We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secrets, just right for the solo male traveller” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pattaya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
Ranked #228 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Secrets, just right for the solo male traveller”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at Secrets Hotel over the month of August 2013.
From my pickup at a hotel in Bangkok, which occurred within a few minutes of the agreed time and that’s pretty amazing considering traffic conditions in Bangkok until departure I found the hotel comfortable, the staff friendly and the location, for a single male, just right.
Special mention must be made of the cleaning staff who are quite, efficient and very helpful even though they cannot speak English. Leaving a tip of 20 baht per day is recommended just to show appreciation of there efforts.
My only complaint would be the sound proofing of the rooms as the bass from several local go go bars made sleeping at any time before three AM very problematic. It just reverberated through the room.
There is no disabled access and the stairs can be an obstacle after a night partying.
In closing a good, simple, clean hotel in the midst of the entertainment precinct.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arthur_Gane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    21
    5
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
16
79
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

price is amazing considering the location rooms are well above what i would have expected to pay .the one thing i love is the almost 24Hr room service i think it knocks of around 4am and we are talk the full menu on offer not just a few sandwiches and a cheese platter . it quit on the deluxe rooms

and as for the other stuff just ask .....trust me

this is a guys place to cater for guys and all the comforts of a top hotel and a price that will be happy to pay twice over

Room Tip: dont not be shy to ask.... this place is geared up to make you happy ...if you dont enjoy yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jit260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Rooms at 1000 baht.

On walking street.

Next door is the bar and night club

Guest friendly to no end.

Friendly mgmt .. Ben, phil etc ..

Great food.

Clean rooms with free wifi and locker.

A motto that says take care of the customer and business will take care of itself ...need I say more

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank studboybkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Right in the middle of the most happening street in Pattaya a.k.a. Walking Street, you can't ask for a better location. Secrets is a hotel, bar and nightclub all combined into one and that's what makes it so great. It's not what you would call a fancy hotel, but it doesn't claim to be one either. The rooms are very affordable and for what you pay, you really can't complain. The rooms are clean, not too big, but not too small either and come with a minibar, safe, TV, AC, and hot and cold shower. My room happen to have a small balcony, but thats not the case with all the rooms, so it would be a good idea to call up and ask in advance if you want one.
Whether you are at the hotel or the bar, the staff is super friendly and in all my visits there, I've always had a good time. Raiding the minibar won't cost you a fortune. The rates are very reasonable and not too much over convenient store prices. I'd aslo like to mentione that the food here is very good and reasonable too.
There is no pool or gym, but like I said before, it doesn't claim to be a fancy hotel.

Now for the cons:
1) It has no lift. Probably becaucse it has just three floors, but it may be a concern for some.
2) This may or may not make a difference to you - if you are staying on the first floor, the music form the nightclub can be heard. I personally love listening to music anytime of the day, so it didn't really bother me. However, there was some construcion going on somewhere close to the hotel which could be heard too, and that did disturb me. Let's hope it was just a temporary thing.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, avoid the rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DrumNBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've stayed here before and was quite satisfied with my last visit. Hence, we decided on staying here again.
The rooms were small, but clean. Its a no frills hotel, but they still provided us with the basic amenities and best if all, FREE wifi!
There is no pool, gym, or even an elevator, but for the location and the price you pay, you can't really complain. That being said, request for rooms on the first floor, unless you like climbing stairs after a night out.
They have an attached bar and nightclub, which is a perfect place to start the evening. It also doubles up as a restaurant in the mornings, and the breakfast was quite good.
It's definitely a worthy option to consider if you wanna stay close to the action!

Room Tip: There is NO elevator, so for people who have difficulty climbing stairs, call early and ask for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is a combination nightclub, bar, and hotel. I can't comment on the hotel part, but the nightclub and bar, I can. This is a fairly new place. I think it's about 5 or 6 years old. Lots of expats visit this place. It's a good place to watch a sporting event as they have several large screen TVs scattered around. They also have a good food menu. Last time there I had pizza. It also features lots of friendly hostesses who will be glad to chat with you, etc. However, if you want to be left alone, they will do so, no problem. It's worth a look.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Ciahasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

secrets hotel is right smack in the heart of all of the action.
at night it does get a little noisy if you are a light sleeper.
and staying on the third floor ( also the top floor ) gives one
less noise but the stairs and climb to your room can be exhausting
at first but easier every day.
the food is first class and more expensive then other places in the
area.
the ladies are superb and they will not disappoint you.

Room Tip: higher floor is better believe me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank McHammer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#95 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.7 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#99 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.7 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#132 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
LK Renaissance
LK Renaissance
#117 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beverly Plaza Hotel
Beverly Plaza Hotel
#333 of 441 in Pattaya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel

Property: Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
Address: Soi 14, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Secrets Bar, Nightclub Hotel Pattaya
Secrets Bar, Nightclub And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing