We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Different experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Prive Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Prive Pattaya
Ranked #83 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent! Different experience!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean, neat and tastly, with a personal touch decorated bungalows on a small piece of tropical forest garden close to the center of the city and a pier with Koh Larn island ferries. Talk to Jean Louis and get to know and understand local customs and culture or just if you want to talk to the hotel host - intelligent and pleasant man, very welcoming and passionate about his business. I travel all around the world and normally stay at big name chain hotels for reasons on quality, but memories from this stay - it's like staying at friends comfortable home who take care of you, help you with advise if you need it and let you enjoy yourself when you want it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    26
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
99
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Le Prive, a unique and beautiful little oasis, just outside the noise & excitement of central Pattaya. Having read all the reviews before I booked, I now know all the positive comments are justified.
As this was my first time in Thailand, Jean Louis gave me a quick crash course of local information, which was accurate & very helpful.

For me, the combination of peace & beauty at the hotel, with full-on excitement & entertainment just 5 minutes away by tuc tuc, was perfect.
My initial plan was to spend 7 days here & then move on. I stayed 17 days - don't hesitate to book.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buffet_boy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

It's a nice memory in staying at Le Prive. Which is located between Pattaya Beach and Jomtien Beach and 15mins to Walking Steet by walk. Le Prive is like your private garden. You would like to spend more time to enjoy it with your family. The most important that this resort is very quiet in a residential block. There are Family Mart(Convenient Shop) & Local food(breakfast) & Scooters Rent opposit the main road(Thappraya) when you come out. In addition. You also can find a great buffet(all u can eat in American Style with 350B) in another hotel when you turn right & 5mins by walk on the Thappraya Rd.
As we early arrived at the hotel about 6am from the airport. They arranged a staff to standby for our check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaganini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyabram, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great resort, a little paradise is how We would describe Le Prive.
We stayed at Le Prive for 6 nights and we didn't want to leave! We stayed in the Premier bungalow it was very comfortable and lovely decor "Thai Style". The pool is awesome and deep enough to tred water, it's also close to all the bungalows, practically on your doorstep .
We had breakfast each day sitting outside the bungalow enjoying the tranquility of the place. We chose the continental breakfast which we found sufficient comprising of fresh fruits toast croissant jams yogurt and great coffee .
The location was excellent as it was close to everything only a 10 minute walk to walking Street or a 5 minute journey on a baht bus.

Jean Louis and his staff made us feel very welcome and were always on hand if needed and gave us privacy.
We ordered Pizza delivered to the door on our last night and sat around the pool with a few drinks it was like sitting in a little paradise in the heart of Pattaya.
When we return to Pattaya we will most definitely chose Le Prive for our accommodation .thanks again Jean Louis for making our stay so enjoyable.
Philip & Jo
Australia

Room Tip: We found the Superior Room the best,mind you the other rooms seemed nice but smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at La Prive Pattaya for 3 nights in Jun. The location ready is brilliant, being midways between Pattaya and Jomtien, It is a minute walk to the top of the street, but otherwise you need to hop on a Tuk Tuck to get anywhere.The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was tidy and quaint and comfortable.The bungalows surround a beautiful garden with a swimming pool.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelvinlarcherl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Decent accommodation, though far from the action of Walking Street. Its in a quiet street so that way a good place. But though there is nothing negative, its not a warm place for anyone with family. The owner was not at all friendly and nor was the staff. Almost cold to the point of being unwelcome.We immediately wanted to check-out but since it was a short stay and we had three rooms, I thought against it. No safety and rudeness problems though. But cramped rooms with small bathrooms and no one hardly there to resolve your problems in the evening. If you are alonme and you dont want to eat or deal at all with the hotel guys, its not a bad place, in case if you have no other options.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shyamparekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Strongly recommended, beautifull atmosfere, cleen and very good service, quiet, in a nice sourranding, fantastic pool, very close to all the attractions. I didn't really want to leave. I'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gattothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
7.4 mi away
AB' Paluso Retreat @Lake Mabprachan Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
310 reviews
3.4 mi away
Natural Park Resort
Natural Park Resort
#82 of 442 in Pattaya
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Residence Garden
The Residence Garden
#184 of 442 in Pattaya
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amari Residences Pattaya
Amari Residences Pattaya
#38 of 442 in Pattaya
82 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prive Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prive Pattaya

Property: Le Prive Pattaya
Address: 146/43 Moo 10 Thappraya Rd. Soi 1 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Le Prive Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing