We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Prive Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Prive Pattaya
Ranked #86 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Great location and good value for money. Very quiet small private road. Bungalow very clean and nice landscape? Very helpful boss. For the people who want to relax and stay far away from the bustling Pattaya crazy nightlife

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    26
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
99
45
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed at Le Prive for 6 nights and didn't want to leave! There are 6 bungalows a good sized pool and very helpful owners and staff. The room has air conditioning and a fan, which kept the room nice and cool and worked straight away, however, the air conditioning unit was quite noisy so we could not keep it off at night and just had the fan on. The pool is only yards in front of the bungalow and we were always able to get sun loungers. We had breakfast each day, there are 3 options of Thai breakfast, American breakfast or continental. We had the American and continental each day - both were really nice and kept us going until dinner time, the price was a little higher than if we had eaten else where, but we felt worth it. The rooms have great decor and we found the bed comfortable (there is one bungalow and the bed is harder but we swapped). Felt really safe in Le Prive, the main gate is locked at night. I thought the location was excellent as it was only a 15 minute walk or a 5 minute journey in the communal cars to walking street (the main street where all the bars/clubs are etc), which is only 10 Baht for each journey. I would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: When booking request if you would prefer a harder or softer bed and one opposite the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Ok, I'm a bit torn. The place is actually very nice with a detailed decorated garden that is worth a visit. The owners are very friendly as well. The thing is, that's about it and for that you pay THB 2,200. The bungalows are ok but rather small and crammed full of furniture and decoration. The beds are just horrid, it's like sleeping on a wooden board and the pillows all had the smell of the previous occupants stuck in them. The aircon is noisy.
Locationwise - Tripadvisor's current location marker is wrong as the place nowhere near the beach - it has been stated before that the place is not in the center of Pattaya. You can take a baht bus and you're in the center in a few minutes so for me this was not a concern.
In the end I would not go there again as I find it way overpriced for what it is. You can find a similar arrangement for half the price - just without the garden.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
17 Thank TangoWhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Le Prive is located in South Pattaya is a very beautiful boutique resort with only six Thai bungalows. Each bungalow is well equipped with good airconditioning plus fans, plenty of hot water for those long showers and a good amount of hanging space for all your odds and ends, and a king size bed. The bungalow we stayed in had a lovey ambience, being tastefully decorated with traditional Thai decorations, paintings and nic nacs. Outside was a good size balcony with a day style bed and also a fan to keep you cool. The resort also comes with a unique pool surrounded by tropical gardens.
The resort is located amongst up market residences and it very quiet during the day and night, but is only a fifteen minute walk to 'Walking Street' or five minutes by taxi (for 10 baht). It is also only a ten minute taxi ride to Jomtien (10 baht). I would definately recommend using the taxi in Pattaya and is ride is normally only 10 baht per person and there are literally thousands of them travelling all the main roads around Pattaya.
For those who have not been to Pattaya before get onto the websites and have a good read, so you know what you are in for. All matter of sin and pleasure can be found in Pattaya.
Le Prive is a little more expensive than some accommodation in Pattaya but in my opinion definately worth it. We booked direct with Jean Louis and Jesus via their website. Have a great stay in Pattaya.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveW226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

There are a number of reasons not to stay here. No. 1 is location. To get anywhere -- the beach, bars, shopping centers, grocery stores, espresso bars or decent restaurants -- you gotta walk back to the main road, wait for a baht bus, then take one you manage to flag down to wherever it is you're going. The other reasons to look elsewhere are: bad plumbing (couldn't get the toilet flushed each morning I was there), a lack of light in the rooms (perhaps it was only the room I was in, right next to the gate) and price (you're paying a lot for a pretty small room far from where you're going to be hanging out during the day).

But the place also has plenty of charm. The small yard was like my own tropical paradise. The pool is a really great one. I'm sure it would make for an awesome game of Marco Polo. I was only at Le Prive for three days, by myself, to decompress. But that pool made me wish I'd planned a big outing with a bunch of friends who still enjoy playing what is essentially a kids game. Still it felt great just to do some laps and splash around. And the breakfast patio, with the pool and lush grounds in front of it, makes for a great hangout.

But all in all, I regretted not being either right on the beach or right in the middle of town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the room right next to the gate, on the left; it's really dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jiesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Beautiful and peaceful location in a Soi (alley) of private homes, far enough away from the noise of crazy Pattaya to relax, but close enough to walk or take a taxi anywhere.
Louis was very welcoming when we arrived, making sure we had everything we needed. Our room, while on the small side, had all we wanted for a comfortable stay. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is wonderful.
All the staff was extremely helpful, and Louis helped make reservations for us and reserve a taxi back to the airport in Bangkok.
If you want a beautiful, affordable place to stay with great service, Le Prive is the answer!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kramey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

now what can I say about this place ? The owners Jesus & Louis are simply the best people you can ever meet, let me start off by saying that they both are one of the main reasons to stay at this place they welcome you with their hearts.
The place is just as shown in the pictures in the websites and this place is simply spectacular in every possible way, they even provide you with a key to the main entrance which is nice as one tends to get late at Pattaya. The Bungalows are decent enough & the swimming pool is a great addition to the place , you can have beers while in the pool which is super, the whole place gives a tropical feel. The place is also super quiet from the hustle bustle of Pattaya.
The location of the place is great also as its very near to Walking street and Jomtien Beach & you could rent scooters from nearby.
Louis was very helpful in guiding us with the city map & letting us know what all places we could see around the island since we had very short time at our hand, we met Jesus in the night and he was very kind to drop us to the bus station at 6:00AM, in 8 years Jesus has never woken up in the morning at 6:00AM but he made an outright effort to help us, all these huge gestures from both the owners shall again make me come back to Le Prive whenever I visit Pattaya next.
A huge thanks again to Jesus & Louis to make my trip memorable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujoynandi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
The Residence Garden
The Residence Garden
#209 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amari Residences Pattaya
Amari Residences Pattaya
#48 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
AB' Paluso Retreat @Lake Mabprachan Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Courtyard South Pattaya
Courtyard South Pattaya
#70 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#96 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prive Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prive Pattaya

Property: Le Prive Pattaya
Address: 146/43 Moo 10 Thappraya Rd. Soi 1 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Le Prive Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Prive Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Hotel Pattaya
Le Prive Resort Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing