We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, highly recommented”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel
Ranked #318 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed in Secrets Hotel 14 days in May-June 2012. If we look at the price vs quality ratio, I could not imagine better hotel, two weeks stay was almost free and there is almost nothing to complaint about, just positive comments about the place.

First of all, the location is superb for a person like me whose main holiday target is hitting the night life mainly in Walking Street area. Every essential nightlife spots are on 1-3 minutes walking distance from this hotel. And this hotel is obviously guest friendly, so no hassle and extra fees when bringing guests in. And even in this location in the heart of the action, no nightlife noise from bars nearby can be heard in the room, or at least in the 3rd floor where I stayed in.

Room service is great and room service menu is impressive and quite affordable. Hotel restaurant itselves, well, it is actually a nightclub even in early morning, so having a peaceful hangover breakfast in the restaurant is impossible without loud music and neon lights, but recommented option is to order breakfast from restaurant via room service and have that breakfast in your room. But restaurant as a nightclub, well, on that purpose restaurant is great if you don't want to go further for late and expecially early night fun.

Room (deluxe) was quite basic but good and clean, electric in room safe was a big plus. Extra mention for cleaning staff that room was always instantly cleaned when I left my room first time of the day. No knocking of doors by cleaning staff in early morning or other unpleasant hassle and pressure as in many other hotels, but cleaning staff waited kindly to 5pm or something when I left the room first time in that day and even if I was gone only 15 minutes, room was already cleaned during that time. So special thanks to cleaning team.

So in overall, great hotel if you want to be in the heart of the Pattaya nightlife and enjoy affordable rooms and good service with quite a cheap price but still having your privacy and not having too much noise from the nightlife.

If I have to mention some negative sides, well, few loud Arabian customers stayed there few nights and caused some unpleasant and unnecessary noise as well as in few mornings I woke up because of really loud construction noise. Few roaches spotted, air condition was a little bit unstable and refilling of toilet paper worked quite poorly and occasionally I had to use paper I bought from shop but positive sides overpowered negative sides 100-0 so I can highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms from top floor are assumingly mostly noise free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a good time. Friendly staff and nice nightclub! Very very good location! And excellent pickup service from airport. Pickup service from airport is actually cheaper then regular taxi and way more comfortable!
Only minus was that there is no lift. only stairs.
Great value for your money!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QxlMarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

If you get a room above the second level, I.e., first floor with rooms, the steps are a real killer. They are steep, narrow, and interminable. My buddy and I lasted one night before moving out to the Grand Hotel, a few steps down toward Walking Street.

The bar has friendly staff, but the place is nothing to write home about, so to speak. I found the food and drinks to be on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay on any of the higher floors unless you are or have a Sherpa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank InspectorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My friend and I decided on a night of amusement in Pattaya, so booked Secrets because he had stayed there before. They were fully booked for standard rooms, so we went with a couple of deluxe rooms, still only 895 baht per room per night, representing decent value.

My room was pretty big, lots of open space and a nice bathroom. Well presented bedding and effective air conditioning.

Clearly this is just off Walking Street and in the middle of the bustle of the nightlife, so you can't complain that it's a touch noisy late at night - for me that added to the fun of the night, hearing the shouts and motorbikes as others hadn't made it to bed yet!

Breakfast was pretty good too, the "gut buster" proving just three mouthfuls more than I needed! Sometimes no matter what the overall quality of cuisine during a trip, you just need a good honest fried brekkie.

Happy to recommend this is as a well located hotel for anyone keen to immerse themselves in the nightlife of Walking Street - obviously avoid Pattaya if your aim is for a quiet relaxing snooze ;)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeremySolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I've stayed at Secrets during 2 trips to Pattaya and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!. The rooms were spotless and well appointed, the staff was friendly and helpful, the bar and food were very good (makes things very convenient), a great location (steps from Walking St.), prices were extremely good and...oh, yes...the ladies are beautiful and outgoing!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TEDEFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Located just off the (in)famous Walking Street, it's a perfect place to stay if you plan on bar hopping in the evenings. Moreover it has a nice and affordable bar/night club attached to the hotel, which is a great place to start or end the evening. The rooms are clean and well maintained, though the walls are paper thin and a which can be a problem if you have noisy neighbors.
But it's affordable and the management is extremely friendly. It's the perfect place to stay if you wanna be close to the action!The guys do a great job running the place and my friends and I had a swell time :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Secrets is in perfect place is you like to be in walking distance of the main strip. Having stayed 3 times everything has always been perfect. Hotel is run to western standards - which means it clean efficient and everyone is polite, now that's actually something rare to find outside 4-5* hotels in asia.

Price is exceptionally reasonable.

Room Tip: Having tried different rooms, standard delux and superior there's very little difference so if o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#105 of 456 in Pattaya
97 reviews
0 mi away
Grand Hotel Pattaya
Grand Hotel Pattaya
#103 of 456 in Pattaya
140 reviews
0 mi away
P.72 Hotel
P.72 Hotel
#154 of 456 in Pattaya
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
New Cafe Royal Hotel
New Cafe Royal Hotel
#273 of 456 in Pattaya
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya
Hotel Beverly Plaza Pattaya
#295 of 456 in Pattaya
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#160 of 456 in Pattaya
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel

Address: Soi 14, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $21 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Secrets Bar, Nightclub & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secrets Bar, Nightclub Hotel Pattaya
Secrets Bar, Nightclub And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing