We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$2,950
View deal
Hotels.com
$2,950
View deal
ZenHotels.com
$2,460
View deal
CheapTickets$2,950
Orbitz.com$2,950
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
16
37
22
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
37
22
8
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Hotel pool is quite big and packed. Room is tired and smelly (cigar smoke etc...), though we asked for non-smoking but we were told the hotel is all smoking room.
Goodside: we have a good ocean&pool view room.
Jomtien beach is few steps away.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I stayed at this hotell for 13 days. I can recomend it to the fullest. When we arrived, it was like all thai people are. They are serious and have to see what kind of people you are. But when we started smiling and shouting "finally vacation and varm weather" they started to smile and laugh. And threw the entire stay they treated us well. The internet is working on and off, but enought to get done what you need. Its not easy with that many rooms, and limited wire in Jomtien.
Excellent service in the bar. Good food and nice in the evening. The roomservice is excellent, and if you need laundry any time of the day, they fix it.
The drivers are friendly and full of service, but they dont speak much english. But with maps, it wasnt a problem.
Im going back for shure in 2010. I recomend it to all.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

after adriatic palace hotel's, never heard of hotelthailand or booking, bang goes 19520 baht which i am assured will buy a lot in pattaya- 3/4 a honda wave for a start- and quite a bit in wimbledon off on my yamaha stepthrough with wife to find a hotel. being rich but less than before my guaranteed confirmed internet booking fiasco chose another charter type hotel. in reality the difference between this type and the 600 - 800 baht ones is better location and pool and less morning arguments between hotel guests and their new best friends- well worth the extra 1000 if you ask me.
jomtien garden is to me in the ideal location in pattaya, the water is now getting cleaner, protected swimming versus the killer jetskis larger, many more thai families, easy walk up to the excellent stalls and restaurants near the police box. bars are mostly drab somehow the football, music, country and rama V bars have mutated into 12 bored isan farmgirls shouting welcome. this has NOTHING to do with handsome man mutating into papa as my wife suggests.
hotel 2-3 star- no balcony or 3, reception staff good some excellent, excellent other staff who make thailand special, rooms comfortable, good views if you look in the right direction, breakfast typically thai and good but you may have to wait for your favourite omlette, bacon, fruit to appear. (nowhere is a patch on lek hotel 2nd rd 110 bhat b'fast but you knew that already). pool is fine. nice clientele mix russian, western european, korean, thai, chinese and trying to get along, it seems the more the russians mix the more like us they get- is that decadent, it's certainly softer.
superior rooms at 1670 baht good value and better than delux at 2200 fancy soap more than offst by extra noise from interconnecting doors. suites a bargain at 2800 being 2 x bedrooms and living room. in our 13 nights we were bounced around 4 rooms but we were very happy to stay. recommended

Date of stay: January 2007
1  Thank aaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineM2, Online marketing at Jomtien Garden Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineM2, Online Marketing at Jomtien Garden Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews