhaust in washroom
10. though the breakfast timing was until 10, you will not see anyone or anything on egg counter after 9:30 or so, was given a reason by the cook/chef that they were out of stock for eggs on one of the days

if I continue this way I would pile up a lot of Bads for this hotel. All that I learnt from my experience is that you dont go to this hotel with any expectations, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

i booked rooms here using asia rooms.com at a price of just over 1000baht a night but when i turned up to check in was told that the price was a extra 500 baht a night. reception staff seemed arrogant and anoyed u had found a internet price cheaper than the walk in price. dont know whos at fault really the web site or the hotel but did not stay there and moved to a hotel down the road

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeymole123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mera Mare
Hotel Mera Mare
#83 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
Imperial Pattaya Hotel
#68 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
At Mind Serviced Residence
At Mind Serviced Residence
#95 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
Pattaya Sea View Hotel
#123 of 442 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#76 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
Address: 370 Pattaya 2nd Rd. | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing