We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel......extremely mannerless rude staff !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mike Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #164 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Mike Garden Resort & Spa for 2 nights in Aug 2012. There is nothing to shout about in terms of the hotel facilities, location or service. Everything was average except the pool area & breakfast facilities.
But all that you can put up with. What you cannot go along with is the absolute insolence & rude behavior of the hotel staff. If you wish to inform your GUESTS that you must not fill a water bottle from the breakfast area please put up a written notice that is visible to all when they attempt to do so - indicating that they shall be fined in case of failure.

The excuse of a placard that was supposed to be placed on the table near the water & juice dispenser had been knocked over behind & under the long table covers. Unaware of any such rule, unfortunately, when we did try to fill up our water bottle, one of the hotel staff actually had the cheek to hit my husband on his back & shout out - "Do you want to pay 200 baht?"

The hotel management should kindly note that if we can pay & rent a room in their esteemed establishment, we can damn well pay for a bottle of water. Embarassing your GUESTS, and showing such a fine example of Thai hospitality - does not bode well for business & service. No country or hotel for that matter would speak to their guests in such an impertinent manner.
If we would have been informed of the rule, we wouldn't even have tried to fill up a small bottle of drinking water. The same could have been told to us in a normal manner & we would have surely refrained from doing so.

Wouldn't step into this place anytime in future if we're in Pattaya. Not worthy of any recommendation. To submit the review I had to fill up the 1 star to rate the property - otherwise its a 0 star hotel where they do not know how to treat their GUESTS.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinalsuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Mike Garden Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 34 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

The breakfast buffet is open 7 to 11.30. There are birds flying around in the open air dining area and over the food. The fried eggs are cooked - and cold. And the 'hot' food is there from 7 to 11.30! Fancy a swim? Then don't lean on the 3rd floor swimming pool fence or you will end up in the road! Never mind, the Pattaya International Hospital is only 100 yards up the same Soi - and after examining your wallet - will happily treat you. Very hard 'concrete' beds. Quite a grubby hotel. The rooms are large but not cleaned properly. The place is old and tired. Needs a total revamp. Staff average.

Room Tip: This hotel is in Soi 4 is - too far away from Central supermarket and the main shopping areas.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TommyCrewe_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed in Mike Garden hotel in Pattaya for two days and nights. Its Centally Located. Its very near to Pataya Beach. We enjoyed Para Gliding, Under Water Sea Walk and Speed Boat ride there. The Hotel staff is very helpful and food is also good. Rooms are very spacious. Swiming pool is also there.
I will recommand this to those going to Pataya.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, a decent room with all required facitlities. A spacious and clean Bathrooms.
One thing not to be forgot is the Breatfast, the food is spread across all vareities. Lots and lots of options to eat.
The ambiance and the service is really good.

Room Tip: Choose a romm which has the view of the city, we had a got one on the other side where we could see...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rnpramod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we were part of a tour group visiting Pattaya and Bangkok in Thailand. Our first stop was Pattaya and we were booked into this hotel for 2 nights, i had no idea what i was expecting upon arrival here. I think its hotel quite central, short drive to the main city but also not too far from the beach. I thought the reception area was small but nice looking, plenty of comfy sofas for you to relax on! There is a small cafe within the reception area where you can have hot or cold drinks with fast food snacks and cakes. One thing me and my sister made use of is the internet, no there is no free wifi but if you buy a drink from the cafe then you can use the computer free for one hour which we loved :)! Also may i add, the girl who served us at the cafe was really friendly, even though she didn't speak much English.. she smiled alot and when i was too hot, she turned on the big fan for me!

The room itself i thought was large, compared to average hotels.. there was a king size bed able to fit at least 3 people on and a single bed in the room! It was clean and also we had a balcony which was amazing as we had the perfect view of the sunrise every morning! The bathroom was also spacious with a shower AND a bath which is rare for much hotels! The design of the room was traditionally Thai themed with dark brown and cream colours, nice but nothing special! Other features of the hotel were the restaurant, we were only there for breakfast so can only comment on that. I thought there was alot of variety on the buffet with a mixture of all types of food around the world so for a person who is very picky with her food then it was good! There was always plenty of tables to sit on and there was also outdoor seating area too! Another feature is the swimming pool and fitness area, though it was small.. i thought the surroundings were calm and relaxing which is good for sitting around after a busy day! There was also a spa but we did not have time to use it as we were out touring all day long in the attractions!

Although i think this hotel is almost perfect, there is just a list of small things i would have wanted to boost it up into a 5 star rating. There could have been more plugs in the room, i think there was only 2 SINGLE ones which was near the TV area and not good when you had cameras and phones to charge. Another thing was there was no kettle in the room, and since we were big tea drinkers.. it didnt think it was convenient at all that we didn't have one! We were only given one toilet roll per day which is not enough, usually hotels would give you two so we had to call downstairs to get more. One last thing is that we were only given ONE keycard for 3 guests which i think is stupid, what if we wanted to go out different places and return different times? Then we would have to wait for one another to return. Guest should be allocated a minimum of 2 key cards. Watch out, as Pattaya is a busy city aswell as Bangkok, sometimes there could be some noise outside of parties but not all the time.

Overall i enjoyed our stay in this hotel but would have been better with the extra touches that they missed out, if i ever return to Pattaya in the future then i would consider staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Booked into the 2 bedroom suite for New Year 2011 and had a great time. Very spacious rooms with good quality of finish there were 7 of us in the suite and there was plenty of room. Great view from the balcony and Swimming Pool was always clean and never busy. Breakfast was ok though we always had to wait ages at the egg station! Staff were not very friendly or helpful but overall a good hotel with plenty of restaurants, bars and shops not too far away. A good base if you don't want to be stuck in the centre of Pattaya.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WSFSFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Hotel is well located middle of the city. beach and market is just 10 mins. away.
Hotel rooms, spa & massage center, Toilets, parking , swimming pool ,restaurant, is good but the only this which i dont like is the service of the reception and waiters at the restaurant. Hotel is having free wifi at the lounge area and you have to pay high price for internet in rooms.Room service is quite ok. swimming pool and gym is quite small but good. Spa facility is quite reasonable and ambiance is calm and nice. For food the taste is very ok for indian people. They r serving most of nov veg food. You will hardly find some veg dishes.

First problem was the language and if we manage the language thing the we ll have to face the attitude of the staff. Food is ok. They are very punctual only in the restaurant's serving time. They r not giving even a single cube of butter or bread after the breakfast timings which is 8:00 am to 10:00 am. I supposed to ask for a bread and butter at 10:10 am and the staff didnt serve me and said the timing is over. we wont serve now. Even reception people are not giving even a matchbox.

Overall experience is good excluding food part.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank constanttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
SN Plus Hotel
SN Plus Hotel
#87 of 458 in Pattaya
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#147 of 458 in Pattaya
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Selection Pattaya
Hotel Selection Pattaya
#374 of 458 in Pattaya
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lakkhana Poolside Resort
Lakkhana Poolside Resort
#218 of 458 in Pattaya
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Vernissage Hotel
Le Vernissage Hotel
#189 of 458 in Pattaya
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mike Beach Resort
Mike Beach Resort
#188 of 458 in Pattaya
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mike Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mike Garden Resort Hotel

Address: 221/71-72 moo 6, Soi Chalermprakiat 1, Pattaya 3rd Road | Nuklua Subdistrict, Banglamung District, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#84 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $36 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mike Garden Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mike Garden Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mike Garden Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing