We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in a excillent location in downtown Soi Boakhow”
Review of Chaba Hut Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chaba Hut Resort
Ranked #334 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An oasis in a excillent location in downtown Soi Boakhow”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I stayed at the Chaba Hut from 29th November 2010 till 1st February 2011. The longer you stay the better the per night rate you get, please be aware if you are staying longer then 3 weeks you will need to pay a deposit in advance! The location of the Chaba Hut is excillent and the main accomadation buildings are set behind a large barried carpark and is situated behind tropical shrubs which seems to sound proof out the noise from the busy main road. The accomadation is varied and devided into two areas the cheapest being located alongside the carpark and some rooms (pink apartments) overlook Soi Boakhow which are prone to being noisy. The rest of the complex which is behind the carpark comprises of the Junior Suites, Huts, Pink Suites and Chaba View whch are big and spacious with seperate lounges and bigger bathrooms. I stayed in the new block which is titled on their website as the Chaba View. My room was situated on the first floor with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. The room was medium sized and very light and airy and in good condition. with a seperate shower/toilet, the main area comprised of a large comfy bed, tv/dvd/Hifi unit, large fridge, wardrobe with safe, cupboards and an aircon unit situated above the sliding french windows onto the balcony, the floor was tiled. There was no internet connection which is only available in the reception area! The room was serviced every two days and we had new towels/bottled water/toilet paper everyday! I would not recommend staying in the ground floor rooms due to you have no privicy and your only access into the room is via the french windows. Noise can be a bit of a problem in the corridoors due to the tiled floors!

The swimming pool was surrounded by tropical plants and a decking area and is a great place to relax on the sun loungers and there is also a small poolside bar. Basic food could be obtained from reception but was a bit bland and pricey, also above the reception is a basic gym area!
The website can be a bit misleading on the accomadation types so make sure you are booking the accomadation you want, also I stayed in the "new block" which contains the newest rooms so other accomadation types may be dated!
Overall the Chaba Hut Resort is in an excillent location offering a varied range of accomadation to suit all budgets. The complex is well maintained and the staff are very helpful and pleasent!

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hoff52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    26
    14
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
15
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Stayed here for 2 weeks in November 2010, normally stay at R-Con but I love lying by a pool all day which R-Con doesn't have, got my room in the new wing for 1100baht a night, been offered same room for 1000 this July compared to 650baht in R-Con, rooms were spotless, great choice of movies, sport channels and news, modern clean bathrooms, amazing pool and the food served was really nice, location although on a busy street is set back slightly, like a tranquil oasis amidst the madness of Pattaya, 5mins walk to all the main Soi's,7 & 8, 5mins on moped taxi to walking street, can't fault it really

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craggyhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

stopped at the chaba hut in one of the bungalows they were very basic the wooden floors and walls were nice in the upstairs bedroom but the rest of the bungalow was very shabby and the bathroom was terrible with an old bath and a shower with no curtain so the water runs everywhere.
the downstairs room was very shabby with a sofa and a camp bed and when you turned the air conditioning off for the downstairs the smell of the room was of mould and quie overpowering.
I would not stop thee again as you can get bettter value for your money at other hotels.
the staff at the hotel were very nice and the hotel was in a great location.
The pool was also nice but it was hard to get a sunbed as people w ould place there towels on early and you would not get a bed.

Room Tip: good area to stay, nice gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taddy28Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Fifield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2010

the pics that you see advertised in the hotels web site are true to life concerning the swimming pool, this area is very nice, surrounded by nice gardens, right next to the hustle and bustle of soi buhkoaw. ( a nice touch for a bit peace and quiet from the 100 miles an hour style of pattaya).
the hotel reception area is also nice, pleasant staff, always there to help if you have a problem.
i stayed in the 700 baht a night rooms across the car park. these rooms are ok, but now look a bit dated, could be doing with a refurbishment.
also the looby area to these rooms smelled a little depending on the time of day.
my room was large enough, however 2 friends whom i travelled with complained that their rooms were small, and indeed they were.
my aircon broke down, however with in 5 minutes of calling reception a guy was up in my room fixing it.
the night shift staff had a nasty habbit of asking for tips for silily thing ie, for opening the lobby door, and the guy who fixed my aircon!!!!!
there has been a new wing built, these rooms are i think 900 baht a night, with balcony looking onto the pool, large new modern rooms with lcd tv's ect.
i would come back here as the location was excellant, the food was great, and it was like a oasis right in the hustle of soi bukhaow, however i would book into the new wing albeit a little more expensive, but in my opinion worth it

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rev1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2010

I am returning in June for another months holiday at The Chaba Hut Pattaya Thailand .
I would highly recommend this delightful resort , The Manager and staff are very friendly and always helpful , the accommodation is comfortable and spotless .
The beautifully manicured gardens are full of interesting flora and fauna .
The menu is interesting and varied and attractively served - The clams in garlic and cream - superb.
If you want a quiet haven in busy Pattaya this is the place for you

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2010

I teach scuba lessons and bring students/fun divers to Pattaya to scuba dive. Chaba Hut was easy to work with via email to reserve rooms. The rooms are quite large and have tile floors. I like the tile floors as it stays much cleaner. The staff were quite friendly and they have easy parking right off Soi Backeow. GPS is a little off. The pool looks good but I did not have a chance to take a dip. They even offer room service. For the prices they charge, this really is a good value. Several upgrades are available.

Free WiFi was available in the lobby. I suspect if you have a room close to the lobby you could get a signal in your room. I would ask the hotel desk or chance it if you like. Internet shops are directly across the street.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Scuba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Been staying their for my weekends every few months when I am in Bkk on business.

This is a gem of place.. like a little hideaway bang in the central down town.

Love to stay at the Villas & soak in the greenery & lounge by the pool in the day.

A few minutes out you are in the night life.

  • Liked — bang in the pulse of pattaya ... where you can keep your sanity !
  • Disliked — After hour roomservice NA.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank michaelkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Opey de Place Hotel
Opey de Place Hotel
#2 of 39 in Chonburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#124 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Breeze Hotel
Bay Breeze Hotel
#84 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
LK Mansion
LK Mansion
#173 of 445 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#150 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Pattaya
Premier Inn Pattaya
#23 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaba Hut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaba Hut Resort

Property: Chaba Hut Resort
Address: 64/101 M.9 Soi 13 Boakhow 20260, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Chaba Hut Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing