We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel
Ranked #164 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in the Grand Sole Pattaya for 3 nights with my wife. It was first time in Pattaya for us. As I booked the hotel based on the website reviews, we were not that much sure about the place. But the first glimpse of the hotel convinced me that, the staying in this hotel is going to be a fun experience. The location of the hotel is fantastic. A very handy 7/11 shop is nearby the hotel. Very near to the beach and at the center of the local attractions. The hotel is quite a big and neat one. The calmness of the hotel is very much evident. The staffs are pretty friendly. We stayed on the 4th floor. The room is a big one. Bed was comfortable and big one. All the stuffs worked quite well. Bathroom was neat and fresh. My wife simply loved the sea view of from the room. Room service was prompt but their lack in English can turn the conversation into a great gig. Breakfast options are limited but tasty. I strongly recommend the fresh juice, which are just fabulous. Other food options are all right. But for true Thai taste I will strongly recommend going for local food which is available all around the city. Hotel swimming pool is just usual. The hotel does not offer enough TV channels, which . The small fridge is just okay. The best thing in this hotel is the calmness and you can find great space all the way through. Wi-Fi in the lobby is available. But it would be better if it is in the room. Overall, it was a good stay for us and value for money.

Room Tip: Go for the Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazi_R_Jisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 264 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

the hotel ofcourse is near the beach, but far away from walking street , about 30 minutes to 40 minutes walk .but if you are looking for shopping and kfc, then big c is a stonethrow away. the rooms are just above average. the exterior of the hotel is excellent, so is the lobby, but once u enter the rooms it looks average. beds are big, but no proper maintanenece done in side the rooms. food is good, but i wont stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hi

We went to Pattaya last June 2- June 5, 2012 and we decieded to stay at Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel. The location of this hotel is beautiful, you could see the beach from the window in your room. The room is quite large. Specially the single bed is really big and bigger than another hotel.The price is cheaper than another hotels where is the same area but the furnitures in toilet and toilet are a little bit old. Anyway, it is the good choice and interesting hotel when you want to stay at Pattaya.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulaA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife, Del and I like to stay at the same places we have previously visited if we are satisfied. We like the feeling of familiarity, reliability and good, if not excellent customer service. It was our first time in Thailand and we spent most of our time at the GRAND SOLE PATTAYA BEACH HOTEL. We stayed there from May 31st until June 5th.

The hotel staff, from manager to chambermaid, were all accommodating, pleasant and professional. They treated us with such courtesy although language barrier was somewhat an issue. Just the same, we found people like the assistant hotel manager, restaurant service crew down to the chambermaid, Mai (or May?) very helpful because they attended to our needs and English communication was less problematic.

As others have noted we as well found that a large amount of noisy and pushy expats almost spoiled the experience... but we recognize that there isn't much that the hotel can do about it.
The food that was delivered to our room was both tasty and on time, that which was available as the 'free' breakfast needed a bit more imagination. I would not say that this is a beach hotel as it is a good 1/2 km from the beach.. Our room did have a nice view of the beach though (we were on 10th floor).
Overall, Pattaya lives up to its reputation as a fun spot having a great night life, we were constantly invited to come in for a drink as we walked by bars along the street but once in the mall we were not bothered ..
The hotel met our expectations from a price point as a well as quality... and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant_Del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

it's old hotel.
services are very normal.
i didn't like it at all.
in parallel , they always ask for guest charge.

bad experience for me

Room Tip: alot of more choices in heaven city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danial S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The hotel needs makeover. Location is good. Rooms were shabby there were wierd stains on the bed walls and the AC duct in the room make noise. Breakfast was just about ok. Free wi-fi in lobby. There are no in-room lockers. However, lockers are available at reception but again those are very limited.

Room Tip: select sea view rooms, nothing special but the view is good instead of boring pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henrym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I fully realise that hotels have to block book to fill their rooms. But the large number of one unpleasent/ unfriendly nationals from R...... spoilt our stay at this comfortable staff friendly hotel. The breakfast was basic, the pool area clean. The hotel could do with a re- furb.
Yes I would stay here again, value for money, and near everthing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.0 mi away
Neta Resort Pattaya
Neta Resort Pattaya
#125 of 458 in Pattaya
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Seasons Pattaya
The Seasons Pattaya
#376 of 458 in Pattaya
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Loft Hotel
Pattaya Loft Hotel
#315 of 458 in Pattaya
531 reviews
0.2 mi away
KTK Royal Residence
KTK Royal Residence
#71 of 458 in Pattaya
147 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hillside Resort Pattaya
Hillside Resort Pattaya
#176 of 458 in Pattaya
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel

Address: 370 Pattaya 2nd Rd. | Pattaya City, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range: $23 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Sole Pattaya Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing